TOWN SPORT HYBRID

Pro 500

Color variants
Frame variants
Battery variants

You may not regard yourself as a pro, in cycling terms. But the Town Sport Hybrid Pro takes its job - as an easy-to-live-with, safe and dependable urban Bosch e-bike - very seriously. That's why we equipped it with Shimano's wide-ranging Deore 10 speed transmission. With easy shifts and an extraordinarily broad gear range, there's no hill too steep for you, the Town Sport Hybrid Pro and its powerful Bosch Active Plus drive unit. Strong and dependable Shimano hydraulic disc brakes provide safe, assured stopping in any weather conditions and the Suntour suspension fork - with lockout - takes the sting out of potholed city streets. We even fitted an adjustable stem and suspension seatpost, so you can be assured of the best fit and a comfortable ride. And the integrated luggage carrier matches the frame's sleek looks while providing a strong, stable and secure platform for you to carry everything you need with you. That's why it's a Pro: we sweated the details, so you don't have to.

Find your nearest CUBE dealer
  • application: Tour Comfort
  • frame material: Aluminium
  • size: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54; Easy Entry: 42, 46, 50, 54, 58
  • Art. No: 232401

Components

  • frame Aluminium Superlite, Comfort Ride Geometry, Premium Comfort And Safety, Integrated Carrier 2.0, Double Butted
  • size 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54; Easy Entry: 42, 46, 50, 54, 58
  • fork SR Suntour NEX-E25 HLO, 50mm, Lockout
  • headset FSA No.10, Semi-Integrated
  • stem Satori Up2 Plus, 31.8mm, Adjustable
  • handlebar CUBE Comfort Shape Bar
  • grips Natural Fit GRIP Comfort
  • rear derailleur Shimano Deore RD-M6000-DGS, ShadowPlus, 10-Speed
  • shifters Shimano Deore SL-M6000, Rapidfire-Plus
  • brake system Shimano BR-MT400, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/160)
  • crankset FSA Metropolis Comfort, 38T, 165mm
  • chain KMC X10e
  • colour iridium´n´black
  • cassette Shimano Deore CS-HG500, 11-42T
  • front hub Shimano HB-TX505, QR, Centerlock
  • rear hub Shimano FH-TX505, QR, Centerlock
  • rims CUBE EX23, 36H, Disc, Tubeless Ready
  • tyres Schwalbe Range Cruiser, Active, K-Guard, 47x622
  • pedals CUBE PP MTB
  • saddle Selle Royal Nuvola
  • seat post CUBE Suspension Seatpost, 27.2mm
  • seatclamp CUBE Varioclose, 31.8mm; EE42: CUBE Screwlock 31.8mm
  • front light AXA Compactline 20, 6-12V, DC
  • rear light Herrmans H-Trace
  • kickstand CUBEstand Pro, Adjustable
  • mudguards SKS Stingray
  • bell Mini Bell
  • carrier CUBE Integrated Carrier 2.0, ACID RILink Adapter Compatible, SnapIt Compatible and Rail
  • battery Bosch PowerPack 500
  • extras 400Wh Option
  • drive unit Bosch Drive Unit Active Plus (50Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • display Bosch Intuvia
  • Chain guard Herrmans Halo-38
  • charger Bosch 2A
  • weight 24,6 kg

Geometries

Geometry Seat Tube Seat Tube Center-Center Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height<br> to Hub Reach Stack Wheelsize
  • Info
  • 50cm
  • 54cm
  • 58cm
  • 62cm

Details

Sometimes the simplest-looking solutions have had the most thought put into them. That's pretty much the way it is with the Town Sport Hybrid Pro's frame, which hides all our Bosch e-bike design expertise in a simple, elegant structure that's as easy to live with as it is good to look at. Details like the gravity cast motor housing and oversized down tube combine to create a stiff, strong frame that's more than robust enough to stand up to all our in-house testing, as well as providing you with a great ride. We positioned the battery in the ideal place for ease of use and convenient charging. Combined with our Comfort Ride Geometry, its central position ensures the best and safest possible handling. Internally routed cables keep your gear shifts precise with the absolute minimum of maintenance, and our Smooth Welding process complements the frame's great looks by giving the impression that one tube flows into the next. As our engineers are fond of saying, the devil is in the detail.

Image of 2
Bike classification category: 2
More about classification

More models of this series

 

Comfort

Tour

Sport

 

Technology

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Extremely high tensile strength heat-treated 7005 aluminium alloy is developed for the highest requirements. It is very stiff, fatigue resistant, corrosion resistant and has high elongation. Our Superlite tubes are double butted, giving very light tubesets with a high level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        The Easy Mount Kick Stand is a new system developed and designed by CUBE. The base of the stand is mounted from below to a fitting plate integrated to the frame and fixed with a through bolt. This kick stand is extremely stiff and solid through the enlarged contact areas between base and frame which gives a stable stand even with loaded panniers.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Integrated Modular Carrier

        The Integrated Multi Carrier is a complete new development by CUBE. The bicycle rack becomes an integral part of the frame, adding to the rigidity of the chassis. Through a specially designed modular construction, the rack is expandable in many ways. Bags, carrying systems and boxes can be mounted easily and safely for secure, convenient load carrying.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Optimal Drive Position

        The “engine” is the critical part of an Ebike because of its weight and its junction to the regular drivetrain. These factors present a real challenge for the frame design. This is why CUBE developed an innovative new frame construction for the new Ebike generation: simultaneously being the cradle for the electric motor, the pivot for the rear link and the seat of the shock eyelet, the very complex area of the bottom bracket is made of two forged halves. The groove in the front section together with the specially formed down tube is home for the power pack which in this way has a very low position in the frame triangle. The positive outcome is an extremely low center of gravity supporting an agile riding characteristic while achieving a super rigid bottom bracket area.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes with this labelling fulfill all legal requirements and meet all safety demands according to the StVZO German Road Traffic Licensing Regulations. Lighting systems and reflectors mounted are tested and certified accordingly. These bikes take into account every security-related detail to guarantee safe and relaxed mobility in traffic.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        This elaborate procedure with doubled weld seams has two advantages: On the one hand, it improves the firmness of the
        weld seams and minimizes the load peaks on the tube welds through energy flow and on the other hand, it helps the frame
        to a better and more organic look due to the smooth and hardly noticeable welds.

Purchase Informations

Add to watchlist

TOWN SPORT HYBRID Pro 500

For a definitive statement on the price of the bike with the desired equipment, drop in at one of the CUBE dealers: there you will receive comprehensive advice.

Dealer search

Fahrrad Leasing

Berechnen Sie Ihre Vorteile mit JobRad.

JETZT BERECHNEN

Suitable accessories

CUBE Stories

#becube

2019

TOWN SPORT HYBRID

Pro 500

Farbvarianten
Rahmenvarianten
Akkuvarianten

Das Town Sport Hybrid Pro nimmt seinen Job als unkomplizierter, sicherer und zuverlässiger Begleiter im Stadtverkehr sehr ernst. Aus diesem Grund haben wir es auch mit einer breit gefächerten Shimano Deore 10-Gang-Schaltung ausgestattet. Diese sorgt für geschmeidiges Schalten und hat für jede Geländeart und Anstieg den passenden Gang parat. Zusammen mit dem kraftvollen Bosch Active Plus Motor bewältigst du jede Fahrt mit einem breiten Grinsen im Gesicht! Nicht nur in der Stadt, sondern auch in der Natur. Die kraftvollen, zuverlässigen Hydraulik-Scheibenbremsen von Shimano schenken dir bei jedem Wetter die volle Geschwindigkeitskontrolle und die Suntour Federgabel mit Lockout-Funktion gleicht kleinere Unebenheiten auf der Straße aus. Wir haben sogar an einen verstellbaren Vorbau und an eine gefederte Sattelstütze gedacht - schließlich ist Komfort Trumpf! Der integrierte Gepäckträger passt nicht nur perfekt zur schlanken Optik dieses E-Bikes, er transportiert auch Aktentasche, Shoppingbag und Co. sicher von A nach B. Genau deswegen heißt dieses Bike auch Pro: Es ist eben ein echter Profi auf seinem Gebiet.

Finden Sie Ihren CUBE Händler in Ihrer Nähe
  • Einsatzgebiet: Tour Comfort
  • Rahmenmaterial: Aluminium
  • Größe: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54; Easy Entry: 42, 46, 50, 54, 58
  • Artikelnummer: 232401

Ausstattung

  • Rahmen Aluminium Superlite, Comfort Ride Geometry, Premium Comfort And Safety, Integrated Carrier 2.0, Double Butted
  • Größe 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54; Easy Entry: 42, 46, 50, 54, 58
  • Gabel SR Suntour NEX-E25 HLO, 50mm, Lockout
  • Steuersatz FSA No.10, Semi-Integrated
  • Vorbau Satori Up2 Plus, 31.8mm, Adjustable
  • Lenker CUBE Comfort Shape Bar
  • Griffe Natural Fit GRIP Comfort
  • Schaltwerk Shimano Deore RD-M6000-DGS, ShadowPlus, 10-Speed
  • Schalthebel Shimano Deore SL-M6000, Rapidfire-Plus
  • Bremsanlage Shimano BR-MT400, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/160)
  • Kurbelgarnitur FSA Metropolis Comfort, 38T, 165mm
  • Kette KMC X10e
  • Farbe iridium´n´black
  • Kassette Shimano Deore CS-HG500, 11-42T
  • Vorderrad Nabe Shimano HB-TX505, QR, Centerlock
  • Hinterrad Nabe Shimano FH-TX505, QR, Centerlock
  • Felgen CUBE EX23, 36H, Disc, Tubeless Ready
  • Reifen Schwalbe Range Cruiser, Active, K-Guard, 47-622
  • Pedale CUBE PP MTB
  • Sattel Selle Royal Nuvola
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Suspension Seatpost, 27.2mm
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Varioclose, 31.8mm; EE42: CUBE Screwlock 31.8mm
  • Scheinwerfer AXA Compactline 20, 6-12V, DC
  • Rücklicht Herrmans H-Trace
  • Ständer CUBEstand Pro, Adjustable
  • Schutzbleche SKS Stingray
  • Glocke Mini Bell
  • Gepäckträger CUBE Integrated Carrier 2.0, ACID RILink Adapter Compatible, SnapIt Compatible and Rail
  • Akku Bosch PowerPack 500
  • Extras 400Wh Option
  • Motor Bosch Drive Unit Active Plus Generation 3 (50Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • Display Bosch Intuvia
  • Kettenschutz Herrmans Halo-38
  • Ladegerät Bosch 2A
  • Gewicht 24,6 kg

Geometrien

Geometry Sitzrohr Sitzrohr Mitte-Mitte Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe<br>zur Nebenachse Reach Stack Laufradgröße
  • Info
  • 50cm
  • 54cm
  • 58cm
  • 62cm

Details

Oftmals sind es die vermeintlich simplen Lösungen, die einem am meisten abverlangen - genauso war es auch beim Rahmen des Town Hybrid Pro. In ihm steckt all unsere Erfahrung im Umgang mit dem überragenden Bosch Antriebssystem und so punktet er mit einem elegant-schlichten Design und einem unkomplizierten, sicheren Fahrgefühl. Details wie das im Gravity Casting Verfahren hergestellte Motorgehäuse mit direkter Motoraufnahme und das Oversized-Unterrohr ergeben einen steifen, extrem haltbaren Rahmen. Wie robust er ist, hat er in unseren strengen Sicherheitstests unter Beweis gestellt. Und noch dazu fährt er sich unglaublich angenehm und sicher. Wir haben dazu Motor und Batterie so platziert, dass der Schwerpunkt sehr zentral und tief liegt. In Kombination mit unserer Comfort Ride Geometry entsteht dadurch dieses tolle, viel gelobte Fahrgefühl. Für dauerhaft präzise Schaltvorgänge und einen minimalen Wartungsaufwand sind die Züge intern verlegt. Davon profitiert auch die cleane und aufgeräumte Optik, ebenso wie durch die doppelt verschweißten übergänge, der die Rohre scheinbar nahtlos ineinander übergehen lässt. Der Teufel steckt wie immer im Detail.

Image of 2
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 2
Mehr Informationen zum Einsatz

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

 

Comfort

Tour

Sport

 

Technologie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Die thermisch behandelte, äußerst zugfeste Aluminiumlegierung 6061 ist sehr steif und korrosionsbeständig und dabei ermüdungssicher. 2-fach konifiziert, für sehr leichte Rohrsätze mit geringen Wandstärken, besitzt es hohe Bruchdehnungseigenschaften und höchste Steifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        Bei dieser eigens von CUBE entwickelten und patentierten Ständeraufnahme wird der Fahrradständer einfach von unten an die speziell geformte Rahmenaufnahme aufgesteckt und von oben stabil mit einer Schraube fixiert. Durch die große Abstützungsfläche der Radständerbasis direkt am Rahmen wird eine hohe Steifigkeit erzielt. Dies ist vor allem bei der Gepäckzuladung von großer Bedeutung.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Integrated Modular Carrier

        Der Integrierte Gepäckträger ist eine komplette Neuentwicklung von CUBE. Der Gepäckträger erhöht als integrales Bauteil des Rahmens die Steifigkeit des Fahrwerks. Dabei ist die Auflage des Trägers durch eine speziell entworfene modulare Bauweise vielseitig erweiterbar. Taschen, Haltesysteme und Boxen können schnell, einfach und sicher befestigt werden. Gleichzeitig bleibt ein aufgeräumtes Erscheinungsbild des Trägers und des Rades erhalten.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Optimal Drive Position

        Beim Ebike stellt der Motor durch sein Gewicht und den Antriebsanschluss eine Herausforderung an die Rahmenkonstruktion dar. Daher entwickelte CUBE eine innovativ konstruierte Rahmenform für die neuen Ebikes: Der durch die Motoraufnahme, Schwingendrehpunkt und Dämpferauge sehr komplexe Tretlagerbereich wird aus zwei geschmiedeten Hälften zusammengesetzt. Gleichzeitig nimmt die Vertiefung im vorderen Bereich zusammen mit dem speziellen Unterrohr den Akku auf, der hierdurch sehr tief im Rad montiert werden kann. Die positiven Folgen sind ein extrem tiefer Schwerpunkt für hervorragende Agilität bei gleichzeitig hoher Steifigkeit im gesamten Tretlagerbereich.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes mit dieser Kennzeichnung erfüllen alle gesetzlichen Sicherheitsanforderungen und werden der deutschen Straßenverkehrszulassungsordnung in vollem Maße gerecht. Die an den Bikes verbauten Lichtanlagen und Reflektoren sind dementsprechend geprüft und zertifiziert. Bei diesen Bikes wurde jedes sicherheitsrelevante Detail beachtet, sodass sie sich jederzeit sicher und entspannt im Straßenverkehr bewegen können.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        Dieses aufwendige Verfahren mit gedoppelten Schweißnähten hat gleich zwei Vorteile. Zum einen verbessert es die
        Festigkeit der Schweißnähte und minimiert Lastspitzen an den Rohrübergängen durch fließende Kraftverläufe und zum anderen verhilft es dem Rahmen zu einer besseren und organischeren Optik durch die sanften, fast nicht mehr erkennbaren Übergänge.

Kaufinformationen

Produkt merken

TOWN SPORT HYBRID Pro 500

Für eine genaue Aussage zum Preis des Bikes mit der gewünschten Ausstattung kommen Sie am besten zu einem der CUBE Händler: Hier bekommen Sie eine umfassende Beratung.

Händlersuche

Fahrrad Leasing

Berechnen Sie Ihre Vorteile mit JobRad.

JETZT BERECHNEN

Passende Accessoires

CUBE Stories

#becube