2019

ACCESS 240

Disc

The Access 240 Disc is the bike that all youngsters will want. Light, strong and equipped with everything they'll need to help her keep up with her friends and family, it's got all the features that you'll find on our adult mountain bikes. So the brakes are powerful and easy to control hydraulic discs with levers especially designed for smaller hands, offering plenty of power for early trail adventures. There's a Suntour suspension fork to improve comfort and control on rough surfaces, and we fitted a Shimano 7 speed gear system with Velo grip controls and a wide-ranging cassette to bring every hill, up or down, within reach. And, of course, the heat-treated 6061 aluminium frame is built with the same attention to detail that you'd expect from CUBE. With a bike like this, there's nothing standing in the way of off-road adventures for your little riders...

Find your nearest CUBE dealer

Components

  • frame Alu Lite 6061
  • size 24"
  • fork SR Suntour XCT JR, 50mm
  • headset CUBE A-Headset
  • stem CUBE Alu lite
  • handlebar CUBE Alu lite, 580mm, 12mm Rise
  • grips Velo
  • rear derailleur Shimano RD-M310, 7-Speed
  • shifters Shimano SL-RS45, Revo Shift
  • brake system Tektro HDM-282, Hydr. Disc Brake
  • crankset Prowheel, 32T, 140mm with Chainguard
  • colour berry´n´aqua´n´pink
  • front hub CUBE Aluminium
  • rear hub CUBE Aluminium
  • rims Aluminium
  • tyres CUBE IMPAC Smartpac
  • pedals CUBE Kid
  • saddle CUBE Kid
  • seat post CUBE Alu lite
  • seatclamp CUBE
  • bell Nuvo
  • extras Reflektoren
  • weight 12,0 kg

Geometries

Geometry Seat Tube Seat Tube Center-Center Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height to Hub Reach Stack Wheelsize
  • Info
  • 24"

Details

When our engineers set out to design the Access 240 Disc, they began with the same kind of heat-treated 6061 aluminium tubes that we use in our adult frames. The result is a frame that's every bit as durable as a full-size mountain bike, but with the right weight and proportions for a child. Mechanically formed tubes mean that it's bang up to date in terms of technology, too. The geometry is tailored to the needs of young CUBE riders, so it's stable and easily controllable, with a low top tube to improve confidence and safety. And, because we understand that accidents will happen, we made the derailleur hanger easily replaceable so that a knock or crash needn't result in an expensive repair.

Image of 0
Bike classification category: 0
More about classification

More models of this series

 

Cubie

Newcomer

Youngster

Rookie

 

Technology

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Aluminium Lite

        6061 aluminium alloy requires a heat treatment for the finished product. It is a stiff, very corrosion resistant, fatigue resistant,high-elongation material suitable for light tubesets with high stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

Purchase Informations

Add to watchlist

ACCESS 240 Disc

For a definitive statement on the price of the bike with the desired equipment, drop in at one of the CUBE dealers: there you will receive comprehensive advice.

Dealer search

Suitable accessories

CUBE Stories

#becube

ACCESS 240

Disc

Wenn der Ehrgeiz, mit dir und seinen Freunden mithalten zu wollen, deinen Nachwuchs gepackt hat, dann ist das Access 240 Disc sein perfekter Begleiter! Es ist mit allen Features eines Erwachsenenbikes ausgestattet - denn mit weniger werden sich die zukünftigen Mountainbiker auch nicht zufriedengeben! Die kraftvollen hydraulischen Scheibenbremsen sind leicht dosierbar, mit Hebeln speziell für kleine Hände ausgerüstet und bieten jede Menge Power für erste Trail-Abenteuer. Die Suntour Federgabel sorgt für mehr Komfort und Kontrolle auf holprigen Wegen. Dank der Shimano 7-Gang-Schaltung mit Revo-Drehgriffen, die kleinen Händen das Schalten erleichtern, ist jeder Hügel bezwingbar - sowohl bergauf als auch bergab. Der Rahmen aus wärmebehandeltem 6061er Aluminium ist natürlich mit derselben Liebe zum Detail gefertigt, die wir bei all unseren Bikes an den Tag legen. Einem Offroad-Abenteuer steht nun nichts mehr im Weg!

Finden Sie Ihren CUBE Händler in Ihrer Nähe
  • Einsatzgebiet: Rookie
  • Rahmenmaterial: Aluminium
  • Größe: 24"
  • Artikelnummer: 223210

Ausstattung

  • Rahmen Alu Lite 6061
  • Größe 24"
  • Gabel SR Suntour XCT JR, 50mm
  • Steuersatz CUBE A-Headset
  • Vorbau CUBE Alu lite
  • Lenker CUBE Alu lite, 580mm, 12mm Rise
  • Griffe Velo
  • Schaltwerk Shimano RD-M310, 7-Speed
  • Schalthebel Shimano SL-RS45, Revo Shift
  • Bremsanlage Tektro HDM-282, Hydr. Disc Brake
  • Kurbelgarnitur Prowheel, 32T, 140mm with Chainguard
  • Farbe berry´n´aqua´n´pink
  • Vorderrad Nabe CUBE Aluminium
  • Hinterrad Nabe CUBE Aluminium
  • Felgen Aluminium
  • Reifen CUBE IMPAC Smartpac
  • Pedale CUBE Kid
  • Sattel CUBE Kid
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Alu lite
  • Sattelklemme CUBE
  • Glocke Nuvo
  • Extras Reflektoren
  • Gewicht 12,0 kg

Geometrien

Geometry Sitzrohr Sitzrohr Mitte-Mitte Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe<br>zur Nebenachse Reach Stack Laufradgröße
  • Info
  • 24"

Details

Ausgangspunkt bei der Entwicklung des Access 240 Disc war der gleiche hitzebehandelte Rahmen aus 6061er Aluminium, wie wir ihn auch bei unseren Mountainbikes für Erwachsene verwenden. Kein Wunder also, dass dieser Rahmen auch ebenso haltbar ist! Einziger Unterschied: Die Proportionen und das Gewicht sind selbstverständlich perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse von Kindern abgestimmt. Die mechanisch geformten Rohre zeigen, dass dieses Bike auch in Sachen Technologie absolut auf der Höhe der Zeit ist. Die Geometrie ist ebenfalls für junge Fahrer konzipiert, daraus resultiert ein spurtreues und leicht kontrollierbares Fahrverhalten. Dazu kommt ein niedriges Oberrohr, das Selbstvertrauen schenkt und die Sicherheit erhöht. Und natürlich bleibt der ein oder andere Sturz nicht aus - deswegen lässt sich das Schaltauge ganz unkompliziert austauschen. Das macht teure Reparaturen oft überflüssig.

Image of 0
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 0
Mehr Informationen zum Einsatz

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

 

Cubie

Newcomer

Youngster

Rookie

 

Technologie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Aluminium Lite

        Die thermisch behandelte, sehr feste Aluminiumlegierung 6061 ist steif und ermüdungssicher und dabei sehr korrosionsbeständig. Perfekt für leichte Rohrsätze mit besonders hoher Bruchdehnung bei höchster Steifigkeit, an die hohe Ansprüche gestellt werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

Kaufinformationen

Produkt merken

ACCESS 240 Disc

Für eine genaue Aussage zum Preis des Bikes mit der gewünschten Ausstattung kommen Sie am besten zu einem der CUBE Händler: Hier bekommen Sie eine umfassende Beratung.

Händlersuche

Passende Accessoires

CUBE Stories

#becube