2019

TOURING HYBRID

Exc 500

Color variants
Frame variants

Sometimes, picking the right tool for the job entails knowing when to up the ante. The Touring Hybrid EXC does just that, putting the best quality components at the fingertips of its rider for the ultimate in hassle-free reliability. Based around our sleek, durable and easy-to-ride Touring Hybrid frame - available in Men's, Trapeze and Easy Entry versions to suit any rider - our designers have selected the kit that's proven itself over time. So, for example, there's an 11 speed Shimano XT-based transmission with wide-ranging 11-46 tooth cassette - putting the right gear for any hill just a click or two away. Shimano Deore hydraulic disc brakes offer smooth, powerful stopping in any weather conditions, while 47mm Schwalbe tyres give you the comfort and control you need to stay safe. And the easily adjustable, air sprung Suntour suspension fork helps smooth out the roughest of road surfaces. Combined with standard equipment including the integrated luggage carrier, mudguards and lighting set, it's all you need for miles of smiles - a Bosch e-bike for all reasons.

Find your nearest CUBE dealer
  • application: Tour Sport
  • frame material: Aluminium
  • size: Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54; Easy Entry: 46, 50, 54, 58
  • Art. No: 231210

Components

  • frame Aluminium Superlite, Gravity Casting, Efficient Comfort Geometry, Integrated Carrier 2.0
  • size Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54; Easy Entry: 46, 50, 54, 58
  • fork SR Suntour NCX D LO Air, 63mm
  • headset FSA Orbit 1.5E ZS-R, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Zero-Stack 1 1/2" (OD 56mm)
  • stem CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm; EE: Satori Up2 Plus, 31.8mm, Adjustable
  • handlebar CUBE Rise Trail Bar, 700mm
  • grips Natural Fit GRIP Comfort
  • rear derailleur Shimano XT RD-M8000-DGS, ShadowPlus, 11-Speed
  • shifters Shimano XT SL-M8000-I, Direct Attach
  • brake system Shimano Deore BR-M6000, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/160)
  • crankset FSA CK-602, 38T, 175mm
  • chain KMC X11
  • colour darkred´n´red
  • cassette Shimano SLX CS-M7000, 11-46T
  • front hub Shimano XT HB-M8000, QR, Centerlock
  • rear hub Shimano XT FH-M8000, QR, Centerlock
  • rims CUBE ZX20, 36H, Disc
  • tyres Schwalbe Marathon GT Tour, Performance, Dualguard, 47-622
  • pedals CUBE PP MTB
  • saddle Selle Royal Ariel
  • seat post CUBE Suspension Seatpost, 27.2mm
  • seatclamp CUBE Varioclose, 31.8mm
  • front light AXA Compactline 20, 6-12V, DC
  • rear light Herrmans H-Trace
  • kickstand CUBEstand Pro, Adjustable
  • mudguards SKS Stingray
  • bell Mini Bell
  • carrier CUBE Integrated Carrier 2.0, ACID RILink Adapter Compatible, SnapIt Compatible and Rail
  • battery Bosch PowerPack 500
  • drive unit Bosch Drive Unit Active Plus Generation 3 (50Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • display Bosch Intuvia
  • charger Bosch 2A
  • weight 22,9 kg

Geometries

Geometry Seat Tube Seat Tube Center-Center Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height to Hub Reach Stack Wheelsize
  • Info
  • 50 cm
  • 54 cm
  • 58 cm
  • 62 cm

Details

One of the hallmarks of the CUBE Touring Hybrid range is its versatility. But it was just as important to us that that versatility should be available to the widest possible range of riders, which is why we set our engineers the task of designing not one, but three frame designs. We knew they'd come up trumps, and they did. Whether you opt for the trapeze, men's or easy entry version of the Touring Hybrid EXC, you can be assured of a frame that's passed our rigorous in-house safety testing. Each one positions the Bosch drive unit and battery optimally, using a combination of clever frame manufacturing technologies like complex hydroforming and gravity casting, so that weight is kept low and stiffness is kept high. The result, when combined with our proprietary Efficent Comfort Geometry, is a Bosch e-bike that handles just as good as it looks. Internal cable routing reduces clutter and maintenance, and helps keep gears shifting cleanly. And the integrated luggage rack is such a neat idea, you'll wonder how you managed without it.

Image of 2
Bike classification category: 2
More about classification

More models of this series

 

Comfort

Tour

Sport

 

Technology

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Extremely high tensile strength heat-treated 7005 aluminium alloy is developed for the highest requirements. It is very stiff, fatigue resistant, corrosion resistant and has high elongation. Our Superlite tubes are double butted, giving very light tubesets with a high level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        The Easy Mount Kick Stand is a new system developed and designed by CUBE. The base of the stand is mounted from below to a fitting plate integrated to the frame and fixed with a through bolt. This kick stand is extremely stiff and solid through the enlarged contact areas between base and frame which gives a stable stand even with loaded panniers.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Efficient Comfort Geometry

        With our specially designed Efficient Comfort Geometry, long distances can be covered easily. Trips with the family, tours with friends or a journey of months - explore the world and life in a new way with our travel series geometry.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Integrated Modular Carrier

        The Integrated Multi Carrier is a complete new development by CUBE. The bicycle rack becomes an integral part of the frame, adding to the rigidity of the chassis. Through a specially designed modular construction, the rack is expandable in many ways. Bags, carrying systems and boxes can be mounted easily and safely for secure, convenient load carrying.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Optimal Drive Position

        The “engine” is the critical part of an Ebike because of its weight and its junction to the regular drivetrain. These factors present a real challenge for the frame design. This is why CUBE developed an innovative new frame construction for the new Ebike generation: simultaneously being the cradle for the electric motor, the pivot for the rear link and the seat of the shock eyelet, the very complex area of the bottom bracket is made of two forged halves. The groove in the front section together with the specially formed down tube is home for the power pack which in this way has a very low position in the frame triangle. The positive outcome is an extremely low center of gravity supporting an agile riding characteristic while achieving a super rigid bottom bracket area.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes with this labelling fulfill all legal requirements and meet all safety demands according to the StVZO German Road Traffic Licensing Regulations. Lighting systems and reflectors mounted are tested and certified accordingly. These bikes take into account every security-related detail to guarantee safe and relaxed mobility in traffic.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        This elaborate procedure with doubled weld seams has two advantages: On the one hand, it improves the firmness of the
        weld seams and minimizes the load peaks on the tube welds through energy flow and on the other hand, it helps the frame
        to a better and more organic look due to the smooth and hardly noticeable welds.

Purchase Informations

Add to watchlist

TOURING HYBRID Exc 500

For a definitive statement on the price of the bike with the desired equipment, drop in at one of the CUBE dealers: there you will receive comprehensive advice.

Dealer search

Fahrrad Leasing

Berechnen Sie Ihre Vorteile mit JobRad.

JETZT BERECHNEN

Suitable accessories

CUBE Stories

#becube

2019

TOURING HYBRID

Exc 500

Farbvarianten
Rahmenvarianten

Beim vielseitigen Touring Hybrid EXC haben wir noch einmal eine Schippe draufgelegt und nur absolut hochwertige Komponenten verbaut. Das garantiert dir ein absolut stressfreies E-Bike-Vergnügen! Der schlanke, haltbare und angenehm zu fahrende Touring Hybrid Rahmen - erhältlich in der klassischen Herrenversion, als Trapez und als Tiefeinsteiger - harmoniert perfekt mit der Shimano XT 11-Gang-Schaltung mit breit gefächerter 11-46T Kassette. So hast du in jeder Fahrsituation den richtigen Gang parat! Die Shimano Deore Hydraulik-Scheibenbremsen bieten geschmeidige, kraftvolle Bremsperformance bei jedem Wetter, während die 47 mm breiten Schwalbe Reifen für ein sattes Komfort-Plus und mehr Kontrolle sorgen. Die leicht einstellbare Suntour Luftfedergabel macht auch holprige Feldwege befahrbar und erweitert so deinen Radius - das bringt noch mehr Fahrspaß! Klar, dass an einem solchen Bike die Standard-Ausstattung mit integriertem Gepäckträger, Schutzblechen und Lichtanlage nicht fehlen darf. Alles drin, alles dran - ab geht's ins ungetrübte E-Bike-Vergnügen!

Finden Sie Ihren CUBE Händler in Ihrer Nähe
  • Einsatzgebiet: Tour Sport
  • Rahmenmaterial: Aluminium
  • Größe: Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54; Easy Entry: 46, 50, 54, 58
  • Artikelnummer: 231210

Ausstattung

  • Rahmen Aluminium Superlite, Gravity Casting, Efficient Comfort Geometry, Integrated Carrier 2.0
  • Größe Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54; Easy Entry: 46, 50, 54, 58
  • Gabel SR Suntour NCX D LO Air, 63mm
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit 1.5E ZS-R, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Zero-Stack 1 1/2" (OD 56mm)
  • Vorbau CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm; EE: Satori Up2 Plus, 31.8mm, Adjustable
  • Lenker CUBE Rise Trail Bar, 700mm
  • Griffe Natural Fit GRIP Comfort
  • Schaltwerk Shimano XT RD-M8000-DGS, ShadowPlus, 11-Speed
  • Schalthebel Shimano XT SL-M8000-I, Direct Attach
  • Bremsanlage Shimano Deore BR-M6000, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/160)
  • Kurbelgarnitur FSA CK-602, 38T, 175mm
  • Kette KMC X11
  • Farbe darkred´n´red
  • Kassette Shimano SLX CS-M7000, 11-46T
  • Vorderrad Nabe Shimano XT HB-M8000, QR, Centerlock
  • Hinterrad Nabe Shimano XT FH-M8000, QR, Centerlock
  • Felgen CUBE ZX20, 36H, Disc
  • Reifen Schwalbe Marathon GT Tour, Performance, Dualguard, 47-622
  • Pedale CUBE PP MTB
  • Sattel Selle Royal Ariel
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Suspension Seatpost, 27.2mm
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Varioclose, 31.8mm
  • Scheinwerfer AXA Compactline 20, 6-12V, DC
  • Rücklicht Herrmans H-Trace
  • Ständer CUBEstand Pro, Adjustable
  • Schutzbleche SKS Stingray
  • Glocke Mini Bell
  • Gepäckträger CUBE Integrated Carrier 2.0, ACID RILink Adapter Compatible, SnapIt Compatible and Rail
  • Akku Bosch PowerPack 500
  • Motor Bosch Drive Unit Active Plus Generation 3 (50Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • Display Bosch Intuvia
  • Ladegerät Bosch 2A
  • Gewicht 22,9 kg

Geometrien

Geometry Sitzrohr Sitzrohr Mitte-Mitte Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe<br>zur Nebenachse Reach Stack Laufradgröße
  • Info
  • 50 cm
  • 54 cm
  • 58 cm
  • 62 cm

Details

Vielseitigkeit ist eines der Markenzeichen unserer Touring Hybrid Reihe. Und diese Vielseitigkeit wollten wir so vielen Fahrern wie möglich zugänglich machen. So entstanden die drei unterschiedlichen Rahmenversionen - Trapezvariante, klassischer Herrenrahmen und Tiefeinsteiger -, die selbstverständlich unsere strengen Sicherheitstests exzellent gemeistert haben. Jede Variante überzeugt mit einer optimalen Positionierung des Bosch Motors und Akkus für einen perfekten Schwerpunkt. Dafür greifen wir auf smarte Technologien wie das Hydroforming oder das komplexe Gravity Casting zurück. So konnten wir das Gesamtgewicht gering halten und eine hohe Steifigkeit erzielen. In Kombination mit unserer Efficient Comfort Geometry ergibt das ein E-Bike, das nicht nur toll aussieht, sondern sogar noch toller fährt. Die intern verlegten Züge sorgen für Ordnung, reduzieren den Wartungsaufwand und garantieren langanhaltend geschmeidige Schalt-Performance. Und der integrierte Gepäckträger? Die perfekte Ergänzung für deinen Alltag!

Image of 2
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 2
Mehr Informationen zum Einsatz

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

 

Comfort

Tour

Sport

 

Technologie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Die thermisch behandelte, äußerst zugfeste Aluminiumlegierung 6061 ist sehr steif und korrosionsbeständig und dabei ermüdungssicher. 2-fach konifiziert, für sehr leichte Rohrsätze mit geringen Wandstärken, besitzt es hohe Bruchdehnungseigenschaften und höchste Steifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        Bei dieser eigens von CUBE entwickelten und patentierten Ständeraufnahme wird der Fahrradständer einfach von unten an die speziell geformte Rahmenaufnahme aufgesteckt und von oben stabil mit einer Schraube fixiert. Durch die große Abstützungsfläche der Radständerbasis direkt am Rahmen wird eine hohe Steifigkeit erzielt. Dies ist vor allem bei der Gepäckzuladung von großer Bedeutung.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Efficient Comfort Geometry

        Durch unsere speziell entwickelte Efficient Comfort Geometry legt man auch lange Tagesetappen entspannt zurück. Ausflüge mit der Familie, Touren mit Freunden oder eine Reise über mehrere Monate – mit unserer Reiseradgeometrie entdeckt man die Welt und das Leben neu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Integrated Modular Carrier

        Der Integrierte Gepäckträger ist eine komplette Neuentwicklung von CUBE. Der Gepäckträger erhöht als integrales Bauteil des Rahmens die Steifigkeit des Fahrwerks. Dabei ist die Auflage des Trägers durch eine speziell entworfene modulare Bauweise vielseitig erweiterbar. Taschen, Haltesysteme und Boxen können schnell, einfach und sicher befestigt werden. Gleichzeitig bleibt ein aufgeräumtes Erscheinungsbild des Trägers und des Rades erhalten.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Optimal Drive Position

        Beim Ebike stellt der Motor durch sein Gewicht und den Antriebsanschluss eine Herausforderung an die Rahmenkonstruktion dar. Daher entwickelte CUBE eine innovativ konstruierte Rahmenform für die neuen Ebikes: Der durch die Motoraufnahme, Schwingendrehpunkt und Dämpferauge sehr komplexe Tretlagerbereich wird aus zwei geschmiedeten Hälften zusammengesetzt. Gleichzeitig nimmt die Vertiefung im vorderen Bereich zusammen mit dem speziellen Unterrohr den Akku auf, der hierdurch sehr tief im Rad montiert werden kann. Die positiven Folgen sind ein extrem tiefer Schwerpunkt für hervorragende Agilität bei gleichzeitig hoher Steifigkeit im gesamten Tretlagerbereich.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes mit dieser Kennzeichnung erfüllen alle gesetzlichen Sicherheitsanforderungen und werden der deutschen Straßenverkehrszulassungsordnung in vollem Maße gerecht. Die an den Bikes verbauten Lichtanlagen und Reflektoren sind dementsprechend geprüft und zertifiziert. Bei diesen Bikes wurde jedes sicherheitsrelevante Detail beachtet, sodass sie sich jederzeit sicher und entspannt im Straßenverkehr bewegen können.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        Dieses aufwendige Verfahren mit gedoppelten Schweißnähten hat gleich zwei Vorteile. Zum einen verbessert es die
        Festigkeit der Schweißnähte und minimiert Lastspitzen an den Rohrübergängen durch fließende Kraftverläufe und zum anderen verhilft es dem Rahmen zu einer besseren und organischeren Optik durch die sanften, fast nicht mehr erkennbaren Übergänge.

Kaufinformationen

Produkt merken

TOURING HYBRID Exc 500

Für eine genaue Aussage zum Preis des Bikes mit der gewünschten Ausstattung kommen Sie am besten zu einem der CUBE Händler: Hier bekommen Sie eine umfassende Beratung.

Händlersuche

Fahrrad Leasing

Berechnen Sie Ihre Vorteile mit JobRad.

JETZT BERECHNEN

Passende Accessoires

CUBE Stories

#becube