CROSS HYBRID

SL Allroad 500

Frame variants

Our Cross Hybrid SL Allroad is the pinnacle of our versatile Cross range. That's why our designers wanted a bike that cut no corners in its pursuit of the ultimate blend of comfort, safety and performance. So you'll find top drawer components like the RockShox air fork and wide-ranging 11 speed Shimano XT gears, which work seamlessly with the powerful Bosch drive unit and 500Wh battery to deliver a ride that's smooth and practically effortless. Throw in the full mudguards, lighting system and integrated kickstand and it all adds up to one thing: a no-compromise, incredibly versatile hybrid that'll fit into your busy life just perfectly. Where will you ride tomorrow?

Find your nearest CUBE dealer
  • application: Sport
  • size: Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54
  • Art. No: 130400

Components

  • frame Aluminium Superlite, Comfort, Gravity Casting Bracket, Double Butted, Disc Only
  • size Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54
  • fork RockShox Paragon Gold Air, 65mm, Lockout
  • headset FSA Orbit Z-t-R, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Integrated 1 1/2"
  • stem CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • handlebars CUBE Rise Trail Bar, 700mm
  • grips CUBE Natural Fit Tour
  • rear derailleur Shimano XT RD-M8000-GS, ShadowPlus, 11-Speed
  • shifters Shimano XT SL-M8000-I, Direct Attach
  • brake system Shimano XT BR-M8000, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/160)
  • crankset FSA CK-745, 16T
  • chain KMC X11e
  • colour black edition
  • cassette Shimano SLX CS-M7000, 11-46T
  • front hub Shimano XT HB-M8000, QR, Centerlock
  • rear hub Shimano XT FH-M8000, QR, Centerlock
  • rims CUBE ZX20, 32H, Disc
  • tyres Schwalbe Smart Sam, Active, 44x622
  • pedals Humpert EP1
  • saddle CUBE Race EXC 145
  • seat post CUBE Performance Post, 27.2mm
  • seatclamp CUBE Varioclose, 31.8mm
  • front light Herrmans H-Black Pro, 6-12V, DC
  • rear light Busch&Müller Xeltec, DC
  • kickstand CUBEstand Pro, Adjustable
  • mudguards SKS Black Matt, Integrated Light
  • bell Knog Oi
  • battery Bosch PowerPack 500
  • drive unit Bosch Drive Unit Performance CX (75Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • display Bosch Purion
  • Bosch 4A
  • weight 21,2 kg

Geometries

Geometry Seat Tube Seat Tube Center-Center Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height<br> to Hub Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 50 cm
  • 54 cm
  • 58 cm
  • 62 cm

Details

There's a good reason we poured all our experience developing mountain bike hybrid frames into the Cross Hybrid SL Allroad: it's the best way to ensure it has the strength, stiffness and stability to make the best of Bosch's astonishing drive system. Features like the hydroformed down tube, double butted aluminium superlite tubes and tapered head tube all contribute to a structure that's incredibly rigid and surprisingly light. By using a gravity cast motor mount, our engineering team integrated the drive and battery units almost seamlessly into the frame design, positioning both in the ideal spot for efficiency and the safe, responsive handling that you'd expect from CUBE. You can even charge the battery without removing it, and fitting a luggage carrier is an easy upgrade thanks to our 3D forged dropouts.

Image of 2
Bike classification category: 2
More about classification

More models of this series

 

Comfort

Tour

Sport

 

Technology

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Extremely high tensile strength heat-treated 7005 aluminium alloy is developed for the highest requirements. It is very stiff, fatigue resistant, corrosion resistant and has high elongation. Our Superlite tubes are double butted, giving very light tubesets with a high level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Efficient Comfort Geometry

        With our specially designed Efficient Comfort Geometry, long distances can be covered easily. Trips with the family, tours with friends or a journey of months - explore the world and life in a new way with our travel series geometry.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        This steerer tube design is stiffer than a conventional straight steerer and yields a more secure ride feel even in difficult terrain. Minimal flex at the front of the frame means the greatest possible steering precision. With the larger steerer, the forks become more rigid. At the same time weight is saved due to the absence of bearing shells as the lower bearing is fully integrated into the head tube. On all of our CUBE carbon models the upper bearing shells are also directly in the frame, so that once more a few grams are saved and the energy transfer is very direct.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Optimal Drive Position

        The ?engine? is the critical part of an Ebike because of its weight and its junction to the regular drivetrain. These factors present a real challenge for the frame design. This is why CUBE developed an innovative new frame construction for the new Ebike generation: simultaneously being the cradle for the electric motor, the pivot for the rear link and the seat of the shock eyelet, the very complex area of the bottom bracket is made of two forged halves. The groove in the front section together with the specially formed down tube is home for the power pack which in this way has a very low position in the frame triangle. The positive outcome is an extremely low center of gravity supporting an agile riding characteristic while achieving a super rigid bottom bracket area.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        The Easy Mount Kick Stand is a new system developed and designed by CUBE. The base of the stand is mounted from below to a fitting plate integrated to the frame and fixed with a through bolt. This kick stand is extremely stiff and solid through the enlarged contact areas between base and frame which gives a stable stand even with loaded panniers.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        This elaborate procedure with doubled weld seams has two advantages: On the one hand, it improves the firmness of the
        weld seams and minimizes the load peaks on the tube welds through energy flow and on the other hand, it helps the frame
        to a better and more organic look due to the smooth and hardly noticeable welds.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes with this labelling fulfill all legal requirements and meet all safety demands according to the StVZO German Road Traffic Licensing Regulations. Lighting systems and reflectors mounted are tested and certified accordingly. These bikes take into account every security-related detail to guarantee safe and relaxed mobility in traffic.

Purchase Informations

Add to watchlist

CROSS HYBRID SL Allroad 500

For a definitive statement on the price of the bike with the desired equipment, drop in at one of the CUBE dealers: there you will receive comprehensive advice.

Dealer map

Dealer search

Fahrrad Leasing

Berechnen Sie Ihre Vorteile mit JobRad.

JETZT BERECHNEN

Suitable accessories

CUBE Stories

#becube

2018

CROSS HYBRID

SL Allroad 500

Rahmenvarianten

Das Cross Hybrid SL Allroad ist das Spitzenmodell unseres vielseitigen Cross Hybrid Serie. Deshalb sind unsere Designer bei diesem E-Bike auch keine Kompromisse in Sachen Komfort, Sicherheit und Leistung eingegangen. Nur die hochwertigsten Komponenten wie die RockShox Federgabel und der breit gefächerte Shimano XT 11-fach-Antrieb mit 420% Übersetzungsbandbreite haben an diesem Ausnahme-E-Bike ihren Platz gefunden und arbeiten perfekt und harmonisch mit dem leistungsstarken Bosch CX Antrieb und dem 500Wh Akku zusammen. Damit kannst du praktisch mühelos überall hingleiten. Mit Schutzblech, Lichtanlage und integriertem Ständer passt dieses unglaublich vielseitige E-Bike perfekt in dein aktives Leben.

  • Einsatzgebiet: Sport
  • Größe: Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54
  • Artikelnummer: 130400

Ausstattung

  • Rahmen Aluminium Superlite, Comfort, Gravity Casting Bracket, Double Butted, Disc Only
  • Größe Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54
  • Gabel RockShox Paragon Gold Air, 65mm, Lockout
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit Z-t-R, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Integrated 1 1/2"
  • Vorbau CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • Lenker CUBE Rise Trail Bar, 700mm
  • Griffe CUBE Natural Fit Tour
  • Schaltwerk Shimano XT RD-M8000-GS, ShadowPlus, 11-Speed
  • Schalthebel Shimano XT SL-M8000-I, Direct Attach
  • Bremsanlage Shimano XT BR-M8000, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/160)
  • Kurbelgarnitur FSA CK-745, 16T
  • Kette KMC X11e
  • Farbe black edition
  • Kassette Shimano SLX CS-M7000, 11-46T
  • Vorderrad Nabe Shimano XT HB-M8000, QR, Centerlock
  • Hinterrad Nabe Shimano XT FH-M8000, QR, Centerlock
  • Felgen CUBE ZX20, 32H, Disc
  • Reifen Schwalbe Smart Sam, Active, 44x622
  • Pedale Humpert EP1
  • Sattel CUBE Race EXC 145
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Performance Post, 27.2mm
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Varioclose, 31.8mm
  • Scheinwerfer Herrmans H-Black Pro, 6-12V, DC
  • Rücklicht Busch&Müller Xeltec, DC
  • Ständer CUBEstand Pro, Adjustable
  • Schutzbleche SKS Black Matt, Integrated Light
  • Glocke Knog Oi
  • Akku Bosch PowerPack 500
  • Motor Bosch Drive Unit Performance CX (75Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • Display Bosch Purion
  • Ladegerät Bosch 4A
  • Gewicht 21,2 kg

Geometrien

Geometry Sitzrohr Sitzrohr Mitte-Mitte Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe<br>zur Nebenachse Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 50 cm
  • 54 cm
  • 58 cm
  • 62 cm

Details

Es gibt eine ganze Reihe von guten Gründen, warum wir all unsere gesammelten Erfahrungen aus dem Mountainbike-Rahmenbau und der Konstruktion von Touren E-Bikes in dieses Rahmenkonzept gesteckt haben. Der wichtigste aber ist, dass wir dadurch ein leichtes, steifes und stabiles Chassis bauen können, welches das gesamte Antriebssystem noch effizienter und mit einem deutlich erhöhten Integrationsgrad aufnimmt. Als wichtigste Technologie dafür ist allen voran Gravity Casting zu nennen, welche es uns ermöglicht, ein hoch komplexes Rahmensegment zu fertigen, dass Motor- und Batterieaufnahme zugleich ist. Die dadurch erreichte ideale Position gewährleistet Effizienz und ein sicheres, feinfühliges Handling. Der Akku ist weiterhin direkt im Rad ladbar und ein Gepäckträger kann dank 3D-geschweißter Ausfallenden problemlos nachgerüstet werden.

Image of 2
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 2

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

 

Comfort

Tour

Sport

 

Technologie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Die thermisch behandelte, äußerst zugfeste Aluminiumlegierung 6061 ist sehr steif und korrosionsbeständig und dabei ermüdungssicher. 2-fach konifiziert, für sehr leichte Rohrsätze mit geringen Wandstärken, besitzt es hohe Bruchdehnungseigenschaften und höchste Steifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Efficient Comfort Geometry

        Durch unsere speziell entwickelte Efficient Comfort Geometry legt man auch lange Tagesetappen entspannt zurück. Ausflüge mit der Familie, Touren mit Freunden oder eine Reise über mehrere Monate – mit unserer Reiseradgeometrie entdeckt man die Welt und das Leben neu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        Diese Steuerrohrform ist steifer und erzeugt auch in schwierigem Gelände ein sicheres Fahrgefühl. Durch die direkte Kraftübertragung entsteht höchste Lenkpräzision. Durch den größeren Gabelschaft wird auch die Gabel steifer. Gleichzeitig spart man durch entfallende Lagerschalen Gewicht, da die unteren Lager voll integriert sind. Bei allen CUBE Carbonmodellen befinden sich auch die oberen Lagerschalen direkt im Rahmen, so dass nochmals einige Gramm gespart werden und eine noch direktere Kraftübertragung erreicht wird.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Optimal Drive Position

        Beim Ebike stellt der Motor durch sein Gewicht und den Antriebsanschluss eine Herausforderung an die Rahmenkonstruktion dar. Daher entwickelte CUBE eine innovativ konstruierte Rahmenform für die neuen Ebikes: Der durch die Motoraufnahme, Schwingendrehpunkt und Dämpferauge sehr komplexe Tretlagerbereich wird aus zwei geschmiedeten Hälften zusammengesetzt. Gleichzeitig nimmt die Vertiefung im vorderen Bereich zusammen mit dem speziellen Unterrohr den Akku auf, der hierdurch sehr tief im Rad montiert werden kann. Die positiven Folgen sind ein extrem tiefer Schwerpunkt für hervorragende Agilität bei gleichzeitig hoher Steifigkeit im gesamten Tretlagerbereich.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        Bei dieser eigens von CUBE entwickelten und patentierten Ständeraufnahme wird der Fahrradständer einfach von unten an die speziell geformte Rahmenaufnahme aufgesteckt und von oben stabil mit einer Schraube fixiert. Durch die große Abstützungsfläche der Radständerbasis direkt am Rahmen wird eine hohe Steifigkeit erzielt. Dies ist vor allem bei der Gepäckzuladung von großer Bedeutung.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        Dieses aufwendige Verfahren mit gedoppelten Schweißnähten hat gleich zwei Vorteile. Zum einen verbessert es die
        Festigkeit der Schweißnähte und minimiert Lastspitzen an den Rohrübergängen durch fließende Kraftverläufe und zum anderen verhilft es dem Rahmen zu einer besseren und organischeren Optik durch die sanften, fast nicht mehr erkennbaren Übergänge.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes mit dieser Kennzeichnung erfüllen alle gesetzlichen Sicherheitsanforderungen und werden der deutschen Straßenverkehrszulassungsordnung in vollem Maße gerecht. Die an den Bikes verbauten Lichtanlagen und Reflektoren sind dementsprechend geprüft und zertifiziert. Bei diesen Bikes wurde jedes sicherheitsrelevante Detail beachtet, sodass sie sich jederzeit sicher und entspannt im Straßenverkehr bewegen können.