GERD SCHÖNFELDER

SPECIAL BIKE SETUP

THE SHEER JOY OF LIVING.

When it comes to sport, Gerd Schönfelder can‘t get enough! But it‘s not a given for someone in his situation: At the age of 19, Gerd lost his right arm and four fingers on his left hand in an accident. In the following years, the skier went on to become the most successful athlete in the history of the Winter Paralympic Games, winning 16 gold, 4 silver and 2 bronze medals.

BACK TO LIFE

One day you‘re in the prime of life and the next you‘ve only got one arm and one thumb. Gerd knows how it feels to have your normal life snatched away from you. But he didn‘t mope for long: Instead, he fought back with all his strength to make it to the very top – helped by a healthy portion of dark humour.

MISSION POSSIBLE

Change is part of life. Sometimes, obstacles force us to change direction. But our attitude makes all the difference. Gerd shows us how it‘s done: Virtually anything is possible if you have a positive mindset and derive a lot of enjoyment from getting moving.

NO LIMITS

Gerd is in top form, and not only on two skis. He also enjoys plenty of other sports. His specially modified bikes combine masses of creativity and technical know-how to show that anything goes, even with a disability.

ZEST FOR LIFE.

Despite his huge success as an athlete, Gerd‘s feet remain very firmly on the ground. Sometimes he himself can hardly believe just how much he has achieved. These days, he enjoys life to the full, spending time with his family, drinking a beer with friends, or getting out on two wheels.

Litening C:68 SL

As much art as it is engineering, this bike combines the most advanced current carbon frame construction technologies with the world‘s most exclusive components to achieve our goal – a no-compromise race machine.

Read more

More Stories

GERD SCHÖNFELDER

ALLES MIT LINKS

DIE PURE LUST AM LEBEN.

Wenn es um Sport geht, bekommt Gerd Schönfelder nie genug. In seiner Situation keine Selbstverständlichkeit: Mit 19 Jahren verliert er bei einem Unfall seinen rechten Arm sowie vier Finger seiner linken Hand. In den Jahren danach gewinnt der Skirennfahrer 16 Mal Gold, 4 Mal Silber und 2 Mal Bronze und ist damit der bisher erfolgreichste Athlet in der Geschichte der Winter Paralympics.

BACK TO LIFE

An einem Tag bist du noch topfit und plötzlich stehst du da mit nur einem Arm und einem Daumen. Gerd weiß, wie es sich anfühlt, in wenigen Sekunden aus dem gewohnten Leben gerissen zu werden. Doch er hadert nicht lange: Er kämpft sich zurück bis an die Spitze – mit unbändigem Willen und einer ordentlichen Prise schwarzem Humor.

MISSION POSSIBLE

Veränderung gehört zum Leben dazu. Oft zwingen uns Hindernisse dazu, die Richtung zu wechseln. Ob wir stolpern oder sie überwinden, hängt ganz von unserer Haltung ab. Gerd macht es uns vor: Mit einer positiven Grundhaltung und unbändigem Spaß an der Bewegung ist fast alles möglich.

NO LIMITS

Gerd ist nicht nur auf Skiern topfit. Er ist auch in vielen anderen sportlichen Disziplinen zu Hause. Dass das auch mit Handycap kein Problem ist, zeigen seine mit viel Kreativität und technischem Know-how speziell für ihn modifizierten Räder – ganz nach dem Motto „Alles geht!“.

LEBENSFREUDE

Bei all seinen Erfolgen ist der sympathische Oberpfälzer auf dem Boden geblieben. Manchmal wundert er sich selbst, was er in den letzten Jahren alles erreicht hat. Heute genießt er jede Sekunde in vollen Zügen: mit seiner Familie, mit Freunden beim Bier oder auf zwei Rädern.

Litening C:68X

FOR us_
#racers

Weiterlesen

More Stories