ATTAIN

When the open road calls, you'll want a bike that blends comfort with agility, easy handling and lively performance. The Attain is our affordable introduction to the world of silent freewheeling, new adventures... and speed. We combined proven technology with reliable components and our acclaimed ergonomics so that you can ride further, higher and faster than ever before. Brand new Claris 8 speed components and refined frame features for 2018 mean it's better than ever, too.

Find your nearest CUBE dealer

Components

  • frame Aluminium 6061 T6 Superlight, Road Comfort Geometry
  • size 47, 50, 53, 56, 58, 60, 62
  • fork CUBE CSL Race, One Piece 3D-Forged Steerer/Crown, Carbon Blades, 1 1/8" - 1 1/4" Tapered
  • headset FSA Z-t, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Integrated 1 1/4"
  • stem CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • handlebars CUBE Compact Race Bar
  • rear derailleur Shimano Claris RD-R2000-GS, 8-Speed
  • front derailleur Shimano Claris FD-R2000-BM, 31.8mm
  • brake system Shimano Claris BR-R2000
  • crankset Shimano Claris FC-R2000, 50x34T
  • chain KMC Z7
  • colour black´n´flashgreen
  • handlebar tape CUBE Grip Control
  • shift/ brake levers Shimano Claris BR-2400
  • cassette Shimano CS-HG31, 11-34T
  • wheelset CUBE RA 0.8 Aero, QR/QR
  • tyres Conti Ultra Sport 2, 25-622
  • saddle CUBE RP 1.0
  • seat post CUBE Performance Post, 27.2mm
  • seatclamp CUBE Screwlock, 31.8mm
  • weight 9,5 kg

Geometries

Geometry Seat Tube Seat Tube Center-Center Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height<br> to Hub Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 47cm*
  • 50cm
  • 53cm
  • 56cm
  • 58cm
  • 60cm
  • 62cm

Details

The key with great frame design is to build in comfort wherever possible, while retaining maximum stiffness for efficient pedalling and safe handling. That's why the Attain's 6061 aluminium double-butted frame features slim, cross-ovalised æro seat stays - for fatigue-reducing vibration absorption - and a tapered head tube with mechanically formed down tube - for razor-sharp steering and rapid forward progress. It's the perfect blend of ride comfort and safe, predictable control in any situation. We've even added some neat features from our high end race frames, including internal cable routing and a PressFit bottom bracket. And, of course, we've built in plenty of clearance for tyres up to 28c - perfect for more comfort on long rides, or on rough roads.

Image of 1
Bike classification category: 1
More about classification

More models of this series

 

Comfort

Endurance

Race

 

Technology

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Advanced Hydroforming

        The new STEREO , FRITZZ and HANZZ models are built using Advanced Hydroforming. Conventional hydroforming processes cannot achieve these custom shapes and technical advantages. As this manufacturing method reduces the number of welds, the weight is reduced while durability is increased. All

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Extremely high tensile strength heat-treated 7005 aluminium alloy is developed for the highest requirements. It is very stiff, fatigue resistant, corrosion resistant and has high elongation. Our Superlite tubes are double butted, giving very light tubesets with a high level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Image of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Press Fit BB

        With Press Fit bearings, the bottom bracket bearings are pressed directly into the frame and not screwed in as usual. This gives a wider bottom bracket shell and allows us to build a wider down tube and more broadly-spaced chainstays. Every millimetre of additional width gives a significant improvement in lateral stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        This elaborate procedure with doubled weld seams has two advantages: On the one hand, it improves the firmness of the
        weld seams and minimizes the load peaks on the tube welds through energy flow and on the other hand, it helps the frame
        to a better and more organic look due to the smooth and hardly noticeable welds.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        This steerer tube design is stiffer than a conventional straight steerer and yields a more secure ride feel even in difficult terrain. Minimal flex at the front of the frame means the greatest possible steering precision. With the larger steerer, the forks become more rigid. At the same time weight is saved due to the absence of bearing shells as the lower bearing is fully integrated into the head tube. On all of our CUBE carbon models the upper bearing shells are also directly in the frame, so that once more a few grams are saved and the energy transfer is very direct.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

Purchase Informations

Add to watchlist

ATTAIN

For a definitive statement on the price of the bike with the desired equipment, drop in at one of the CUBE dealers: there you will receive comprehensive advice.

Dealer map

Dealer search

Suitable accessories

CUBE Stories

#becube

2018

ATTAIN

Und ewig lockt der Asphalt - dem zu widerstehen, hat gar keinen Zweck! Und genau deswegen brauchst du ein Rennrad, das Komfort mit einem agilen und verspielten Handling verbindet. Mit dem Attain kommst du so richtig auf den Geschmack - denn wenn der Freilauf surrt, dann riecht die Straße nach Freiheit ... und nach Speed! Wir haben bewährte Technologien mit zuverlässigen Komponenten gepaart - dazu kommt unsere viel gelobte Ergonomie. So legst du mehr Strecke zurück, kletterst mehr Höhenmeter und bist dabei sogar noch schneller als jemals zuvor. Der funkelnagelneue Claris 8-fach-Antrieb und die überarbeiteten Rahmen-Features für 2018 machen dieses Bike in der neuen Saison sogar noch ein bisschen besser.

Ausstattung

  • Rahmen Aluminium 6061 T6 Superlite, Road Comfort Geometry
  • Größe 47, 50, 53, 56, 58, 60, 62
  • Gabel CUBE CSL Race, One Piece 3D-Forged Steerer/Crown, Carbon Blades, 1 1/8" - 1 1/4" Tapered
  • Steuersatz FSA Z-t, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Integrated 1 1/4"
  • Vorbau CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • Lenker CUBE Compact Race Bar
  • Schaltwerk Shimano Claris RD-R2000-GS, 8-Speed
  • Umwerfer Shimano Claris FD-R2000-BM, 31.8mm
  • Bremsanlage Shimano Claris BR-R2000
  • Kurbelgarnitur Shimano Claris FC-R2000, 50x34T, 165mm (47cm), 170mm (50/53/56cm), 175mm (58/60/62cm)
  • Kette KMC Z7
  • Farbe black´n´flashgreen
  • Lenkerband CUBE Grip Control
  • Schalt-/ Bremsgriffeinheit Shimano Claris BR-2400
  • Kassette Shimano CS-HG31, 11-34T
  • Laufradsatz CUBE RA 0.8 Aero, QR/QR
  • Reifen Conti Ultra Sport 2, 25-622
  • Sattel CUBE RP 1.0
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Performance Post, 27.2mm
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Screwlock, 31.8mm
  • Gewicht 9,5 kg

Geometrien

Geometry Sitzrohr Sitzrohr Mitte-Mitte Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe zur Nabenachse Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 47cm*
  • 50cm
  • 53cm
  • 56cm
  • 58cm
  • 60cm
  • 62cm

Details

Der entscheidende Faktor für ein großartiges Rahmendesign? Wir glauben, es ist ein Höchstmaß an Komfort, ohne dabei Kompromisse in Sachen Steifigkeit, Effizienz oder sicheres Handling einzugehen. Genau aus diesem Grund hat der Attain Rahmen aus doppelt konifiziertem 6061er Aluminium auch sehr schlanke, kreuzovalisierte Aero-Sitzstreben - welche die radtypischen Ermüdungserscheinungen vermindern, indem sie Vibrationen absorbieren - und ein konisches Steuerrohr mit einem mechanisch geformten Unterrohr. Letzteres sorgt für ein rasiermesserscharfes Lenkverhalten und verleiht dem Bike einen dynamischen Vortrieb. Die perfekte Mischung aus Fahrkomfort und vorhersehbarem Handling. Wir haben dem Attain sogar einige Features aus unserer High-End-Rennradserie spendiert: Dazu gehören die interne Zugführung und ein PressFit Tretlager. Und natürlich bietet der Rahmen genug Platz für 28C Reifen: die Extraportion Komfort für längere Ausfahrten auf etwas holprigeren Straßen.

Image of 1
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 1

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

 

Comfort

Endurance

Race

 

Technologie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Advanced Hydroforming

        Unsere hochwertigen Aluminiumrahmen werden mit dem aufwändigen Hydroforming Verfahren hergestellt. Mit herkömmlichen Hydroforming-Prozessen sind diese komplexe Form und die technischen Vorteile nicht zu erzielen. Da diese Fertigungsmethode die Zahl der Schweißnähte reduziert, verringert man das Gewicht bei gleichzeitigem Stabilitätszuwachs.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Die thermisch behandelte, äußerst zugfeste Aluminiumlegierung 6061 ist sehr steif und korrosionsbeständig und dabei ermüdungssicher. 2-fach konifiziert, für sehr leichte Rohrsätze mit geringen Wandstärken, besitzt es hohe Bruchdehnungseigenschaften und höchste Steifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Image of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Press Fit BB

        Bei Press Fit-Tretlagern werden die Lagerschalen direkt in das Gehäuse eingepresst und nicht eingeschraubt. Das breitere Gehäuse ermöglicht, Unterrohr und Kettenstreben ebenfalls breiter anzubinden. Dies beeinflusst die Tretlagersteifigkeit des Rahmens und so ergibt sich mit jedem zusätzlichen Millimeter eine deutliche Erhöhung der Seitensteifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        Dieses aufwendige Verfahren mit gedoppelten Schweißnähten hat gleich zwei Vorteile. Zum einen verbessert es die
        Festigkeit der Schweißnähte und minimiert Lastspitzen an den Rohrübergängen durch fließende Kraftverläufe und zum anderen verhilft es dem Rahmen zu einer besseren und organischeren Optik durch die sanften, fast nicht mehr erkennbaren Übergänge.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        Diese Steuerrohrform ist steifer und erzeugt auch in schwierigem Gelände ein sicheres Fahrgefühl. Durch die direkte Kraftübertragung entsteht höchste Lenkpräzision. Durch den größeren Gabelschaft wird auch die Gabel steifer. Gleichzeitig spart man durch entfallende Lagerschalen Gewicht, da die unteren Lager voll integriert sind. Bei allen CUBE Carbonmodellen befinden sich auch die oberen Lagerschalen direkt im Rahmen, so dass nochmals einige Gramm gespart werden und eine noch direktere Kraftübertragung erreicht wird.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.