2017

AERIUM HPA

Pro

If you're a multi-sport athlete, you'll know that every ride is a race against the clock. That's why we developed the Aerium HPA. Its high quality hydroformed alumuminium frame combines the technology of a pro rider's time trial machine with the aerodymanic ride position of a triathlete's bike, but it's still a versatile multi-sports machine. The result is a bike that's fun to ride, but which also takes the fight to your competitors.

Show all Specifications

AERIUM HPA Pro

Frame

This bike is all about optimum aerodynamics for maximum speed. The triple butted High Performance Aluminium (HPA) frame uses elaborate hydroforming to increase rigidity whilst saving weight, so you can perform at your absolute peak. A geometry that emphasises aerodynamic efficiency with a steep seat angle gives a ride position with minimal air resistance. The wind tunnel-friendly shape of the frame tubes and their specially designed joins save precious seconds on the race course, while the wide bottom bracket results in a stiff frame structure for the best possible power transfer.


Image of 1
Bike classification category: 1
Components

We kitted out the Aerium HPA with Shimano's competition-proven Ultegra/105 transmission and a reliable FSA Trimax Pro chainset with 38 and 52 tooth chainrings. The full carbon Dedacciai Black Fin aero fork combines lightweight construction with superb aerodynamics. Profile's 30/Twentyfour wheels and the CUBE handlbar also do their bit to keep air resistance low. And, as you'd expect for a machine designed for racing, we selected Continental's grippy, fast-rolling Grand Sport Race SL tyres.

  • frame Aero Hydroform HPA 7005 Ultralight, Triple Butted
  • color black´n´grey
  • size 49, 52, 55, 59
  • fork Dedacciai Black Fin Carbon Aero
  • headset FSA Orbit Z semi-integrated 1 1/8"
  • stem CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • handlebar CUBE Compact Race Bar
  • bar extensions Profile T4 Plus Alloy
  • handlebar tape CUBE Grip Control
  • rear derailleur Shimano Ultegra RD-6800SS, 11-Speed
  • front derailleur Shimano Ultegra FD-6800F, Braze-On
  • shift-brake-levers Shimano 105 ST-5800
  • brake system Shimano BR-R561
  • crankset FSA Trimax Pro, 52x38T, 170mm (S), 172.5mm (M/L/XL)
  • cassette Shimano 105 CS-5800, 11-28T
  • chain Shimano CN-HG600-11
  • wheelset Profile Design 30/TwentyFour Aero Clincher
  • tires Conti Grand Sport Race SL, 25-622
  • saddle CUBE RP 1.0
  • seat post CUBE Aero Prolight
  • seatclamp CUBE Aerium Aero Clamp
  • weight 9.75 kg
Geometry

Geometries

Geometry AERIUM HPA Pro Seat Tube Seat Tube Center-Center Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height<br> to Hub Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 49cm
  • 52cm
  • 55cm
  • 59cm

 

Comfort

Endurance

Race

Triathlon

 

More models of this series

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Advanced Hydroforming

        The new STEREO , FRITZZ and HANZZ models are built using Advanced Hydroforming. Conventional hydroforming processes cannot achieve these custom shapes and technical advantages. As this manufacturing method reduces the number of welds, the weight is reduced while durability is increased. All

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aerodynamic System
      • Image of CUBE technology Aerodynamic System
      • Aerodynamic System

        Perfect aerodynamics and geometry adjustment characterize this package to the smallest detail the light and stiff Advanced Twin Mold carbon frame with horizontal dropouts is designed for the use of electronic circuit components to minimize air resistance. Battery and cable are hiding elegantly in the framework and also the brakes fit perfectly together with the Aerium Super HPC carbon fork.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Ultralite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Ultralite
      • Aluminium Ultralite

        Very high tensile strength heat-treated 7005 aluminium alloy is developed for the highest requirements. It is very stiff, fatigue resistant, corrosion resistant and has high elongation. Our Superlite tubes are triple butted, giving very light tubesets with a high level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

  • Icon of CUBE technology High Performance Aluminium
      • Image of CUBE technology High Performance Aluminium
      • High Performance Aluminium

        For our high end bikes we use High Performance 7005 Aluminium alloy which has a very low density combined with high strength due to the alloy elements and the hardening heat treatment. By triple butting or even quadruple butting (as in the REACTION , HANZZ and AERIUM models) to give different wall thicknesses in one tube, aluminium tubes are reinforced where required and made lighter where possible. In this way, we succeed in getting material where its needed most. In addition we use special tube shapes, manufactured with hydroforming technology to better cope with directional forces. The low density and high strength as well as the butting and the hydroforming technology enable us to make high performance frames with an ultimate level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

#becube

2017

AERIUM HPA

Pro

Als Triathlet weiß man, dass jede Fahrt ein Rennen gegen die Zeit ist. Dafür haben wir das Aerium HPA entwickelt. Sein hochwertiger hydrogeformter Aluminiumrahmen vereint die Technologie eines Rennrades mit der ærodynamischen Sitzposition eines Triathlonbikes. Trotzdem ist es vielseitige Multisport-Rennmaschine. Dieses Rad bietet riesigen Fahrspaß im Kampf um Bestplatzierungen oder im Training.

Alle Komponenten anzeigen

AERIUM HPA Pro

Rahmen

Rahmen: Der dreifach konifizierte High Performance Aluminiumrahmen (HPA) verdankt seine hohe Starrheit und sein geringes Gewicht einem aufwendigen Hydroforming-Verfahren. Durch die ærodynamisch optimierte Geometrie mit steilem Sitzwinkel erzeugt der Fahrer in seiner Sitzposition nur wenig Luftwiderstand. Die ærodynamische Rohrform und die speziell hergestellten Rohrverbindungen sparen wertvolle Sekunden auf der Rennstrecke. Das breite Tretlager versteift die Konstruktion noch mehr und sorgt für die bestmögliche Kraftübertragung.


Image of 1
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 1
Komponenten

Ausstattung: Wir geben dem Aerium HPA die wettkampferprobte Shimano Ultegra Antriebsgruppe und die zuverlässige FSA Trimax Pro Kurbel mit 52x38 Zähnen mit auf den Weg. Die Dedacciai Black Fin Aero Vollcarbongabel vereint Leichtbauweise mit hervorragender Aerodynamik. Die 30/Twentyfour Laufräder von Profile und der CUBE Lenker tragen ebenfalls dazu bei, den Luftwiderstand möglichst klein zu halten. Und wie man es bei einer Rennmaschine erwarten kann, ist sie mit den griffigen, leichtrollenden Grand Sport Race SL von Continental bereift.

  • Rahmen Aero Hydroform HPA 7005 Ultralight, Triple Butted
  • Farbe black´n´grey
  • Größe 49, 52, 55, 59
  • Gabel Dedacciai Black Fin Carbon Aero
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit Z semi-integrated 1 1/8"
  • Vorbau CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • Lenker CUBE Compact Race Bar
  • Lenkeraufsatz Profile T4 Plus Alloy
  • Lenkerband CUBE Grip Control
  • Schaltwerk Shimano Ultegra RD-6800SS, 11-Speed
  • Umwerfer Shimano Ultegra FD-6800F, Braze-On
  • Schalt-/ Bremsgriffeinheit Shimano 105 ST-5800
  • Bremsanlage Shimano BR-R561
  • Kurbelgarnitur FSA Trimax Pro, 52x38T, 170mm (S), 172.5mm (M/L/XL)
  • Kassette Shimano 105 CS-5800, 11-28T
  • Kette Shimano CN-HG600-11
  • Laufradsatz Profile Design 30/TwentyFour Aero Clincher
  • Reifen Conti Grand Sport Race SL, 25-622
  • Sattel CUBE RP 1.0
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Aero Prolight
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Aerium Aero Clamp
  • Gewicht 9.75 kg
Geometrie

Geometrien

Geometry AERIUM HPA Pro Sitzrohr Sitzrohr Mitte-Mitte Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe zur Nabenachse Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 49cm
  • 52cm
  • 55cm
  • 59cm

 

Comfort

Endurance

Race

Triathlon

 

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Advanced Hydroforming

        Unsere hochwertigen Aluminiumrahmen werden mit dem aufwändigen Hydroforming Verfahren hergestellt. Mit herkömmlichen Hydroforming-Prozessen sind diese komplexe Form und die technischen Vorteile nicht zu erzielen. Da diese Fertigungsmethode die Zahl der Schweißnähte reduziert, verringert man das Gewicht bei gleichzeitigem Stabilitätszuwachs.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aerodynamic System
      • Image of CUBE technology Aerodynamic System
      • Aerodynamic System

        Perfekte Aerodynamik und Geometrieanpassungprägen dieses Paket bis ins kleinste Detail. Derleichte und steife Advanced Twin Mold Carbonrahmenmit horizontalen Ausfallenden ist speziell für dieVerwendung elektronischer Schaltkomponentenentwickelt, um auch hier den Luftwiderstand zuminimieren. Batterie und Kabelverbindung versteckensich elegant und windschlüpfrig im Rahmendesign.Auch die Bremsen fügen sich zusammen mit derAerium Super HPC Carbongabel nahtlos in das Bild.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Ultralite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Ultralite
      • Aluminium Ultralite

        Die thermisch behandelte, äußerst zugfeste Aluminiumlegierung 7005 für allerhöchste Ansprüche ist sehr steif, ermüdungssicher, sehr korrosionsbeständig und besitzt eine hohe Bruchdehnung. 3-fach konifiziert ermöglicht sie ultraleichte Rohrsätze mit geringen Wandstärken bei höchster Steifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology High Performance Aluminium
      • Image of CUBE technology High Performance Aluminium
      • High Performance Aluminium

        Im hochwertigen Bereich kommt High Performance Aluminium in der Güte 7005 zum Einsatz. Durch spezielle Legierungstechnik und die thermische Behandlung wird wird eine hohe Festigkeit erreicht. Durch dreifaches oder vierfaches Konifizieren bleiben Aluminiumrohre an den maximal belasteten Stellen stabil. An jeder Stelle des Rahmens befindet sich nur so viel Material wie notwendig. Zugleich nehmen spezielle Rohrformen, gefertigt im Hydroformingverfahren, auftretende Belastungen besser auf. Die geringe Dichte bei gleichzeitiger Festigkeit, das Konifizieren und das Hydroforming-Verfahren ermöglichen hochwertigste Rahmen mit besten Steifigkeitswerten.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

#becube