2017

AERIUM C:68

Race

The new Aerium C:68 Race is a high performance machine for podium-chasing triathletes and time triallists. You want proof? Well, it helped Andreas Raelert to a sensational 2nd place at the 2015 Kona Ironman. The superior carbon frame and performance-orientated equipment are optimised in every detail, representing the perfect symbiosis of ultimate performance and aerodynamics. You just ran out of excuses... but you also increased your chances of besting the competition.

Show all Specifications

AERIUM C:68 Race

Frame

When we set out to develop the Aerium C:68 we had a simple goal in mind: to produce one of the fastest time trial frames currently available. That's why we equipped the light, stiff Advanced Twin Mould carbon frame with rear-facing horizontal dropouts - just one of the features that contributes to this bike's astonishing torsional and aerodynamic efficiency. As you'd expect, the clean lines and internal cable routing aren't just there for looks - they're primarily to reduce air resistance - and we proved this by refining the design with the help of wind tunnel testing. The result is uncompromsing performance: whichever way you set up the geometry or seating position, the Aerium C:68 Race will turn every ounce of effort into maximum forward propulsion.


Image of 1
Bike classification category: 1
Components

Maximum power output means minimum distraction, which is why we selected Shimano's ultra-reliable and silky smooth Ultegra groupset driving Mavic Cosmic Elite wheels. Our own aero Aerium C:62 carbon fork with integrated front brake is a design and aerodynamic masterpiece, complemented perfectly by the Profile Svet Zero Carbon handlebar. Thanks to the adjustable carbon stem and the option of using a seat post with or without offset, this TT racer can easily be set up for any triathlon event.

  • frame Aerium C:68 Monocoque Advanced Twin Mold Technology, Internal Cable Routing
  • color carbon´n´flashred
  • size S, M, L
  • fork CUBE Aerium C:62 Aero
  • headset FSA Orbit I, 1 1/8" integrated
  • stem CUBE Aerium C:62 Integrated, 31.8mm
  • handlebar Profile Svet Carbon
  • bar extensions Profile Design T5+ Carbon
  • handlebar tape CUBE Grip Control
  • rear derailleur Shimano Ultegra RD-6800SS, 11-Speed
  • front derailleur Shimano Ultegra FD-6800F, Braze-On
  • shifters Shimano Dura Ace SL-BSR1, Barend Shifter
  • shift-brake-levers Shimano Dura Ace SL-BSR1
  • brake levers Profile Aero Brake Lever Carbon
  • brake system Aero TTV01
  • crankset Rotor Flow 52x38T, 170mm (S/M), 172.5mm (L/XL)
  • cassette Shimano Ultegra CS-6800, 11-25T
  • chain Shimano CN-HG700-11
  • wheelset Mavic Cosmic Elite, QR/QR
  • tires Mavic Yksion Elite, 120 TPI, 23-622
  • saddle Selle Italia X1 Road
  • seat post CUBE Aerium C:62 Aero
  • seatclamp CUBE Aerium Integrated
  • weight 9.05 kg
Geometry

Geometries

Geometry AERIUM C:68 Race Seat Tube Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height<br> to Hub Reach Stack
  • Info
  • S
  • M
  • L

 

Comfort

Endurance

Race

Triathlon

 

More models of this series

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Twin Mold
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Twin Mold
      • Advanced Twin Mold

        This technique uses a complete core to provide the perfect frame form during the lay-up process. As with the Twin Mold technology, precise inserts are used to ensure extra strength at high-stress frame points. This combination offers maximum control over fibre orientations during the lay-up and production process. The Advanced Twin Mold high-tech carbon manufacturing process translates to outstanding product safety and quality together with optimum weight and stiffness characteristics.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aerodynamic System
      • Image of CUBE technology Aerodynamic System
      • Aerodynamic System

        Perfect aerodynamics and geometry adjustment characterize this package to the smallest detail the light and stiff Advanced Twin Mold carbon frame with horizontal dropouts is designed for the use of electronic circuit components to minimize air resistance. Battery and cable are hiding elegantly in the framework and also the brakes fit perfectly together with the Aerium Super HPC carbon fork.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Image of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Press Fit BB

        With Press Fit bearings, the bottom bracket bearings are pressed directly into the frame and not screwed in as usual. This gives a wider bottom bracket shell and allows us to build a wider down tube and more broadly-spaced chainstays. Every millimetre of additional width gives a significant improvement in lateral stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

#becube

2017

AERIUM C:68

Race

Das neue Aerium C:68 Race ist eine Hochleistungsmaschine für ehrgeizige Triathleten. Es hat Andreas Rælert zu seinem sensationellen 2. Platz beim 2015er Ironman auf Hawaii verholfen. Der edle Carbonrahmen und die leistungsorientierte Ausstattung wurden in jedem Detail optimiert und bilden nun eine perfekte Symbiose aus ultimativer Leistung und Aerodynamik. Damit haben Sie keine Ausreden mehr, aber Sie haben auch Ihre Chancen auf das Podest erhöht.

Alle Komponenten anzeigen

AERIUM C:68 Race

Rahmen

Rahmen: Ob es für den Bike-Split beim Triathlon ein schnelleres Chassis als dieses gibt? Wir glauben kaum. Der leichte und steife Advanced Twin Mold Carbonrahmen mit horizontal nach hinten gerichteten Ausfallenden besitzt nicht nur die bestmögliche Aerodynamik, sondern auch eine Geometrie, die die Leistung des Fahrers optimal umsetzt. Die Feinabstimmung des Rahmens erfolgte im Windkanal. Seine Festigkeit und Steifigkeit wurden durch unsere exklusive C:68 Carbonkonstruktion maximiert. Um den Luftwiderstand noch weiter zu verringern, haben unsere Ingenieure die Peripherie aufgeräumt und die Züge ins Rahmeninnere verlegt. Es ist diese Liebe zum Detail, die Sie von CUBE erwarten.


Image of 1
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 1
Komponenten

Ausstattung: Damit die Ultegra Antriebsgruppe auch ihre volle Leistung entfalten kann, haben wir sie mit der äußerst steifen Rotor Flow Kurbel kombiniert. Unsere selbst entwickelte Aerium C:62 Aero Carbongabel mit integrierter Vorderbremse ist ein ærodynamisches Meisterwerk, das durch den Svet Zero Carbon Lenker von Profile vortrefflich ergänzt wird. Dank anpassbarem Carbonvorbau und der Option, eine Sattelstütze mit oder ohne Versatz zu montieren, lässt sich diese Triathlon-Rennmaschine im Nu für einen Kurztriathlon oder ein Langdistanzrennen umrüsten. Komplettiert wird dieses Hochleistungspaket durch die ærodynamischen Mavic Cosmic Elite Laufräder.

  • Rahmen Aerium C:68 Monocoque Advanced Twin Mold Technology, Internal Cable Routing
  • Farbe carbon´n´flashred
  • Größe S, M, L
  • Gabel CUBE Aerium C:62 Aero
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit I, 1 1/8" integrated
  • Vorbau CUBE Aerium C:62 Integrated, 31.8mm
  • Lenker Profile Svet Carbon
  • Lenkeraufsatz Profile Design T5+ Carbon
  • Lenkerband CUBE Grip Control
  • Schaltwerk Shimano Ultegra RD-6800SS, 11-Speed
  • Umwerfer Shimano Ultegra FD-6800F, Braze-On
  • Schalthebel Shimano Dura Ace SL-BSR1, Barend Shifter
  • Schalt-/ Bremsgriffeinheit Shimano Dura Ace SL-BSR1
  • Bremshebel Profile Aero Brake Lever Carbon
  • Bremsanlage Aero TTV01
  • Kurbelgarnitur Rotor Flow 52x38T, 170mm (S/M), 172.5mm (L/XL)
  • Kassette Shimano Ultegra CS-6800, 11-25T
  • Kette Shimano CN-HG700-11
  • Laufradsatz Mavic Cosmic Elite, QR/QR
  • Reifen Mavic Yksion Elite, 120 TPI, 23-622
  • Sattel Selle Italia X1 Road
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Aerium C:62 Aero
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Aerium Integrated
  • Gewicht 9.05 kg
Geometrie

Geometrien

Geometry AERIUM C:68 Race Sitzrohr Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe zur Nabenachse Reach Stack
  • Info
  • S
  • M
  • L

 

Comfort

Endurance

Race

Triathlon

 

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Twin Mold
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Twin Mold
      • Advanced Twin Mold

        Bei diesem Verfahren wird mit einem kompletten Innenkern gearbeitet, welcher für das Layup die perfekte Rahmenform bereitstellt. An den hochbelasteten Knotenpunkten werden zusätzlich, wie bei dem Twin Mold Verfahren, präzise Einsätze verwendet. Diese Kombination ermöglicht eine höchstmögliche Kontrolle der Faserverläufe beim Lege- und Fertigungsprozess. Exzellente Produktsicherheit und –qualität, sowie Bestwerte bei Gewicht und Steifigkeit sind das Ergebnis dieses Hightech-Carbonfertigungsverfahrens.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aerodynamic System
      • Image of CUBE technology Aerodynamic System
      • Aerodynamic System

        Perfekte Aerodynamik und Geometrieanpassungprägen dieses Paket bis ins kleinste Detail. Derleichte und steife Advanced Twin Mold Carbonrahmenmit horizontalen Ausfallenden ist speziell für dieVerwendung elektronischer Schaltkomponentenentwickelt, um auch hier den Luftwiderstand zuminimieren. Batterie und Kabelverbindung versteckensich elegant und windschlüpfrig im Rahmendesign.Auch die Bremsen fügen sich zusammen mit derAerium Super HPC Carbongabel nahtlos in das Bild.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Image of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Press Fit BB

        Bei Press Fit-Tretlagern werden die Lagerschalen direkt in das Gehäuse eingepresst und nicht eingeschraubt. Das breitere Gehäuse ermöglicht, Unterrohr und Kettenstreben ebenfalls breiter anzubinden. Dies beeinflusst die Tretlagersteifigkeit des Rahmens und so ergibt sich mit jedem zusätzlichen Millimeter eine deutliche Erhöhung der Seitensteifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

#becube