2017

Litening C:62

Attack on this bike when your competitors are at their limits and you'll storm ahead. We've built the Litening C:62 to be a state-of-the-art race bike capable of tackling the most competitive races, longest sportives and toughest training rides. The exclusive combination of the newly developed C:62 carbon chassis, CUBE CSL C:62 carbon fork and a complete Shimano Ultegra groupset makes for an exceptionally fast and light racing machine. It's your guarantee of mile after mile of racing success... and riding pleasure.

Show all Specifications

Litening C:62

Frame

Frame: Pure, unadulterated carbon frame construction. The use of our Advanced Twin Mould technique, monocoque construction and superior carbon fibres gives us maximum control over the fibre lay-up - and that means we can build a frame that's as light as it is stiff. Oversized carbon tubes in the main frame and chainstays, a tapered head tube and super stiff bottom bracket area all ensure an excellent stiffness-to-weight ratio. Slim seat stays and a flattened top tube are designed to introduce a degree of controlled flex, adding comfort to the ride experience without sacrficing performance.


Image of 1
Bike classification category: 1
Components

Features: The best possible performance with no frills: our use of a complete Shimano Ultegra groupset with 34-50 tooth compact chainset and 11-28 cassette leaves no doubt that the Litening C:62 means business. The transmission components are complemented by lightweight Fulcrum Racing 55 LG wheels shod with 25mm Schwalbe One Kevlar tyres. The cockpit setup includes a CUBE Carbon Wing Race handlebar and Selle Italia X1 saddle, while the CUBE Performance Motion Post absorbs vibration to guarantee greater comfort on longer rides.

  • frame CUBE C:62 Advanced Twin Mold Technology, Internal Cable Routing
  • color carbon´n´blue
  • size 50, 52, 54, 56, 58, 60, 62
  • fork CUBE CSL Evo C:62 Full Carbon Technology, 1 1/8 - 1 1/4" Tapered
  • headset FSA Orbit C33 ACB I-t Integrated, Top 1 1/8", Bottom 1 1/4"
  • stem CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • handlebar CUBE Wing Race Bar Carbon
  • handlebar tape CUBE Grip Control
  • rear derailleur Shimano Ultegra RD-6800SS, 11-Speed
  • front derailleur Shimano Ultegra FD-6800, 31.8mm
  • shift-brake-levers Shimano Ultegra ST-6800
  • brake system Shimano Ultegra BR-6800
  • crankset Shimano Ultegra FC-6800, 50x34T, 170mm (50/52cm), 172,5mm (54/56/58cm), 175mm (60/62cm)
  • cassette Shimano Ultegra CS-6800, 11-28T
  • chain Shimano CN-HG700-11
  • wheelset Fulcrum Racing 55, QR/QR
  • tires Schwalbe One, Kevlar, 25-622
  • saddle Selle Italia X1 Road
  • seat post CUBE Performance Motion Post, 27.2mm
  • seatclamp CUBE Screwlock, 31.8 mm
  • weight 7.4 kg
Geometry

Geometries

Geometry Litening C:62 Seat Tube Seat Tube Center-Center Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height<br> to Hub Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 50cm
  • 52cm
  • 54cm
  • 56cm
  • 58cm
  • 60cm
  • 62cm

 

Comfort

Endurance

Race

Triathlon

 

More models of this series

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Twin Mold
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Twin Mold
      • Advanced Twin Mold

        This technique uses a complete core to provide the perfect frame form during the lay-up process. As with the Twin Mold technology, precise inserts are used to ensure extra strength at high-stress frame points. This combination offers maximum control over fibre orientations during the lay-up and production process. The Advanced Twin Mold high-tech carbon manufacturing process translates to outstanding product safety and quality together with optimum weight and stiffness characteristics.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Image of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Press Fit BB

        With Press Fit bearings, the bottom bracket bearings are pressed directly into the frame and not screwed in as usual. This gives a wider bottom bracket shell and allows us to build a wider down tube and more broadly-spaced chainstays. Every millimetre of additional width gives a significant improvement in lateral stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        This steerer tube design is stiffer than a conventional straight steerer and yields a more secure ride feel even in difficult terrain. Minimal flex at the front of the frame means the greatest possible steering precision. With the larger steerer, the forks become more rigid. At the same time weight is saved due to the absence of bearing shells as the lower bearing is fully integrated into the head tube. On all of our CUBE carbon models the upper bearing shells are also directly in the frame, so that once more a few grams are saved and the energy transfer is very direct.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

#becube

2017

Litening C:62

Angreifen, wenn die Konkurrenz schon am Anschlag fährt, ist mit diesem Rad kein Problem. Schließlich ist unser Litening C:62 ein State-of-the-Art-Rennrad, das wir für Rennen, lange Etappen und intensive Trainingsausfahrten ausgelegt haben. Eine exklusive Kombination aus dem C:62 Carbonrahmen, der CUBE CSL C:62 Carbongabel und der Shimano Ultegra Gruppe verleiht dieser außergewöhnlichen Rennmaschine ihre extreme Schnelligkeit und Leichtigkeit. Rennerfolge und Fahrvergnügen garantiert!

Alle Komponenten anzeigen

Litening C:62

Rahmen

Rahmen: Carbon-Rahmenbau pur und unverfälscht. Dank unserem Advanced Twin Mold Verfahren, der Monocoque Bauweise und den technischen Carbonfasern haben wir maximale Kontrolle über die Anordnung der Faserschichten. Damit können wir einen ebenso leichten wie steifen Rahmen bauen. Aus den Oversize-Carbonrohren für Hauptrahmen und Kettenstreben, dem konischen Steuerrohr und einem verwindungssteifen Tretlagerbereich resultiert ein hervorragendes Steifigkeits-Gewichts-Verhältnis. Schlanke Sitzstreben und ein abgeflachtes Oberrohr verleihen dem Rahmen Flex und mehr Komfort, ohne jedoch die Leistung zu beeinträchtigen.


Image of 1
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 1
Komponenten

Ausstattung: Beste Performance: Die komplette Shimano Ultegra Gruppe mit 50/34er Kompaktkurbel und einer 11- 28 abgestuften Kassette lässt keinen Zweifel daran, dass es der Fahrer eines Litening C:62 ernst meint. Zu den Antriebskomponenten gesellen sich die leichten Fulcrum Racing 55 LG Laufräder mit 25 mm breiten Schwalbe One Kevlarreifen. Das Cockpit präsentiert sich mit einem CUBE Wing Race Carbon Rennradlenker und dem Selle Italia X1 Sattel. Die CUBE Performance Motion Sattelstütze absorbiert Stöße und sorgt für mehr Komfort auf langen Touren.

  • Rahmen CUBE C:62 Advanced Twin Mold Technology, Internal Cable Routing
  • Farbe carbon´n´blue
  • Größe 50, 52, 54, 56, 58, 60, 62
  • Gabel CUBE CSL Evo C:62 Full Carbon Technology, 1 1/8 - 1 1/4" Tapered
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit C33 ACB I-t Integrated, Top 1 1/8", Bottom 1 1/4"
  • Vorbau CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • Lenker CUBE Wing Race Bar Carbon
  • Lenkerband CUBE Grip Control
  • Schaltwerk Shimano Ultegra RD-6800SS, 11-Speed
  • Umwerfer Shimano Ultegra FD-6800, 31.8mm
  • Schalt-/ Bremsgriffeinheit Shimano Ultegra ST-6800
  • Bremsanlage Shimano Ultegra BR-6800
  • Kurbelgarnitur Shimano Ultegra FC-6800, 50x34T, 170mm (50/52cm), 172,5mm (54/56/58cm), 175mm (60/62cm)
  • Kassette Shimano Ultegra CS-6800, 11-28T
  • Kette Shimano CN-HG700-11
  • Laufradsatz Fulcrum Racing 55, QR/QR
  • Reifen Schwalbe One, Kevlar, 25-622
  • Sattel Selle Italia X1 Road
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Performance Motion Post, 27.2mm
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Screwlock, 31.8 mm
  • Gewicht 7.4 kg
Geometrie

Geometrien

Geometry Litening C:62 Sitzrohr Sitzrohr Mitte-Mitte Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe zur Nabenachse Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 50cm
  • 52cm
  • 54cm
  • 56cm
  • 58cm
  • 60cm
  • 62cm

 

Comfort

Endurance

Race

Triathlon

 

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Twin Mold
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Twin Mold
      • Advanced Twin Mold

        Bei diesem Verfahren wird mit einem kompletten Innenkern gearbeitet, welcher für das Layup die perfekte Rahmenform bereitstellt. An den hochbelasteten Knotenpunkten werden zusätzlich, wie bei dem Twin Mold Verfahren, präzise Einsätze verwendet. Diese Kombination ermöglicht eine höchstmögliche Kontrolle der Faserverläufe beim Lege- und Fertigungsprozess. Exzellente Produktsicherheit und –qualität, sowie Bestwerte bei Gewicht und Steifigkeit sind das Ergebnis dieses Hightech-Carbonfertigungsverfahrens.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Image of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Press Fit BB

        Bei Press Fit-Tretlagern werden die Lagerschalen direkt in das Gehäuse eingepresst und nicht eingeschraubt. Das breitere Gehäuse ermöglicht, Unterrohr und Kettenstreben ebenfalls breiter anzubinden. Dies beeinflusst die Tretlagersteifigkeit des Rahmens und so ergibt sich mit jedem zusätzlichen Millimeter eine deutliche Erhöhung der Seitensteifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        Diese Steuerrohrform ist steifer und erzeugt auch in schwierigem Gelände ein sicheres Fahrgefühl. Durch die direkte Kraftübertragung entsteht höchste Lenkpräzision. Durch den größeren Gabelschaft wird auch die Gabel steifer. Gleichzeitig spart man durch entfallende Lagerschalen Gewicht, da die unteren Lager voll integriert sind. Bei allen CUBE Carbonmodellen befinden sich auch die oberen Lagerschalen direkt im Rahmen, so dass nochmals einige Gramm gespart werden und eine noch direktere Kraftübertragung erreicht wird.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

#becube