Light and Stiff at the Same Time

C:62 Carbon Technology

Many riders regard carbon as the perfect material. Light and stiff at the same time, carbon makes every bike feel noticeably livelier. Our Super High Performance Carbon has been a hit with journalists and has been proven in competition by our professional racers. For the 2016 season, our engineers' goal was to make this already great material even better. The result is C:62, a frame material with a carbon content of 62 percent.

SVG-Animation
Monoque Building Process

Innovative Carbon

The unusually high carbon content is achieved during production by using three perfectly integrated techniques. Advanced Twin Mold: We minimise imprecise overlaps by accurately fitting individual carbon layers’ overlap regions during the monocoque building process. The result is a frame with no superfluous weight – every gramme counts. We also use a solid core in the centre of the frame during the manufacturing process, which is removed when the frame is finished. This reduces the buildup of folded material and increases the safety and integrity of our lightest frames.

Safe and Robust

Dispersed Nano Particles

Special carbon fibre material choice: An extraordinary combination of materials is needed to make the best quality carbon. By using High Modulus fibres, we’ve made the C:62 frame extremely stiff. Finely dispersed nanoparticles are integrated in the resin that bonds the two carbon layers. Thanks to these tiny particles, the durabillity of the frame is improved – and it’s also less sensitive to impacts and better able to withstand external forces. This combination of nanoresin particles and High Modulus fibres is what makes a C:62 out of a SHPC frame.

High Performance Carbon

Carbon Technologie

Schon das Super High Performance Carbon war ein durchschlagender Erfolg und wurde sowohl in der Presse, als auch von Bikeprofis gefeiert und geliebt. Für die Saison 2016 war es das Ziel unserer Ingenieure, dieses bereits sehr gute Material auf eine noch höhere Stufe zu stellen. Dadurch ist das C:62, ein Rahmenmaterial mit einem Carbonanteil von 62 Prozent, entstanden.

SVG-Animation
Ein Rahmen ohne unnötiges Gewicht

Innovative Bauweise

Der ungewöhnlich hohe Carbonanteil wird erreicht, indem in der Produktion drei Techniken perfekt ineinander greifen. Advanced Twin Mold: Durch die sogenannte Monocoque-Bauweise werden die Überlappungsbereiche der einzelnen Carbonschichten passgenau gesteuert. So sind ungenaue Überlappungen ausgeschlossen. Die Folge: Ein Rahmen ohne unnötiges Gewicht. Denn hier kommt es auf jedes Gramm an. Hinzu kommt, dass während des Fertigungsverfahrens ein fester Kern in das Innere des Rahmens gebracht und später wieder entfernt wird. Er reduziert die Faltenbildung auf ein Minimum und erhöht so die Sicherheit unserer leichtesten Rahmen.

Fein-Dispergierte Nanopartikel

Mischung und Haltbarkeit

Spezielle Carbonfaser-Materialauswahl: Eine hervorragende Mischung der einzelnen Materialien ist nötig, um hochwertiges Carbon zu erhalten. Durch den Einsatz von High Modulus Fasern werden die C:62-Rahmen besonders steif. In das Harzsystem, das die einzelnen Carbonschichten fest verbindet, sind fein-dispergierte Nanopartikel eingebaut. Durch sie wird die Haltbarkeit des Rahmen auf ein neues Niveau gehoben, er ist jetzt noch unempfindlicher gegen Impacts und äußere Krafteinwirkung. Diese Kombination von Nanoresin-Partikeln und High Modulus Fibres macht aus einem SHPC-Rahmen einen C:62.