2017

LTD

Pro

Color variants

Limited PRO: now we're getting down to business. Up-to-the-minute aluminium frame and high-end features provide the ideal foundation for a performance-orientated, all round hardtail. A spec list bursting with high quality components such as the 2x11 Shimano XT transmission, RockShox suspension fork and hydraulic disc brakes means the fit, handling and fun feel of the bike are never compromised - and neither is the speed.

  • application:
    Alpencross
  • frame material:
    Aluminium
  • size:
    27.5: 16", 18" // 29er: 17", 19", 21", 23"
  • Art. No:
    812000
Show all Specifications
Frame

Frame: The Limited Series frames have various highlights, all designed to stay on top of ever-changing MTB standards. Whether it's the mechanically formed, double butted 6061 aluminium tubes, the rear disc mount on the chainstays, the PressFit bottom bracket or the stiffness-enhancing tapered head tube, everything is here to increase efficiency and steering precision while simultaneously making the bike even lighter. Even the 27.2mm diamter seat post is designed to increase comfort, and our Agile Ride Geometry guarantees a lively feel out on the trail.


Image of 3
Bike classification category: 3
Components

Features: The LTD Pro is definitely not entry-level. The RockShox Recon Silver suspension fork with 100mm travel delivers maximum control and comfort, while the 2x11 Shimano XT drive group with wide-ranging 11-42 cassette and double chainset makes the most of the 2x concept. Custom wheels with Shimano 615 hubs, tubeless-ready CUBE EX21 rims and Tough Tom/Rapid Rob 2.25 inch tyres are both fast and robust, for miles of worry-free trail riding. Shimano's powerful, reliable M315 hydraulic disc brakes - with a 180mm rotor up front - round off this trail-conquering package.

  • frame Aluminium Lite, AMF, ARG, Internal Cable Routing, Easy Mount Kickstand Ready, Tapered Headtube, PressFit BB
  • color blackline
  • size 27.5: 16", 18" // 29er: 17", 19", 21", 23"
  • fork Rock Shox Recon Silver TK AIR, Pop Loc, 100mm
  • headset FSA Orbit 1.5E ZS, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Zero-Stack 1 1/2" (OD 56mm)
  • stem CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • handlebar CUBE Rise Trail Bar, 700mm
  • grips CUBE Performance Grip
  • rear derailleur Shimano XT RD-M8000-DSGS, ShadowPlus, 11-Speed, Direct Mount
  • front derailleur Shimano XT FD-M8020-D, Direct Mount, Side Swing
  • shifters Shimano XT SL-M8000, 11-Speed
  • brake system Shimano BR-M315, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/160)
  • crankset Shimano XT FC-M8000, 36x26T, 175mm
  • cassette Shimano SLX CS-M7000, 11-42T
  • chain Shimano CN-HG600-11
  • rims CUBE EX21, 32H, Disc, Tubeless Ready
  • front hub Shimano Deore HB-M615, Centerlock
  • rear hub Shimano Deore FH-M615, Centerlock
  • front tire Schwalbe Tough Tom Active, 2.25
  • rear tire Schwalbe Rapid Rob, Active, 2.25
  • pedals CUBE Aluminium MTB
  • saddle CUBE Active 1.1
  • seat post CUBE Performance Post, 27.2mm
  • seatclamp CUBE Varioclose, 31.8mm
  • weight 13.3 kg
Geometry

Geometries

Geometry LTD Pro Seat Tube Seat Tube Center-Center Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height<br> to Hub Reach Stack Wheelsize
  • Info
  • 16"
  • 17"
  • 18"
  • 19"
  • 21"
  • 23"

 

Leisure

Tour

Endurance

Race

 

More models of this series

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Mechanical Forming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Mechanical Forming
      • Advanced Mechanical Forming

        With our Advanced Mechanical Forming technology we can mechanically transform different frame tubes and thus optimize them without material-wearing welding work for the respective requirements. Along the obtained organic look, the production method is primarily motivated by functional reasons. Multiple converted tubes enable us to manufacture lighter and also stiffer aluminum frames.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Agile Ride Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Agile Ride Geometry
      • Agile Ride Geometry

        We ran innumerable tests to develop the Agile Ride Geometry in our series of big wheel bikes. We also added the 27.5in wheel size to the very well received portfolio. Three important details lead to the very agile character. Increased fork offsets let us achieve the same trail as our 26in bikes without having to steepen the head angle, thus maintaining generous toe clearance to the front wheel. Secondly we shortened the chain stays without compromising the seat angle. We invented a patented construction to mount the front derailleur to give us more tyre clearance while keeping a conventional seat angle, leading to a perfect riding position for every rider size. Last but not least we kept the BB height the same as on our 26in bikes. These measures lead to a natural riding position. Every mountain biker will feel immediately at home on a CUBE 29er or 27.5.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Aluminium Lite

        6061 aluminium alloy requires a heat treatment for the finished product. It is a stiff, very corrosion resistant, fatigue resistant,high-elongation material suitable for light tubesets with high stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        The Easy Mount Kick Stand is a new system developed and designed by CUBE. The base of the stand is mounted from below to a fitting plate integrated to the frame and fixed with a through bolt. This kick stand is extremely stiff and solid through the enlarged contact areas between base and frame which gives a stable stand even with loaded panniers.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Image of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Press Fit BB

        With Press Fit bearings, the bottom bracket bearings are pressed directly into the frame and not screwed in as usual. This gives a wider bottom bracket shell and allows us to build a wider down tube and more broadly-spaced chainstays. Every millimetre of additional width gives a significant improvement in lateral stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        This steerer tube design is stiffer than a conventional straight steerer and yields a more secure ride feel even in difficult terrain. Minimal flex at the front of the frame means the greatest possible steering precision. With the larger steerer, the forks become more rigid. At the same time weight is saved due to the absence of bearing shells as the lower bearing is fully integrated into the head tube. On all of our CUBE carbon models the upper bearing shells are also directly in the frame, so that once more a few grams are saved and the energy transfer is very direct.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

#becube

2017

LTD

Pro

Farbvarianten

Mit unserem LTD Pro geht es ans Limit. Der hochmoderne Aluminiumrahmen mit smarten Features ist die ideale Basis für dieses sportliche Hardtail. Angesichts seiner hochwertigen Ausstattung mit Shimano XT 2x11 Schaltung, der Rock Shox Federgabel und den hydraulischen Scheibenbremsen ist klar, dass es künftig keine Ausreden mehr gibt. Dank des erstklassigen Handlings und der Top-Ergonomie kennt das Bike keine Grenzen. Schon gar nicht beim Fahrspaß.

  • Einsatzgebiet:
    Alpencross
  • Rahmenmaterial:
    Aluminium
  • Größe:
    27.5: 16", 18" // 29er: 17", 19", 21", 23"
  • Artikelnummer:
    812000
Alle Komponenten anzeigen
Rahmen

Rahmen: Um ganz vorn mitspielen zu können, verfügen die Rahmen der Limited Serie über einige Highlights: Die mechanisch optimierten, doppelt konifizierten 6061 Alu-Rohre, die auf der Kettenstrebe liegende IS-Bremsaufnahme, die interne Zugführung im Unterrohr, das PressFit Tretlager und das neue konische Steuerrohr. Am LTD findet man alles, was die Effizienz und Lenkpräzision fördert und den Rahmen noch leichter werden lässt. Der 27.2mm Sattelstützdurchmesser garantiert ein Höchstmaß an Komfort. Für das grandiose, ausgewogene und agile Fahrverhalten ist unsere Agile Ride Geometrie (ARG) zuständig.


Image of 3
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 3
Komponenten

Ausstattung: Das LTD Pro ist definitiv dem Einstiegsbereich entwachsen. Die Rock Shox Recon Silver Federgabel mit 100mm Federweg sorgt für maximale Kontrolle und Komfort. Die maximal zuverlässige Shimano XT Antriebsgruppe mit der grandiosen XT Kurbel und einer breitbandigen 11-42 Kassette holt das Beste aus einem 2x11 Antrieb heraus. Die Custom-Laufräder auf Basis der Shimano 615 Naben, CUBE EX21 Felgen und Schwalbes Reifenkombination Tough Tom/Rapid Rob 2.25" sind schnell und robust für viele sorgenfreie Kilometer auf dem Trail. Dazu passend sind die kräftigen und zuverlässigen hydraulischen Scheibenbremsen BR-M315 von Shimano verbaut. Ein rundum stimmiges und sportliches Bike für echte Trailabenteuer.

  • Rahmen Aluminium Lite, AMF, ARG, Internal Cable Routing, Easy Mount Kickstand Ready, Tapered Headtube, PressFit BB
  • Farbe blackline
  • Größe 27.5: 16", 18" // 29er: 17", 19", 21", 23"
  • Gabel Rock Shox Recon Silver TK AIR, Pop Loc, 100mm
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit 1.5E ZS, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Zero-Stack 1 1/2" (OD 56mm)
  • Vorbau CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • Lenker CUBE Rise Trail Bar, 700mm
  • Griffe CUBE Performance Grip
  • Schaltwerk Shimano XT RD-M8000-DSGS, ShadowPlus, 11-Speed, Direct Mount
  • Umwerfer Shimano XT FD-M8020-D, Direct Mount, Side Swing
  • Schalthebel Shimano XT SL-M8000, 11-Speed
  • Bremsanlage Shimano BR-M315, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/160)
  • Kurbelgarnitur Shimano XT FC-M8000, 36x26T, 175mm
  • Kassette Shimano SLX CS-M7000, 11-42T
  • Kette Shimano CN-HG600-11
  • Felgen CUBE EX21, 32H, Disc, Tubeless Ready
  • Vorderrad Nabe Shimano Deore HB-M615, Centerlock
  • Hinterrad Nabe Shimano Deore FH-M615, Centerlock
  • Vorderreifen Schwalbe Tough Tom Active, 2.25
  • Hinterreifen Schwalbe Rapid Rob, Active, 2.25
  • Pedale CUBE Aluminium MTB
  • Sattel CUBE Active 1.1
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Performance Post, 27.2mm
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Varioclose, 31.8mm
  • Gewicht 13.3 kg
Geometrie

Geometrien

Geometry LTD Pro Sitzrohr Sitzrohr Mitte-Mitte Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe<br>zur Nebenachse Reach Stack Laufradgröße
  • Info
  • 16"
  • 17"
  • 18"
  • 19"
  • 21"
  • 23"

 

Leisure

Tour

Endurance

Race

 

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Mechanical Forming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Mechanical Forming
      • Advanced Mechanical Forming

        Durch unser Advanced Mechanical Forming Herstellungsverfahren können wir die verschiedensten
        Rahmenrohre mechanisch umformen und somit ohne materialermüdende Schweißarbeiten für die jeweiligen Anforderungen optimieren. Neben der damit erzielten organischen Optik, ist die Fertigungsmethode aber in erster Linie funktional motiviert. Die oft mehrfach umgeformten Rohre erlauben es uns leichtere und zugleich steifere Alu-Rahmen zu fertigen.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Agile Ride Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Agile Ride Geometry
      • Agile Ride Geometry

        Ob 27.5“ oder 29er: Größere Laufräder haben klare Vorteile beim Überrollen von Hindernissen und bieten ein Plus an Traktion und Fahrsicherheit. Dennoch stellten sie unsere Entwickler vor die Aufgabe, den Bikes das gewohnt wendige und ausbalancierte Fahrverhalten der vormals verwendeten 26“ Laufräder zu erhalten. Durch mehrere clevere technische Ansätze konnte dies in unserer Agile Ride Geometry realisiert werden: 1. Bei einem CUBE 29er oder 27.5“ entspricht die Tretlagerhöhe der eines 26" Bikes. 2. Die Umwerferstellung ist so designt, dass trotz des tiefen Tretlagers die Schaltperformance zu 100% gegeben (patent pending) ist, und sich gleichzeitig mehr Reifenfreiheit zum Umwerfer ergibt. Dadurch wird der Hinterbau maximal kurz gehalten. Ein weiterer Vorteil dieser Konstruktion: das Sitzrohr muss nicht verbogen oder versetzt werden. Somit ergibt sich für alle Fahrergrößen der gleiche Sitzrohrwinkel. 3. Wir verwenden Federgabeln mit einem speziellen Offset, um auch mit den größeren Reifendurchmessern immer einen ausgewogenen Gabelnachlauf zu erzielen. Daraus resultiert ein perfekt auf das Bike abgestimmtes und gewohntes Lenkverhalten.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Lite
      • Aluminium Lite

        Die thermisch behandelte, sehr feste Aluminiumlegierung 6061 ist steif und ermüdungssicher und dabei sehr korrosionsbeständig. Perfekt für leichte Rohrsätze mit besonders hoher Bruchdehnung bei höchster Steifigkeit, an die hohe Ansprüche gestellt werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        Bei dieser eigens von CUBE entwickelten und patentierten Ständeraufnahme wird der Fahrradständer einfach von unten an die speziell geformte Rahmenaufnahme aufgesteckt und von oben stabil mit einer Schraube fixiert. Durch die große Abstützungsfläche der Radständerbasis direkt am Rahmen wird eine hohe Steifigkeit erzielt. Dies ist vor allem bei der Gepäckzuladung von großer Bedeutung.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Image of CUBE technology Press Fit BB
      • Press Fit BB

        Bei Press Fit-Tretlagern werden die Lagerschalen direkt in das Gehäuse eingepresst und nicht eingeschraubt. Das breitere Gehäuse ermöglicht, Unterrohr und Kettenstreben ebenfalls breiter anzubinden. Dies beeinflusst die Tretlagersteifigkeit des Rahmens und so ergibt sich mit jedem zusätzlichen Millimeter eine deutliche Erhöhung der Seitensteifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        Diese Steuerrohrform ist steifer und erzeugt auch in schwierigem Gelände ein sicheres Fahrgefühl. Durch die direkte Kraftübertragung entsteht höchste Lenkpräzision. Durch den größeren Gabelschaft wird auch die Gabel steifer. Gleichzeitig spart man durch entfallende Lagerschalen Gewicht, da die unteren Lager voll integriert sind. Bei allen CUBE Carbonmodellen befinden sich auch die oberen Lagerschalen direkt im Rahmen, so dass nochmals einige Gramm gespart werden und eine noch direktere Kraftübertragung erreicht wird.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

#becube