2018

TOWN

Pro Comfort

Frame variants

We know that life doesn't always stop for you to maintain your bike. That's why we worked hard to make sure that the Town Pro Comfort lives up to its name - because you need a bike that's comfortable, versatile and always ready to grab and go. We started with a stylish frame design, added a set of components chosen for their reliability - like the easy-to-use Shimano 7 speed rear hub and Suntour suspension fork - and finished with easy-to-live-with features like a built-in kickstand, new-for-2018 luggage rack, lights and mudguards. Now when you need a bike to get to work, run to the shops or just head out for some fresh air, the Town Pro Comfort will always be ready.

  • application: Comfort City
  • size: Men: 46, 50, 54, 58, 62, Easy Entry: 45, 49, 53
  • Art. No: 149100

Components

  • frame Aluminium Superlite Trekking Comfort Double Butted
  • size Men: 46, 50, 54, 58, 62, Easy Entry: 45, 49, 53
  • fork SR Suntour NEX, 63mm; EE: 50mm
  • headset FSA No.10, Semi-Integrated
  • stem CUBE Octopus2, 31.8mm, Adjustable
  • handlebar CUBE Riser Trail Bar, 680mm; EE: CUBE Comfort Shape Bar
  • grips RFR Comfort
  • shifters Shimano Nexus SL-7S31
  • brake system V-Brake
  • crankset Truvativ E400, 42T, BB Power Spline, 175mm
  • chain KMC Z72
  • colour black
  • brake levers RFR 520 Aluminium Black
  • sprocket Nexus 20T
  • front hub Shimano DH-C3000, Hub Dynamo, Nut
  • rear hub Shimano Nexus SG-C3000, Nut, 7-Speed
  • rims CUBE SX24, 36H, V-Brake
  • tyres Schwalbe Spicer, Active, 40x622
  • pedals CUBE PP Trekking
  • saddle CUBE Comfort Tour 1.2
  • seat post CUBE Performance Post, 31.8mm
  • seatclamp CUBE Screwlock, 31.8mm
  • front light LED 15Lux
  • rear light LED Steady Light
  • kickstand CUBEstand Cmpt
  • mudguards CUBE Black Shiny
  • bell Humpert
  • carrier Racktime AddIt CUBE Edition
  • weight 16,5 kg

Details

Our engineers are perfectionists, which probably explains why low weight, stable handling, unmatched comfort and durability are all qualities that you'll find in every CUBE frame. It's also the reason that the Town Pro Comfort features the same kind of weight-saving double butted frame tubes you'll find in many of our more expensive bikes. Our proprietary Efficient Comfort Geometry puts everything where it's needed for a stable, enjoyable and relaxing ride. Internal cable routing keeps everything neat and tidy as well as reducing maintenance. And, as you'd expect, it passes every test our in-house test lab was able to throw at it. There are two frame designs - a men's version with classic double diamond frame, and a new-for-2018 step-through frame with redesigned geometry for even easier entry and better handling.

Image of 2
Bike classification category: 2

More models of this series

 

Comfort

Tour

Sport

Urban

 

Technology

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Advanced Hydroforming

        The new STEREO , FRITZZ and HANZZ models are built using Advanced Hydroforming. Conventional hydroforming processes cannot achieve these custom shapes and technical advantages. As this manufacturing method reduces the number of welds, the weight is reduced while durability is increased. All

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Extremely high tensile strength heat-treated 7005 aluminium alloy is developed for the highest requirements. It is very stiff, fatigue resistant, corrosion resistant and has high elongation. Our Superlite tubes are double butted, giving very light tubesets with a high level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        The Easy Mount Kick Stand is a new system developed and designed by CUBE. The base of the stand is mounted from below to a fitting plate integrated to the frame and fixed with a through bolt. This kick stand is extremely stiff and solid through the enlarged contact areas between base and frame which gives a stable stand even with loaded panniers.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Efficient Comfort Geometry

        With our specially designed Efficient Comfort Geometry, long distances can be covered easily. Trips with the family, tours with friends or a journey of months - explore the world and life in a new way with our travel series geometry.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes with this labelling fulfill all legal requirements and meet all safety demands according to the StVZO German Road Traffic Licensing Regulations. Lighting systems and reflectors mounted are tested and certified accordingly. These bikes take into account every security-related detail to guarantee safe and relaxed mobility in traffic.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

2018

TOWN

Pro Comfort

Rahmenvarianten

Einfach draufsetzen und losfahren, ohne sich viele Gedanken zu machen: Bei unserem Town Pro Comfort steht Zuverlässigkeit ganz oben auf der Liste - dicht gefolgt von Komfort und Vielseitigkeit. Ausgangspunkt ist unser stylisches Rahmendesign, dazu kommen solide Komponenten wie die benutzerfreundliche Shimano 7-Gang-Nabenschaltung und die Suntour Federgabel. Abgerundet wird dieses stimmige Gesamtpaket von smarten Details wie dem integrierten Hinterbauständer, einem neu überarbeiteten Gepäckträger, einer Lichtanlage und Schutzblechen. Das Town Pro Comfort ist ready to go - für den Arbeitsweg, Besorgungen in der Stadt oder einfach nur, um sich ein bisschen frischen Luft um die Nase wehen zu lassen. Genuss ist angesagt!

  • Einsatzgebiet: Comfort City
  • Größe: Men: 46, 50, 54, 58, 62, Easy Entry: 45, 49, 53
  • Artikelnummer: 149100

Ausstattung

  • Rahmen Aluminium Superlite Trekking Comfort Double Butted
  • Größe Men: 46, 50, 54, 58, 62, Easy Entry: 45, 49, 53
  • Gabel SR Suntour NEX, 63mm; EE: 50mm
  • Steuersatz FSA No.10, Semi-Integrated
  • Vorbau CUBE Octopus2, 31.8mm, Adjustable
  • Lenker CUBE Riser Trail Bar, 680mm; EE: CUBE Comfort Shape Bar
  • Griffe RFR Comfort
  • Schalthebel Shimano Nexus SL-7S31
  • Bremsanlage V-Brake
  • Kurbelgarnitur Truvativ E400, 42T, BB Power Spline, 175mm
  • Kette KMC Z72
  • Farbe black
  • Bremshebel RFR 520 Aluminium Black
  • Nabenritzel Nexus 20T
  • Vorderrad Nabe Shimano DH-C3000, Hub Dynamo, Nut
  • Hinterrad Nabe Shimano Nexus SG-C3000, Nut, 7-Speed
  • Felgen CUBE SX24, 36H, V-Brake
  • Reifen Schwalbe Spicer, Active, 40x622
  • Pedale CUBE PP Trekking
  • Sattel CUBE Comfort Tour 1.2
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Performance Post, 31.8mm
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Screwlock, 31.8mm
  • Scheinwerfer LED 15Lux
  • Rücklicht LED Steady Light
  • Ständer CUBEstand Cmpt
  • Schutzbleche CUBE Black Shiny
  • Glocke Humpert
  • Gepäckträger Racktime AddIt CUBE Edition
  • Gewicht 16,5 kg

Details

Geringes Gewicht, stabiles Handling, unvergleichlicher Fahrkomfort und Haltbarkeit gehören zu den Grundzutaten unseres Rahmen-Geheimrezepts. Deshalb verwenden wir beim Rahmen des Town Pro Comfort leichte, doppelt konifizierte Rohrsätze. Unsere hauseigene Efficient Comfort Geometry sorgt für ein ausgewogenes, stabiles und entspanntes Fahrgefühl. Die Schaltzüge sind komplett im Unterrohr verlegt - das sorgt für eine aufgeräumte Optik und reduziert die Wartungsintensität. Und natürlich hat dieses Bike selbst unsere strengsten internen Prüfungen mit links bestanden. Es ist in zwei Rahmendesigns erhältlich: in der Herrenversion mit einem klassischen Diamantrahmen und in einer für 2018 überarbeiteten Version mit tiefem Einstieg - für noch mehr Vertrauen und Sicherheit.

Image of 2
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 2

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

 

Comfort

Tour

Sport

Urban

 

Technologie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Advanced Hydroforming

        Unsere hochwertigen Aluminiumrahmen werden mit dem aufwändigen Hydroforming Verfahren hergestellt. Mit herkömmlichen Hydroforming-Prozessen sind diese komplexe Form und die technischen Vorteile nicht zu erzielen. Da diese Fertigungsmethode die Zahl der Schweißnähte reduziert, verringert man das Gewicht bei gleichzeitigem Stabilitätszuwachs.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Die thermisch behandelte, äußerst zugfeste Aluminiumlegierung 6061 ist sehr steif und korrosionsbeständig und dabei ermüdungssicher. 2-fach konifiziert, für sehr leichte Rohrsätze mit geringen Wandstärken, besitzt es hohe Bruchdehnungseigenschaften und höchste Steifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        Bei dieser eigens von CUBE entwickelten und patentierten Ständeraufnahme wird der Fahrradständer einfach von unten an die speziell geformte Rahmenaufnahme aufgesteckt und von oben stabil mit einer Schraube fixiert. Durch die große Abstützungsfläche der Radständerbasis direkt am Rahmen wird eine hohe Steifigkeit erzielt. Dies ist vor allem bei der Gepäckzuladung von großer Bedeutung.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Efficient Comfort Geometry

        Durch unsere speziell entwickelte Efficient Comfort Geometry legt man auch lange Tagesetappen entspannt zurück. Ausflüge mit der Familie, Touren mit Freunden oder eine Reise über mehrere Monate – mit unserer Reiseradgeometrie entdeckt man die Welt und das Leben neu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes mit dieser Kennzeichnung erfüllen alle gesetzlichen Sicherheitsanforderungen und werden der deutschen Straßenverkehrszulassungsordnung in vollem Maße gerecht. Die an den Bikes verbauten Lichtanlagen und Reflektoren sind dementsprechend geprüft und zertifiziert. Bei diesen Bikes wurde jedes sicherheitsrelevante Detail beachtet, sodass sie sich jederzeit sicher und entspannt im Straßenverkehr bewegen können.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.