ACID 240

Allroad

Should you have to modify a bike you've just bought for your child in order to make it safer on the road? No, we don't think so either. It's the reason we developed the Acid 240 Allroad - the kind of mountain bike that kids have always wanted, with the safety features that allow parents to relax. The package includes mudguards for wet weather, LED lights so that your child can see and be seen, and a front brake modulator to prevent over-enthusiastic braking resulting in an unfortunate accident. Brake levers are specially designed for the shorter reach of children's hands, and the Shimano 7 speed gear system is easy to use and puts the right gear for any situation just a click or two away. On top of all this, there's a Suntour suspension fork for noticeably better comfort and control on rough surfaces. It's everything, in other words, that your young rider needs to conquer roads and trails with the same bike.

Find your nearest CUBE dealer

Components

  • frame Alu Lite 6061
  • size 24"
  • fork SR Suntour SF11
  • headset CUBE A-Headset
  • stem CUBE Alu lite
  • handlebar CUBE Alu lite, 580mm, 12mm Rise
  • grips Velo
  • rear derailleur Shimano RD-M310, 7-Speed
  • shifters Shimano SL-RS45 Revo Shift
  • brake system Alloy V-Brake with Powermodulator
  • crankset Prowheel, 32T, 140mm with Chainguard
  • colour black´n´blue´n´green
  • front hub Shimano DH-C4000-1N
  • rear hub CUBE Aluminium
  • rims Aluminium
  • tyres CUBE IMPAC Smartpac
  • pedals CUBE Kid
  • saddle CUBE Kid
  • seat post CUBE Alu lite
  • seatclamp CUBE
  • front light Büchel Country LED
  • rear light Trelock standlight
  • kickstand Center Kickstand, adjustable
  • mudguards Future Forms Snap on
  • bell Nuvo
  • extras Reflektoren
  • weight 12,7 kg

Geometries

Geometry Seat Tube Seat Tube Center-Center Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height<br> to Hub Wheelsize
  • Info
  • 24"

Details

Young riders want to ride as fast as their skills allow. That's why we developed the Acid 240 Allroad's frame to be light, strong and confidence-inspiring. Youth-specific geometry with a low top tube provides the ideal blend of agility and stability, while the mechanically formed, heat-treated 6061 aluminium tubes are exactly the same kind you'll find in our full size frames. We know durability is important, too, which is why we made sure that the derailleur hanger - which can be damaged in a tumble - is easily replaceable. It means that the kind of little accidents that are quite common needn't result in a big repair bill.

Image of 0
Bike classification category: 0
More about classification

More models of this series

 

Cubie

Newcomer

Youngster

Rookie

 

Technology

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Aluminium Lite

        6061 aluminium alloy requires a heat treatment for the finished product. It is a stiff, very corrosion resistant, fatigue resistant,high-elongation material suitable for light tubesets with high stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

Purchase Informations

Add to watchlist

ACID 240 Allroad

For a definitive statement on the price of the bike with the desired equipment, drop in at one of the CUBE dealers: there you will receive comprehensive advice.

Dealer search

Suitable accessories

CUBE Stories

#becube

ACID 240

Allroad

Wie umständlich, wenn das neue Kinderbike erst einmal straßentauglich gemacht werden muss! Deswegen sind wir einen Schritt weiter gegangen und haben das Acid 240 Allroad entwickelt - das Traum-Mountainbike aller Kinder inklusive einer Sicherheitsausstattung, die Eltern ruhiger schlafen lässt. Das Gesamtpaket umfasst Schutzbleche, LED Lichter für mehr Sicherheit und Sichtbarkeit sowie einen Power Modulator an der Vorderradbremse, der vor unfreiwilligen Abgängen über den Lenker bei allzu enthusiastischen Bremsmanövern schützt. Die Bremshebel sind auf kleinere Hände abgestimmt und die Shimano 7-Gang-Schaltung ist leicht zu bedienen und hat für jede Fahrsituation den richtigen Gang parat. Dazu kommt eine Suntour Federgabel für die Extraportion an Fahrkomfort und mehr Kontrolle auf ruppigen Wegen. Das perfekte Juniorbike also, um Straße und Trail zu erobern!

Finden Sie Ihren CUBE Händler in Ihrer Nähe
  • Einsatzgebiet: Rookie
  • Rahmenmaterial: Aluminium
  • Größe: 24"
  • Artikelnummer: 223500

Ausstattung

  • Rahmen Alu Lite 6061
  • Größe 24"
  • Gabel SR Suntour SF11
  • Steuersatz CUBE A-Headset
  • Vorbau CUBE Alu lite
  • Lenker CUBE Alu lite, 580mm, 12mm Rise
  • Griffe Velo
  • Schaltwerk Shimano RD-M310, 7-Speed
  • Schalthebel Shimano SL-RS45 Revo Shift
  • Bremsanlage Alloy V-Brake with Powermodulator
  • Kurbelgarnitur Prowheel, 32T, 140mm with Chainguard
  • Farbe black´n´blue´n´green
  • Vorderrad Nabe Shimano DH-C4000-1N
  • Hinterrad Nabe CUBE Aluminium
  • Felgen Aluminium
  • Reifen CUBE IMPAC Smartpac
  • Pedale CUBE Kid
  • Sattel CUBE Kid
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Alu lite
  • Sattelklemme CUBE
  • Scheinwerfer Büchel Country LED
  • Rücklicht Trelock standlight
  • Ständer Center Kickstand, adjustable
  • Schutzbleche Future Forms Snap on
  • Glocke Nuvo
  • Extras Reflektoren
  • Gewicht 12,7 kg

Geometrien

Geometry Sitzrohr Sitzrohr Mitte-Mitte Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe<br>zur Nebenachse Laufradgröße
  • Info
  • 24"

Details

Nachwuchsfahrer wollen immer an ihre Grenzen gehen - und möglichst schnell unterwegs sein! Deswegen ist der Rahmen des Acid 240 Allroad auch so leicht, robust und vertrauenerweckend wie möglich. Die jugendspezifische Geometrie mit einem niedrigen Oberrohr bietet die ideale Kombination aus Spritzigkeit und Spurtreue. Die mechanisch geformten, hitzebehandelten Rohre aus 6061er Aluminium sind exakt die gleichen, wie man sie auch an unseren Erwachsenenbikes findet. Und klar - die Kids sollen möglichst lange Spaß mit ihrem Bike haben. Deswegen ist das Schaltauge, das im Eifer des Gefechts eben doch einmal Schaden nehmen kann, ganz unkompliziert austauschbar. So endet ein kleiner Sturz nicht mit einer großen Reparaturrechnung.

Image of 0
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 0
Mehr Informationen zum Einsatz

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

 

Cubie

Newcomer

Youngster

Rookie

 

Technologie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Aluminium Lite

        Die thermisch behandelte, sehr feste Aluminiumlegierung 6061 ist steif und ermüdungssicher und dabei sehr korrosionsbeständig. Perfekt für leichte Rohrsätze mit besonders hoher Bruchdehnung bei höchster Steifigkeit, an die hohe Ansprüche gestellt werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

Kaufinformationen

Produkt merken

ACID 240 Allroad

Für eine genaue Aussage zum Preis des Bikes mit der gewünschten Ausstattung kommen Sie am besten zu einem der CUBE Händler: Hier bekommen Sie eine umfassende Beratung.

Händlersuche

Passende Accessoires

CUBE Stories

#becube