aerium hpa

Pro

Multi-sport athletes listen up: this is our response to the eternal race against the clock. The Aerium HPA's high quality hydroformed aluminium frame combines the technology of a pro rider's time trial machine with the aerodymanic ride position of a triathlete's bike, but remains a versatile multi-sports machine. This is a bike that's fun to ride but which also takes the fight to your competitors.

  • frame Aero Hydroform HPA 7005 Ultralight, Triple Butted
  • color white´n´red
  • Art. No 786000

Show all Specifications

Frame

This bike is all about optimum aerodynamics for maximum speed. The triple butted High Performance Aluminium (HPA) frame uses elaborate hydroforming to increase rigidity whilst saving weight. A geometry that emphasises aerodynamic efficiency with a steep seat angle gives a ride position with minimal air resistance. The wind tunnel-friendly shape of the frame tubes and their specially designed joins save precious seconds on the race course, while the wide bottom bracket results in a stiff frame structure for the best possible power transfer.

Components

We kitted out the Aerium HPA with Shimano's competition-proven Ultegra transmission and a reliable FSA Trimax Pro chainset with 38 and 52T chainrings. The full carbon Dedacciai Black Fin Aero fork combines lightweight construction with superb aerodynamics. Profile's 30/Twentyfour wheels and T4+ handlbar also do their bit to keep air resistance low. This race machine is equipped with Continental Sport Race SL tyres.

Geometry

  • CUBE geometry info
  • Info
  • 49cm
  • 52cm
  • 55cm
  • 59cm
  • frame Aero Hydroform HPA 7005 Ultralight, Triple Butted
  • color white´n´red
  • size 49, 52, 55, 59
  • fork Dedacciai Black Fin Carbon Aero
  • headset FSA Orbit Z Semi-Integrated 1 1/8"
  • stem CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • handlebar CUBE Compact Race Bar
  • bar extensions Profile T4 Plus Alloy
  • handlebar tape CUBE Grip Control
  • rear derailleur Shimano Ultegra RD-6800SS, 11-Speed
  • front derailleur Shimano Ultegra FD-6800F, Braze-On
  • shift-brake-levers Shimano 105 ST-5800
  • brake system Shimano BR-R561
  • crankset FSA Trimax Pro, 52x38T, 170mm (S), 172,5mm (M/L/XL)
  • cassette Shimano CS-5800, 11-28
  • chain Shimano CN-HG600-11
  • wheelset Profile Design 30/TwentyFour Aero Clincher
  • tires Conti Grand Sport Race SL, 25-622
  • saddle CUBE RP 1.0
  • seat post CUBE Aero Prolight
  • seatclamp CUBE Aerium Aero Clamp
  • weight 9.8 kg

More models of this series

  • Icon of CUBE technology ADVANCED HYDROFORMINGIcon of CUBE technology ADVANCED HYDROFORMING
      • ADVANCED HYDROFORMING
      • Advanced Hydroforming

        The new STEREO , FRITZZ and HANZZ models are built using Advanced Hydroforming. Conventional hydroforming processes cannot achieve these custom shapes and technical advantages. As this manufacturing method reduces the number of welds, the weight is reduced while durability is increased. All

  • Icon of CUBE technology AERODYNAMIC SYSTEMIcon of CUBE technology AERODYNAMIC SYSTEM
      • AERODYNAMIC SYSTEM
      • Aerodynamic System

        Perfect aerodynamics and geometry adjustment characterize this package to the smallest detail the light and stiff Advanced Twin Mold carbon frame with horizontal dropouts is designed for the use of electronic circuit components to minimize air resistance. Battery and cable are hiding elegantly in the framework and also the brakes fit perfectly together with the Aerium Super HPC carbon fork.

  • Icon of CUBE technology ALUMINIUM ULTRALITEIcon of CUBE technology ALUMINIUM ULTRALITE
      • ALUMINIUM ULTRALITE
      • Aluminium Ultralite

        Very high tensile strength heat-treated 7005 aluminium alloy is developed for the highest requirements. It is very stiff, fatigue resistant, corrosion resistant and has high elongation. Our Superlite tubes are triple butted, giving very light tubesets with a high level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FRAME SAFE SYSTEMIcon of CUBE technology FRAME SAFE SYSTEM
      • FRAME SAFE SYSTEM
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

  • Icon of CUBE technology HIGH PERFORMANCE ALUMINIUMIcon of CUBE technology HIGH PERFORMANCE ALUMINIUM
      • HIGH PERFORMANCE ALUMINIUM
      • High Performance Aluminium

        For our high end bikes we use High Performance 7005 Aluminium alloy which has a very low density combined with high strength due to the alloy elements and the hardening heat treatment. By triple butting or even quadruple butting (as in the REACTION , HANZZ and AERIUM models) to give different wall thicknesses in one tube, aluminium tubes are reinforced where required and made lighter where possible. In this way, we succeed in getting material where its needed most. In addition we use special tube shapes, manufactured with hydroforming technology to better cope with directional forces. The low density and high strength as well as the butting and the hydroforming technology enable us to make high performance frames with an ultimate level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTINGIcon of CUBE technology INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTING
      • INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTING
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology WET PAINT SURFACEIcon of CUBE technology WET PAINT SURFACE
      • WET PAINT SURFACE
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

aerium hpa

Pro

Multisportler aufgepasst! Hier kommt unsere Antwort für die Hatz gegen die Uhr. Das Aerium HPA bietet mit seinem hochwertigen hydrogeformten Alu-Rahmen die Technologien der Profizeitfahrrädern, mit der gleichen triathlon-typisch aerodynamischen Sitzposition, bleibt aber dennoch ein vielseitig einsetzbares Multisport-Triathlonrad. Ein Rad mit viel Fahrspaß und Sicherheit, um damit ambitioniert gegen die Konkurrenz und um Bestzeiten zu kämpfen.

  • Rahmen Aero Hydroform HPA 7005 Ultralight, Triple Butted
  • Farbe white´n´red
  • Artikelnummer 786000

Alle Komponenten anzeigen

Rahmen

Die Devise dieses Rades heißt: Optimale Aerodynamik für maximalen Speed. Der dreifach konifizierte High Performance Aluminium-Rahmen ist aufwendig hydrogeformt. Das ergibt eine höhere Stabilität bei geringerem Materialeinsatz. Durch die ausgeklügelte Aerodynamic Geometrie mit ihrem steilen Sitzwinkel ermöglicht das Aerium HPA eine Sitzposition mit niedrigem Luftwiderstand. Die aerodynamischen Formen der Rahmenrohre und deren speziell designte Verbindungen sparen weitere wertvolle Sekunden ein. Die breitere Anbindung von Kettenstreben, Unterrohr und Sitzrohr zum Tretlager sorgt für höchste Steifigkeit.

Ausstattung

Wettkampferprobt und zuverlässig schicken wir das Aerium HPA mit den Shimano Ultegra Schaltkomponenten und der FSA Trimax Pro Kurbel mit einer 52x38T Abstufung auf die Piste. Die Dedacciai Black Fin Aero Vollcarbon-Gabel vereint Leichtbau und eine ausgezeichnete Aerodynamik. Die Laufräder 30/Twentyfour von Profile halten ebenfalls den Luftwiderstand gering, genauso wie der Profile T4+ Lenkeraufsatz und die Sattelstütze mit Tropfenprofil. Bereift ist diese Rennmaschine mit den Continental Grand Sport Race SL.

Geometrien

  • CUBE geometry info
  • Info
  • 49cm
  • 52cm
  • 55cm
  • 59cm
  • Rahmen Aero Hydroform HPA 7005 Ultralight, Triple Butted
  • Farbe white´n´red
  • Größe 49, 52, 55, 59
  • Gabel Dedacciai Black Fin Carbon Aero
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit Z Semi-Integrated 1 1/8"
  • Vorbau CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • Lenker CUBE Compact Race Bar
  • Lenkeraufsatz Profile T4 Plus Alloy
  • Lenkerband CUBE Grip Control
  • Schaltwerk Shimano Ultegra RD-6800SS, 11-Speed
  • Umwerfer Shimano Ultegra FD-6800F, Braze-On
  • Schalt-/ Bremsgriffeinheit Shimano 105 ST-5800
  • Bremsanlage Shimano BR-R561
  • Kurbelgarnitur FSA Trimax Pro, 52x38T, 170mm (S), 172,5mm (M/L/XL)
  • Kassette Shimano CS-5800, 11-28
  • Kette Shimano CN-HG600-11
  • Laufradsatz Profile Design 30/TwentyFour Aero Clincher
  • Reifen Conti Grand Sport Race SL, 25-622
  • Sattel CUBE RP 1.0
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Aero Prolight
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Aerium Aero Clamp
  • Gewicht 9.8 kg

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

  • Icon of CUBE technology ADVANCED HYDROFORMINGIcon of CUBE technology ADVANCED HYDROFORMING
      • ADVANCED HYDROFORMING
      • Advanced Hydroforming

        Unsere hochwertigen Aluminiumrahmen werden mit dem aufwändigen Hydroforming Verfahren hergestellt. Mit herkömmlichen Hydroforming-Prozessen sind diese komplexe Form und die technischen Vorteile nicht zu erzielen. Da diese Fertigungsmethode die Zahl der Schweißnähte reduziert, verringert man das Gewicht bei gleichzeitigem Stabilitätszuwachs.

  • Icon of CUBE technology AERODYNAMIC SYSTEMIcon of CUBE technology AERODYNAMIC SYSTEM
      • AERODYNAMIC SYSTEM
      • Aerodynamic System

        Perfekte Aerodynamik und Geometrieanpassungprägen dieses Paket bis ins kleinste Detail. Derleichte und steife Advanced Twin Mold Carbonrahmenmit horizontalen Ausfallenden ist speziell für dieVerwendung elektronischer Schaltkomponentenentwickelt, um auch hier den Luftwiderstand zuminimieren. Batterie und Kabelverbindung versteckensich elegant und windschlüpfrig im Rahmendesign.Auch die Bremsen fügen sich zusammen mit derAerium Super HPC Carbongabel nahtlos in das Bild.

  • Icon of CUBE technology ALUMINIUM ULTRALITEIcon of CUBE technology ALUMINIUM ULTRALITE
      • ALUMINIUM ULTRALITE
      • Aluminium Ultralite

        Die thermisch behandelte, äußerst zugfeste Aluminiumlegierung 7005 für allerhöchste Ansprüche ist sehr steif, ermüdungssicher, sehr korrosionsbeständig und besitzt eine hohe Bruchdehnung. 3-fach konifiziert ermöglicht sie ultraleichte Rohrsätze mit geringen Wandstärken bei höchster Steifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FRAME SAFE SYSTEMIcon of CUBE technology FRAME SAFE SYSTEM
      • FRAME SAFE SYSTEM
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology HIGH PERFORMANCE ALUMINIUMIcon of CUBE technology HIGH PERFORMANCE ALUMINIUM
      • HIGH PERFORMANCE ALUMINIUM
      • High Performance Aluminium

        Im hochwertigen Bereich kommt High Performance Aluminium in der Güte 7005 zum Einsatz. Durch spezielle Legierungstechnik und die thermische Behandlung wird wird eine hohe Festigkeit erreicht. Durch dreifaches oder vierfaches Konifizieren bleiben Aluminiumrohre an den maximal belasteten Stellen stabil. An jeder Stelle des Rahmens befindet sich nur so viel Material wie notwendig. Zugleich nehmen spezielle Rohrformen, gefertigt im Hydroformingverfahren, auftretende Belastungen besser auf. Die geringe Dichte bei gleichzeitiger Festigkeit, das Konifizieren und das Hydroforming-Verfahren ermöglichen hochwertigste Rahmen mit besten Steifigkeitswerten.

  • Icon of CUBE technology INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTINGIcon of CUBE technology INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTING
      • INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTING
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Innenverlegte Züge bieten viele Vorteile: Die Züge sind vor Verschmutzung geschützt und dadurch wesentlich langlebiger. Es wird durch die nicht benötigten Außenhüllen Gewicht gespart und wir erreichen ein aufgeräumtes Erscheinungsbild. Der Zug ist dabei bis zum Tretlager im Rahmen geschützt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology WET PAINT SURFACEIcon of CUBE technology WET PAINT SURFACE
      • WET PAINT SURFACE
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

Oops, an error occurred! Code: 2019022017350578ab3548