2017

DELHI HYBRID

Pro 500

Frame variants

Perfection down to the smallest detail and exlusive features previously unavailable with an urban e-bike: that's our new Delhi Hybrid Pro 500. Highlights of this exceptional bike include the comfortable Suntour suspension fork, low-maintenance, automatic NuVinci H|Sync hub gear and, of course, the powerful Bosch CX drive with its 500Wh battery. This is an e-bike that you're going to fall in love with. Love the technology, love the ride.

Show all Specifications

DELHI HYBRID Pro 500

Frame

Frame: Features like the integrated carrier - which is welded on the frame - plus cable routing inside the hydroformed down tube have enabled us to achieve an extraordinary chassis design with unsurpassed safety reserves built in. For 2017 we've refined battery positioning to improve handling dynamics, whether you opt for the Easy Entry, Classic Men's or Trapeze options. The integrated modular carrier system means that wear components can be easily replaced. Our Efficient Comfort Geometry works with the complex Superlite aluminium frame - optimised around the requirements of the Bosch system down to the last detail - to deliver super comfort and incredible stability for an unforgettable riding experience.


Image of 2
Bike classification category: 2
Components

Features: The most exclusive bike of the Urban Life Series combines the powerful Bosch CX drive and powerful 500Wh battery with the continuous, automatic gears of NuVinci's N380 H|Sync hub gear - a unique system with an impressive gear ratio range. The Suntour NCX D LO air suspension fork and our own suspension seatpost keep things smooth and comfortable, even on the roughest roads. Reliable and easily controllable hydraulic Magura HS11 rim brakes deliver all the braking power you need, and puncture-resistant Schwalbe Marathon Plus tyres will keep you rolling. We've even taken care of the small details, like mudguards, an LED lighting system and integrated kickstand.

  • frame Aluminium Superlite, Trekking Hybrid Premium Comfort, IC, Double Butted
  • color black edition
  • size Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54; Easy Entry: 46, 50, 54, 58
  • fork SR Suntour NCX D LO Air, 75mm
  • headset FSA Orbit 1.5E ZS, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Zero-Stack 1 1/2" (OD 56mm); EE: FSA No.10, Semi-Integrated
  • stem CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm; EE: CUBE Comfort City Stem, 31.8mm
  • handlebar CUBE Rise Trail Bar, 700mm; EE: CUBE Comfort Shape Bar
  • grips CUBE Natural Fit Comfort
  • shifters NuVinci H|SYNC Autogear
  • brake system Magura HS11, Hydr. Caliper Brake
  • crankset FSA Metropolis Urban AL-8, 18T
  • gear teeth NuVinci, 22T
  • chain KMC Z610, EcoProTeQ
  • rims CUBE ZX24, 36H, V-Brake
  • front hub Shimano Deore HB-T610, QR
  • rear hub NuVinci N380, Nut
  • tires Schwalbe Marathon Plus, Flatless, 40-622
  • pedals CUBE PP Trekking
  • saddle Selle Royal Lookin Classic, Royalgel™
  • seat post CUBE Suspension Seatpost, 27.2mm
  • seatclamp CUBE HYBRID Performance Close, 31.8mm
  • front light Busch&Müller Lumotec IQ Avy
  • backlight Busch&Müller Toplight 321 E Plus
  • kickstand CUBEstand Pro, Adjustable
  • mudguards SKS Stingray
  • chain protection CUBE Hybrid Chainguard
  • bell Humpert
  • carrier CUBE Integrated Carrier, SnapIt Adapter and Rails
  • engine Bosch Drive Unit Performance CX (75Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • battery Bosch PowerPack 500
  • Bosch 4A
  • display Bosch Intuvia
  • weight 25.6 kg
Geometry

Geometries

Geometry DELHI HYBRID Pro 500 Seat Tube Seat Tube Center-Center Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height<br> to Hub Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 50cm
  • 54cm
  • 58cm
  • 62cm

Highlight features

Front Light

A sleek design loaded with technology. This high-performance LED light has real IQ technology inside. With 30 lux and nice, uniform illumination on the path in front of you, this is the ideal front light.

Bosch Performance CX (75 Nm) Cruise drive unit (250 watts)

The Performance Line CX drive unit is the perfect motor for off-road riding. Trail Control performance boost delivers outstanding, reliable support. Optimum acceleration characteristics combined with maximum torque of up to 75 Nm deliver a true flow experience from beginning to end.

Internal geared hub

The NuVinci Harmony H|Sync completely integrates the control mechanism for the N380 drive technology into the control unit of your e-bike drive train. This provides you not only with the fantastic feel of smooth continuous and automatic shifting, but also allows you to enjoy the most uncomplicated e-bike handling on the market. This increases your riding comfort as well as the range of your e-bike battery.

Brakes

The worry-free brake: Magura’s HS11 runs on a closed hydraulic system and is based on the company’s HS technology, tried and tested over decades. MAGURA’S Royal Blood Mineral Oil makes brake fluid unnecessary and mechanical wear a thing of the past.

Integrated Carrier
Integrated Carrier
Aluminium Superlite
Aluminium Superlite

 

Low Maintenance

Comfort

City

Tour

Sport

 

More models of this series

Gravity Casting takes the development of high-end aluminium frames to the next level. The advanced construction process – involving several post-production steps – moulds liquid aluminium into highly complex frame sections. The motor, cover, battery mount and cable routing combine to form a single module that is always tailored exactly to the bike's intended use. Die casting technology now means that components can be virtually fully integrated into a structure that is specially designed to cope with stress on specific load points and look good at the same time.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Extremely high tensile strength heat-treated 7005 aluminium alloy is developed for the highest requirements. It is very stiff, fatigue resistant, corrosion resistant and has high elongation. Our Superlite tubes are double butted, giving very light tubesets with a high level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        The Easy Mount Kick Stand is a new system developed and designed by CUBE. The base of the stand is mounted from below to a fitting plate integrated to the frame and fixed with a through bolt. This kick stand is extremely stiff and solid through the enlarged contact areas between base and frame which gives a stable stand even with loaded panniers.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Efficient Comfort Geometry

        With our specially designed Efficient Comfort Geometry, long distances can be covered easily. Trips with the family, tours with friends or a journey of months - explore the world and life in a new way with our travel series geometry.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Optimal Drive Position

        The “engine” is the critical part of an Ebike because of its weight and its junction to the regular drivetrain. These factors present a real challenge for the frame design. This is why CUBE developed an innovative new frame construction for the new Ebike generation: simultaneously being the cradle for the electric motor, the pivot for the rear link and the seat of the shock eyelet, the very complex area of the bottom bracket is made of two forged halves. The groove in the front section together with the specially formed down tube is home for the power pack which in this way has a very low position in the frame triangle. The positive outcome is an extremely low center of gravity supporting an agile riding characteristic while achieving a super rigid bottom bracket area.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Twin Chain Stays
      • Image of CUBE technology Twin Chain Stays
      • Twin Chain Stays

        There are two advantages of twin chain stays With an Ebike the new drive loads demand additional frame stiffness that twin chain stays can deliver. At the same time this construction offers the perfect way mount a protective chain case in a stable and way.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Mechanical Forming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Mechanical Forming
      • Advanced Mechanical Forming

        With our Advanced Mechanical Forming technology we can mechanically transform different frame tubes and thus optimize them without material-wearing welding work for the respective requirements. Along the obtained organic look, the production method is primarily motivated by functional reasons. Multiple converted tubes enable us to manufacture lighter and also stiffer aluminum frames.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes with this labelling fulfill all legal requirements and meet all safety demands according to the StVZO German Road Traffic Licensing Regulations. Lighting systems and reflectors mounted are tested and certified accordingly. These bikes take into account every security-related detail to guarantee safe and relaxed mobility in traffic.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Integrated Modular Carrier

        The Integrated Multi Carrier is a complete new development by CUBE. The bicycle rack becomes an integral part of the frame, adding to the rigidity of the chassis. Through a specially designed modular construction, the rack is expandable in many ways. Bags, carrying systems and boxes can be mounted easily and safely for secure, convenient load carrying.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        This elaborate procedure with doubled weld seams has two advantages: On the one hand, it improves the firmness of the
        weld seams and minimizes the load peaks on the tube welds through energy flow and on the other hand, it helps the frame
        to a better and more organic look due to the smooth and hardly noticeable welds.

#becube

2017

DELHI HYBRID

Pro 500

Rahmenvarianten

Perfektion bis ins kleinste Detail und eine bei einem Urban-Pedelec bislang unerreicht exklusive Ausstattung - das ist unser Delhi Hybrid SL. Mit der komfortablen Suntour Federgabel, der wartungsarmen und automatisch schaltenden NuVinci H|Sync Nabenschaltung und dem starken Bosch Performance Line Antrieb, inkl. großem 500Wh Akku, sind nur die herausragenden Highlights dieses Ausnahme-Bikes erwähnt. Ein E-Bike zum Verlieben - für technikaffine Vielfahrer und Genießer.

  • Einsatzgebiet:
    Comfort City Low Maintenance Tour
  • Größe:
    Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54; Easy Entry: 46, 50, 54, 58
  • Artikelnummer:
    830260
Alle Komponenten anzeigen

DELHI HYBRID Pro 500

Rahmen

Rahmen: Dem Rahmen des Delhi Hybrid Pro sind das Wissen und die Erfahrungen unserer Rahmenbau-Experten sofort anzusehen. Je nach Rahmenvariante haben sie unterschiedliche Technologien entwickelt, um die Batterie perfekt zu integrieren. Doppelte Kettenstreben, das verstärkte hydrogeformte Unterrohr, das Doppelkammer Sitzrohr und der modulare integrierte Gepäckträger, neutralisieren alle Fahreinflüsse des auf dem Gepäckträger platzierten Akkus. Das Ergebnis ist ein sehr komfortabler und breiter Durchstieg und ein in allen Situationen extrem sicheres und ruhiges Fahrverhalten. Bei der klassischen Herren- und Trapezvariante haben unsere Ingenieure den Akku stattdessen semi-integriert auf dem Unterrohr platziert. So ist der Schwerpunkt des Rades sehr tief und sorgt für ein sportlicheres Handling. In Kombination mit unserer Efficient Comfort Geometrie, ein unschlagbares Paket mit geringem Gewicht, hoher Performance und einer unerreichten Fahrstabilität.


Image of 2
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 2
Komponenten

Beim exklusivsten Rad der Urban Life Serie kombinieren wir den durchzugsstarken Bosch CX Antrieb mit der stufenlos und automatisch schaltenden NuVinci N380 H|SYNC Getriebenabe, die nicht nur wegen ihrer immensen übersetzungsbandbreite einzigartig ist. CUBE-typisch ist es mit bester Technologie in Form eines 500Wh Akkus für eine maximale Reichweite ausgestattet. Für Laufruhe und Komfort sorgen die Suntour NCX D LO Luftfedergabel und die hauseigene, gefederte Sattelstütze. Mit der zuverlässigen und sehr gut dosierbaren, hydraulischen HS11 Felgenbremse von Magura steht immer genug Bremskraft zur Verfügung. Ein Maximum in Sachen Pannenschutz bieten die Schwalbe Marathon Plus "unplattbar" Reifen.

  • Rahmen Aluminium Superlite, Trekking Hybrid Premium Comfort, IC, Double Butted
  • Farbe black edition
  • Größe Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54; Easy Entry: 46, 50, 54, 58
  • Gabel SR Suntour NCX D LO Air, 75mm
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit 1.5E ZS, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Zero-Stack 1 1/2" (OD 56mm); EE: FSA No.10, Semi-Integrated
  • Vorbau CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm; EE: CUBE Comfort City Stem, 31.8mm
  • Lenker CUBE Rise Trail Bar, 700mm; EE: CUBE Comfort Shape Bar
  • Griffe CUBE Natural Fit Comfort
  • Schalthebel NuVinci H|SYNC Autogear
  • Bremsanlage Magura HS11, Hydr. Caliper Brake
  • Kurbelgarnitur FSA Metropolis Urban AL-8, 18T
  • Nabenritzel NuVinci, 22T
  • Kette KMC Z610, EcoProTeQ
  • Felgen CUBE ZX24, 36H, V-Brake
  • Vorderrad Nabe Shimano Deore HB-T610, QR
  • Hinterrad Nabe NuVinci N380, Nut
  • Reifen Schwalbe Marathon Plus, Flatless, 40-622
  • Pedale CUBE PP Trekking
  • Sattel Selle Royal Lookin Classic, Royalgel™
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Suspension Seatpost, 27.2mm
  • Sattelklemme CUBE HYBRID Performance Close, 31.8mm
  • Scheinwerfer Busch&Müller Lumotec IQ Avy
  • Rücklicht Busch&Müller Toplight 321 E Plus
  • Ständer CUBEstand Pro, Adjustable
  • Schutzbleche SKS Stingray
  • Kettenschutz CUBE Hybrid Chainguard
  • Glocke Humpert
  • Gepäckträger CUBE Integrated Carrier, SnapIt Adapter and Rails
  • Motor Bosch Drive Unit Performance CX (75Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • Akku Bosch PowerPack 500
  • Ladegerät Bosch 4A
  • Display Bosch Intuvia
  • Gewicht 25.6 kg
Geometrie

Geometrien

Geometry DELHI HYBRID Pro 500 Sitzrohr Sitzrohr Mitte-Mitte Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe zur Nabenachse Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 50cm
  • 54cm
  • 58cm
  • 62cm

Ausstattunghighlights

Busch&Müller LED Scheinwerfer

In diesem hochleistung LED Scheinwerfer steckt echte IQ-Technologie. Mit 30 Lux und einer guten, homogenen Fahrbahnausleuchtung ist er der ideale Scheinwerfer.

Bosch CX Motor

Die Drive Unit der Performance Line CX ist der ideale Antrieb im Gelände. Die Leistungsregelung Trail Control gibt dem Fahrer immer die bestmögliche Unterstützung. Die optimale Anfahrdynamik gepaart mit dem maximalen Drehmoment von bis zu 75 Nm vermittelt von Anfang an das einzigartige Flow-Gefühl.

NuVinci Harmony H|Sync vollautomatische Nabenschaltung

Mit NuVinci Harmony H|Sync wird die Steuerung der N380 Getriebetechnologie vollständig in die Steuereinheit Ihres eBike-Antriebs integriert. So erleben Sie nicht nur das fantastische Fahrgefühl der geschmeidigen stufenlosen und automatischen Schaltung, sondern genießen das unkomplizierteste eBike-Handling auf dem Markt. Dadurch erhöht sich nicht nur Ihr Fahrkomfort, sondern auch die Reichweite Ihres eBike-Akkus.

Magura HS11 hybrd. Felgenbremse

Das geschlossene Hydrauliksystem und die über Jahrzehnte bewährte HS-Technologie machen die HS11 zur absoluten Sorglosbremse. Mit MAGURA Royal Blood Mineralöl ist ein Bremsflüssigkeitswechsel nicht notwendig und mechanischer Verschleiß ein Fremdwort.

Integrierter Gepäckträger
Integrierter Gepäckträger
Aluminium Superlite
Aluminium Superlite

 

Low Maintenance

Comfort

City

Tour

Sport

 

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

Gravity Casting ist die nächste Stufe im High-End Aluminium Rahmenbau. In einem aufwändigen Verfahren mit vielen nachgelagerten Bearbeitungsschritten werden aus flüssigem Aluminium hochkomplexe Rahmensegmente hergestellt. Sie vereinen Motor-, Motorcover- und Batteriebefestigung sowie Zugverlegung in einem elementaren Teil, das immer perfekt auf den jeweiligen Einsatzzweck abgestimmt ist. Der hohe Integrationsgrad und die, mittels Finite Elemente Analyse spannungs- und formoptimierte, Tragstruktur werden erst durch die Gusstechnologie möglich.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Die thermisch behandelte, äußerst zugfeste Aluminiumlegierung 6061 ist sehr steif und korrosionsbeständig und dabei ermüdungssicher. 2-fach konifiziert, für sehr leichte Rohrsätze mit geringen Wandstärken, besitzt es hohe Bruchdehnungseigenschaften und höchste Steifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        Bei dieser eigens von CUBE entwickelten und patentierten Ständeraufnahme wird der Fahrradständer einfach von unten an die speziell geformte Rahmenaufnahme aufgesteckt und von oben stabil mit einer Schraube fixiert. Durch die große Abstützungsfläche der Radständerbasis direkt am Rahmen wird eine hohe Steifigkeit erzielt. Dies ist vor allem bei der Gepäckzuladung von großer Bedeutung.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Efficient Comfort Geometry

        Durch unsere speziell entwickelte Efficient Comfort Geometry legt man auch lange Tagesetappen entspannt zurück. Ausflüge mit der Familie, Touren mit Freunden oder eine Reise über mehrere Monate – mit unserer Reiseradgeometrie entdeckt man die Welt und das Leben neu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Optimal Drive Position

        Beim Ebike stellt der Motor durch sein Gewicht und den Antriebsanschluss eine Herausforderung an die Rahmenkonstruktion dar. Daher entwickelte CUBE eine innovativ konstruierte Rahmenform für die neuen Ebikes: Der durch die Motoraufnahme, Schwingendrehpunkt und Dämpferauge sehr komplexe Tretlagerbereich wird aus zwei geschmiedeten Hälften zusammengesetzt. Gleichzeitig nimmt die Vertiefung im vorderen Bereich zusammen mit dem speziellen Unterrohr den Akku auf, der hierdurch sehr tief im Rad montiert werden kann. Die positiven Folgen sind ein extrem tiefer Schwerpunkt für hervorragende Agilität bei gleichzeitig hoher Steifigkeit im gesamten Tretlagerbereich.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Twin Chain Stays
      • Image of CUBE technology Twin Chain Stays
      • Twin Chain Stays

        Doppelte Kettenstreben haben zwei Vorteile: Da bei einem Ebike die Antriebslasten erhöht sind, verwendet CUBE doppelte Kettenstreben, um dem Rahmen zusätzlich Steifigkeit zu verleihen. Gleichzeitig bietet diese Konstruktionsform eine ausgezeichnete Möglichkeit, den schützenden Kettenkasten stabil und formschön anzubringen.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Mechanical Forming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Mechanical Forming
      • Advanced Mechanical Forming

        Durch unser Advanced Mechanical Forming Herstellungsverfahren können wir die verschiedensten
        Rahmenrohre mechanisch umformen und somit ohne materialermüdende Schweißarbeiten für die jeweiligen Anforderungen optimieren. Neben der damit erzielten organischen Optik, ist die Fertigungsmethode aber in erster Linie funktional motiviert. Die oft mehrfach umgeformten Rohre erlauben es uns leichtere und zugleich steifere Alu-Rahmen zu fertigen.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes mit dieser Kennzeichnung erfüllen alle gesetzlichen Sicherheitsanforderungen und werden der deutschen Straßenverkehrszulassungsordnung in vollem Maße gerecht. Die an den Bikes verbauten Lichtanlagen und Reflektoren sind dementsprechend geprüft und zertifiziert. Bei diesen Bikes wurde jedes sicherheitsrelevante Detail beachtet, sodass sie sich jederzeit sicher und entspannt im Straßenverkehr bewegen können.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Modular Carrier
      • Integrated Modular Carrier

        Der Integrierte Gepäckträger ist eine komplette Neuentwicklung von CUBE. Der Gepäckträger erhöht als integrales Bauteil des Rahmens die Steifigkeit des Fahrwerks. Dabei ist die Auflage des Trägers durch eine speziell entworfene modulare Bauweise vielseitig erweiterbar. Taschen, Haltesysteme und Boxen können schnell, einfach und sicher befestigt werden. Gleichzeitig bleibt ein aufgeräumtes Erscheinungsbild des Trägers und des Rades erhalten.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        Dieses aufwendige Verfahren mit gedoppelten Schweißnähten hat gleich zwei Vorteile. Zum einen verbessert es die
        Festigkeit der Schweißnähte und minimiert Lastspitzen an den Rohrübergängen durch fließende Kraftverläufe und zum anderen verhilft es dem Rahmen zu einer besseren und organischeren Optik durch die sanften, fast nicht mehr erkennbaren Übergänge.

#becube