cross race

Pro

The cyclocross season can start! Our Cross Race Pro is the perfect choice for cyclocross enthusiasts. It's a bike that's perfectly suited to tackling the next race series over the winter, but also proven as a versatile off-season training bike. Anyone with a love for this special sport and its unique atmosphere will immediately fall this carefully crafted cyclocross bike.

  • frame Aluminium Superlite, Double Butted, Advanced Mechanical Forming, Internal Cable Routing, Disc Only
  • color red´n´black
  • Art. No 788200

Show all Specifications

Frame

The heart of the Cross Race Pro is a torsionally stiff, double butted Superlite Advanced 6061 aluminium frame. Incredible stiffness at a surprisingly low weight is achieved through the use of heat treated and mechanically formed tubes, cold forged 3D dropouts and a tapered head tube. Despite all this, it's a frame that doesn't sacrifice comfort. The race-ready geometry provides a perfectly balanced ride position, ensuring handling that's the perfect blend of agile and stable. Partially integrated cable routing is never in the way, even when shouldering the bike.

Components

The Shimano 105 groupset and brand hew BR-RS785 hydraulic disc brakes - with 160mm rotors front and rear - betray this bike's ambitions. The brakeset scrubs off speed reliably and with consistent modulation, even in the deepest mud. Fulcrum's Racing 77 CX system wheels are another highlight, while the light and stiff CUBE Cross Race Disc carbon fork contributes to this thoroughbred crosser's razor-sharp handling.

Geometry

  • CUBE geometry info
  • Info
  • 53cm
  • 56cm
  • 59cm
  • 62cm
  • frame Aluminium Superlite, Double Butted, Advanced Mechanical Forming, Internal Cable Routing, Disc Only
  • color red´n´black
  • size 53, 56, 59, 62
  • fork CUBE Cross Race Disc, Carbon, 1 1/8" - 1 1/2" Tapered
  • headset FSA Orbit Z-t ECO, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Integrated 1 1/2"
  • stem CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • handlebar CUBE Compact Race Bar
  • handlebar tape CUBE Grip Control
  • rear derailleur Shimano 105 RD-5800GS, 11-Speed
  • front derailleur Shimano 105 FD-5800, 31.8mm Clamp
  • shift-brake-levers Shimano ST-RS505
  • brake system Shimano BR-RS785, Hydr. Disc Brake (160/160)
  • crankset Shimano FC-RS500-L, 46x36T,170mm (53cm), 172,5mm (56/59cm), 175mm (62cm)
  • cassette Shimano 105 CS-5800, 11-32
  • chain Shimano CN-HG600-11
  • wheelset Fulcrum Racing 77 CX Disc, 6-Bolt
  • tires Schwalbe Rocket Ron, 33-622
  • saddle CUBE RP 1.0
  • seat post CUBE Performance Post, 27.2mm
  • seatclamp CUBE Screwlock, 31.8mm
  • weight 10.4 kg

More models of this series

  • Icon of CUBE technology ADVANCED MECHANICAL FORMINGIcon of CUBE technology ADVANCED MECHANICAL FORMING
      • ADVANCED MECHANICAL FORMING
      • Advanced Mechanical Forming

        With our Advanced Mechanical Forming technology we can mechanically transform different frame tubes and thus optimize them without material-wearing welding work for the respective requirements. Along the obtained organic look, the production method is primarily motivated by functional reasons. Multiple converted tubes enable us to manufacture lighter and also stiffer aluminum frames.

  • Icon of CUBE technology ALUMINIUM SUPERLITEIcon of CUBE technology ALUMINIUM SUPERLITE
      • ALUMINIUM SUPERLITE
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Extremely high tensile strength heat-treated 7005 aluminium alloy is developed for the highest requirements. It is very stiff, fatigue resistant, corrosion resistant and has high elongation. Our Superlite tubes are double butted, giving very light tubesets with a high level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FRAME SAFE SYSTEMIcon of CUBE technology FRAME SAFE SYSTEM
      • FRAME SAFE SYSTEM
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

  • Icon of CUBE technology INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTINGIcon of CUBE technology INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTING
      • INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTING
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology ONEPIECE DESIGNIcon of CUBE technology ONEPIECE DESIGN
      • ONEPIECE DESIGN
      • Onepiece Design

        Welded joints in our high-quality aluminum frames are specially finished via this method and create the impresssion of seamless tube design. This generates the visual effect of moulding and ensures high load bearing capacity.

  • Icon of CUBE technology TAPERED HEAD TUBEIcon of CUBE technology TAPERED HEAD TUBE
      • TAPERED HEAD TUBE
      • Tapered Steerer

        This steerer tube design is stiffer than a conventional straight steerer and yields a more secure ride feel even in difficult terrain. Minimal flex at the front of the frame means the greatest possible steering precision. With the larger steerer, the forks become more rigid. At the same time weight is saved due to the absence of bearing shells as the lower bearing is fully integrated into the head tube. On all of our CUBE carbon models the upper bearing shells are also directly in the frame, so that once more a few grams are saved and the energy transfer is very direct.

  • Icon of CUBE technology WET PAINT SURFACEIcon of CUBE technology WET PAINT SURFACE
      • WET PAINT SURFACE
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

cross race

Pro

Die Cross-Saison kann kommen! Unser Cross Race Pro ist die Antwort für alle Querfeldein-Enthusiasten, die diesen so beeindruckenden Sport ambitioniert betreiben wollen. Für die nächste Rennserie in der kalten Jahreszeit ist dieses Rad bestens gerüstet, aber auch in der Off-Season bewährt es sich als vielseitiges Trainingsrad. Wer diesen speziellen Sport mit seiner Atmosphäre mag, wird dieses Cyclocrossrad lieben.

  • Rahmen Aluminium Superlite, Double Butted, Advanced Mechanical Forming, Internal Cable Routing, Disc Only
  • Farbe red´n´black
  • Artikelnummer 788200

Alle Komponenten anzeigen

Rahmen

Das Herzstück des Cross Race Pro ist ein sehr verwindungssteifer und doppelt konifizierter Superlite Advanced 6061 Alumimium-Rahmen. Eigenschaften wie das konische Steuerrohr und kaltgeschmiedeten 3D Ausfallenden, aber auch die wärmebehandelten und mechanisch geformten Rohre sorgen für sagenhafte Steifigkeitswerte bei überraschend niedrigem Gewicht. Trotzdem ist dieser Rahmen alles andere als unkomfortabel. Die für den Crosseinsatz angepasste Ready For Race Geometrie wartet mit einer sportlich-effizienten Sitzposition auf und sorgt für ein wendiges aber ausgewogenes Handling. Die teilintegrierte Leitungsführung ist auch beim Schultern nicht im Weg.

Ausstattung

Keine geringere als die Shimano 105 Gruppe und die nagelneue hydraulische Scheibenbremse BR-RS785 von Shimano (vorne und hinten mit 160 mm Scheiben) sprechen für die Ambitionen dieses Crossers. Die Scheibenbremse verzögert auch im tiefsten Matsch zuverlässig und erfordert immer gleichbleibend geringe Handkräfte. Ein weiteres Ausstattungshighlight sind die Racing 77 CX Systemlaufräder von Fulcrum. Nicht zuletzt trägt die leichte und steife CUBE Cross Race Disc Carbon-Gabel zum messerscharfen Handling dieses reinrassigen Race-Crossers bei.

Geometrien

  • CUBE geometry info
  • Info
  • 53cm
  • 56cm
  • 59cm
  • 62cm
  • Rahmen Aluminium Superlite, Double Butted, Advanced Mechanical Forming, Internal Cable Routing, Disc Only
  • Farbe red´n´black
  • Größe 53, 56, 59, 62
  • Gabel CUBE Cross Race Disc, Carbon, 1 1/8" - 1 1/2" Tapered
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit Z-t ECO, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Integrated 1 1/2"
  • Vorbau CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • Lenker CUBE Compact Race Bar
  • Lenkerband CUBE Grip Control
  • Schaltwerk Shimano 105 RD-5800GS, 11-Speed
  • Umwerfer Shimano 105 FD-5800, 31.8mm Clamp
  • Schalt-/ Bremsgriffeinheit Shimano ST-RS505
  • Bremsanlage Shimano BR-RS785, Hydr. Disc Brake (160/160)
  • Kurbelgarnitur Shimano FC-RS500-L, 46x36T,170mm (53cm), 172,5mm (56/59cm), 175mm (62cm)
  • Kassette Shimano 105 CS-5800, 11-32
  • Kette Shimano CN-HG600-11
  • Laufradsatz Fulcrum Racing 77 CX Disc, 6-Bolt
  • Reifen Schwalbe Rocket Ron, 33-622
  • Sattel CUBE RP 1.0
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Performance Post, 27.2mm
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Screwlock, 31.8mm
  • Gewicht 10.4 kg

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

  • Icon of CUBE technology ADVANCED MECHANICAL FORMINGIcon of CUBE technology ADVANCED MECHANICAL FORMING
      • ADVANCED MECHANICAL FORMING
      • Advanced Mechanical Forming

        Durch unser Advanced Mechanical Forming Herstellungsverfahren können wir die verschiedensten
        Rahmenrohre mechanisch umformen und somit ohne materialermüdende Schweißarbeiten für die jeweiligen Anforderungen optimieren. Neben der damit erzielten organischen Optik, ist die Fertigungsmethode aber in erster Linie funktional motiviert. Die oft mehrfach umgeformten Rohre erlauben es uns leichtere und zugleich steifere Alu-Rahmen zu fertigen.

  • Icon of CUBE technology ALUMINIUM SUPERLITEIcon of CUBE technology ALUMINIUM SUPERLITE
      • ALUMINIUM SUPERLITE
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Die thermisch behandelte, äußerst zugfeste Aluminiumlegierung 6061 ist sehr steif und korrosionsbeständig und dabei ermüdungssicher. 2-fach konifiziert, für sehr leichte Rohrsätze mit geringen Wandstärken, besitzt es hohe Bruchdehnungseigenschaften und höchste Steifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FRAME SAFE SYSTEMIcon of CUBE technology FRAME SAFE SYSTEM
      • FRAME SAFE SYSTEM
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTINGIcon of CUBE technology INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTING
      • INTEGRATED CABLE ROUTING
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Innenverlegte Züge bieten viele Vorteile: Die Züge sind vor Verschmutzung geschützt und dadurch wesentlich langlebiger. Es wird durch die nicht benötigten Außenhüllen Gewicht gespart und wir erreichen ein aufgeräumtes Erscheinungsbild. Der Zug ist dabei bis zum Tretlager im Rahmen geschützt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology ONEPIECE DESIGNIcon of CUBE technology ONEPIECE DESIGN
      • ONEPIECE DESIGN
      • Onepiece Design

        Die Verbindungsstellen hochwertiger Aluminiumrahmen werden bei dieser Methode speziell bearbeitet und erzeugen so den Eindruck durchgehender Rohrformen. Dies erzeugt eine Optik wie aus einem Guss und sorgt für hohe Belastbarkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology TAPERED HEAD TUBEIcon of CUBE technology TAPERED HEAD TUBE
      • TAPERED HEAD TUBE
      • Tapered Steerer

        Diese Steuerrohrform ist steifer und erzeugt auch in schwierigem Gelände ein sicheres Fahrgefühl. Durch die direkte Kraftübertragung entsteht höchste Lenkpräzision. Durch den größeren Gabelschaft wird auch die Gabel steifer. Gleichzeitig spart man durch entfallende Lagerschalen Gewicht, da die unteren Lager voll integriert sind. Bei allen CUBE Carbonmodellen befinden sich auch die oberen Lagerschalen direkt im Rahmen, so dass nochmals einige Gramm gespart werden und eine noch direktere Kraftübertragung erreicht wird.

  • Icon of CUBE technology WET PAINT SURFACEIcon of CUBE technology WET PAINT SURFACE
      • WET PAINT SURFACE
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

Oops, an error occurred! Code: 20190418092456fe6130e3