2017

CROSS HYBRID

Race Allroad 500

Frame variants

We may have designed the Cross Hybrid Race Allroad to be all about everyday versatility, but that doesn't mean we've forgotten that riding should be fun, too. Extras like the mudguards, lighting system and kickstand make life easier for the rider, regardless of the time of day or weather conditions. With Bosch's most powerful drive system and a standard 500Wh battery, the Cross Hybrid Race Allroad is the perfect all-round package for keen riders, commuters and anyone who just wants to escape to the countryside.

  • application:
    City Sport Tour
  • size:
    Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54
  • Art. No:
    830050
Show all Specifications

CROSS HYBRID Race Allroad 500

Frame

Frame: The Cross Hybrid's Allroad's frame has been completely redesigned for 2017. The double butted Aluminium Superlite tubeset combined with a tapered head tube makes for a light but stiff structure. This year we've added a gravity cast motor housing for better and cleaner integration of the drive unit and battery, improving transmission efficiency and the frame's appearance at the same time. You can even charge the battery without removing it. It's a frame that can easily withstand all kinds of stress - far more than required by CUBE's very strict test standards - which is good news for durability and safety. 3D forged, multi-functional dropouts with integrated CUBE kickstand make it easy to attach a luggage rack, and can even be used to pull a bike trailer with a Weber coupling. And if you have an accident, the derailleur hanger can be replaced in a matter of moments.


Image of 2
Bike classification category: 2
Components

Features: The highlight of the Cross Race Hybrid is Bosch's CX Drive Unit. With up to 75Nm torque and an impressive power output, it's the pedal assist system that continues to set the benchmark by which all others are judged. The battery's 500Wh capacity provides the best possible range, making it perfect for longer rides and regular commuting. Drive is provided by Shimano's reliable XT and SLX components with an 11-speed, 11-42 tooth cassette capable of tackling the steepest of gradients. The Suntour NCX D RL suspension fork - with lockout - smooths even the roughest of paths with its easy-to-adjust air spring, while the Shimano BR-M315 hydraulic disc brakes have the power to stop you in any weather. Busch&Müller's Avy lighting system takes its power from the main battery, while built-in mudguards and the standard CUBE kickstand add to the bike's everyday functionality.

  • frame Aluminium Superlite, Comfort, Gravity Casting Bracket, Double Butted, Disc Only
  • color silver´n´green
  • size Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54
  • fork SR Suntour NCX D RL Air, 63mm, Remote Lockout
  • headset FSA Orbit 1.5E ZS, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Zero-Stack 1 1/2" (OD 56mm)
  • stem CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • handlebar CUBE Rise Trail Bar, 700mm
  • grips CUBE Natural Fit Tour
  • rear derailleur Shimano XT RD-M8000-SGS, ShadowPlus, 11-Speed
  • shifters Shimano SLX SL-M7000
  • brake system Shimano BR-M315, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/160)
  • crankset FSA CK-745, 15T
  • cassette Shimano SLX CS-M7000, 11-42T
  • chain KMC X11
  • rims CUBE ZX20, 32H, Disc
  • front hub Shimano Deore HB-M615, Centerlock
  • rear hub Shimano Deore FH-M615, Centerlock
  • tires Schwalbe Smart Sam, Active, 44x622
  • pedals Trekking Gummiert
  • saddle CUBE Active 1.1
  • seat post CUBE Performance Post, 27.2mm
  • seatclamp CUBE Varioclose, 31.8mm
  • front light Busch&Müller Lumotec IQ Avy
  • backlight Busch&Müller Secula
  • kickstand CUBEstand Pro, Adjustable
  • mudguards SKS Stingray
  • bell Humpert
  • engine Bosch Drive Unit Performance CX (75Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • battery Bosch PowerPack 500
  • Bosch 4A
  • display Bosch Purion
  • weight 21.1 kg
Geometry

Geometries

Geometry CROSS HYBRID Race Allroad 500 Seat Tube Seat Tube Center-Center Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height<br> to Hub Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 50cm
  • 54cm
  • 58cm
  • 62cm

 

Low Maintenance

Comfort

City

Tour

Sport

 

More models of this series

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Extremely high tensile strength heat-treated 7005 aluminium alloy is developed for the highest requirements. It is very stiff, fatigue resistant, corrosion resistant and has high elongation. Our Superlite tubes are double butted, giving very light tubesets with a high level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Efficient Comfort Geometry

        With our specially designed Efficient Comfort Geometry, long distances can be covered easily. Trips with the family, tours with friends or a journey of months - explore the world and life in a new way with our travel series geometry.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        This steerer tube design is stiffer than a conventional straight steerer and yields a more secure ride feel even in difficult terrain. Minimal flex at the front of the frame means the greatest possible steering precision. With the larger steerer, the forks become more rigid. At the same time weight is saved due to the absence of bearing shells as the lower bearing is fully integrated into the head tube. On all of our CUBE carbon models the upper bearing shells are also directly in the frame, so that once more a few grams are saved and the energy transfer is very direct.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Optimal Drive Position

        The “engine” is the critical part of an Ebike because of its weight and its junction to the regular drivetrain. These factors present a real challenge for the frame design. This is why CUBE developed an innovative new frame construction for the new Ebike generation: simultaneously being the cradle for the electric motor, the pivot for the rear link and the seat of the shock eyelet, the very complex area of the bottom bracket is made of two forged halves. The groove in the front section together with the specially formed down tube is home for the power pack which in this way has a very low position in the frame triangle. The positive outcome is an extremely low center of gravity supporting an agile riding characteristic while achieving a super rigid bottom bracket area.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        The Easy Mount Kick Stand is a new system developed and designed by CUBE. The base of the stand is mounted from below to a fitting plate integrated to the frame and fixed with a through bolt. This kick stand is extremely stiff and solid through the enlarged contact areas between base and frame which gives a stable stand even with loaded panniers.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        This elaborate procedure with doubled weld seams has two advantages: On the one hand, it improves the firmness of the
        weld seams and minimizes the load peaks on the tube welds through energy flow and on the other hand, it helps the frame
        to a better and more organic look due to the smooth and hardly noticeable welds.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes with this labelling fulfill all legal requirements and meet all safety demands according to the StVZO German Road Traffic Licensing Regulations. Lighting systems and reflectors mounted are tested and certified accordingly. These bikes take into account every security-related detail to guarantee safe and relaxed mobility in traffic.

#becube

2017

CROSS HYBRID

Race Allroad 500

Rahmenvarianten

Wir haben das Cross Hybrid Race Allroad für den täglichen Einsatz entworfen, das heißt aber nicht, dass der Fahrspaß auf der Strecke geblieben ist. Extras wie Schutzbleche, Lichtanlage und Seitenständer ermöglichen das sichere Radfahren, unabhängig von Tageszeiten und Wetterbedingungen. Das kräftige Bosch Antriebssystem mit 500Wh Akku und die sportive Ausrichtung der Komponenten sorgen hingegen für ordentlich Fahrspaß und machen dieses Rad zum perfekten Allroundgenie für leidenschaftliche Genussradler, anspruchsvolle Pendler und alle, die dem Alltag in schöne Landschaften entfliehen wollen.

  • Einsatzgebiet:
    City Sport Tour
  • Größe:
    Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54
  • Artikelnummer:
    830050
Alle Komponenten anzeigen

CROSS HYBRID Race Allroad 500

Rahmen

Rahmen: Der neue Cross Hybrid Allroad Rahmen wurde für 2017 komplett überarbeitet und trägt jede Menge Mountainbike Gene in sich. Die zweifach konifizierten Aluminium Superlite Rohrsätze, das konische Steuerrohr und die komplexe, im Gravity Casting Prozess hergestellte Motor- und Batterieaufnahme können das nicht verleugnen. Diese Technologien erhöhen das Gewichts-Steifigkeitsverhältnis, den Integrationsgrad von Batterie und Motor, verbessern Effizienz sowie Optik und sorgen für ein unbeschreiblich sicheres und angenehmes Fahrgefühl. An den 3D geschmiedeten multifunktionalen Ausfallenden lässt sich neben einem Seitenständer auch sehr einfach ein Gepäckträger montieren.


Image of 2
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 2
Komponenten

Ausstattung: Das Highlight dieses Modells ist der Bosch CX Antrieb. Mit einer beeindruckenden Antriebsleistung von bis zu 75Nm Drehmoment ist das System auch weiterhin die Referenz an der sich andere Pedelec-Antriebe messen lassen müssen. Der Akku mit 500Wh Kapazität garantiert eine enorme Reichweite und ermöglicht lange Touren genauso wie den täglichen Weg zur Arbeit ohne den ständigen Blick auf die Restreichweite. Die breitbandige Shimano 11-Fach Schaltung, mit XT Schaltwerk und SLX 11-42 Kassette, meistert selbst steilste Anstiege. Die blockierbare Suntour NCX D RL Luftfedergabel sorgt auch auf holprigen Wegen für besten Komfort und Kontrolle. Für eine witterungsunabhängige und kraftvolle Verzögerung ist das hydraulische Scheibenbremssystem BR-M315 von Shimano verantwortlich. Für eine perfekte Alltagstauglichkeit besitzt das Cross Hybrid Race Allroad ab Werk eine fest installierte Busch&Müller LED Lichtanlage mit zentraler Stromversorgung, robuste SKS Schutzbleche und einen CUBE Seitenständer.

  • Rahmen Aluminium Superlite, Comfort, Gravity Casting Bracket, Double Butted, Disc Only
  • Farbe silver´n´green
  • Größe Men: 50, 54, 58, 62; Trapeze: 46, 50, 54
  • Gabel SR Suntour NCX D RL Air, 63mm, Remote Lockout
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit 1.5E ZS, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD 44mm), Bottom Zero-Stack 1 1/2" (OD 56mm)
  • Vorbau CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • Lenker CUBE Rise Trail Bar, 700mm
  • Griffe CUBE Natural Fit Tour
  • Schaltwerk Shimano XT RD-M8000-SGS, ShadowPlus, 11-Speed
  • Schalthebel Shimano SLX SL-M7000
  • Bremsanlage Shimano BR-M315, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/160)
  • Kurbelgarnitur FSA CK-745, 15T
  • Kassette Shimano SLX CS-M7000, 11-42T
  • Kette KMC X11
  • Felgen CUBE ZX20, 32H, Disc
  • Vorderrad Nabe Shimano Deore HB-M615, Centerlock
  • Hinterrad Nabe Shimano Deore FH-M615, Centerlock
  • Reifen Schwalbe Smart Sam, Active, 44x622
  • Pedale Trekking Gummiert
  • Sattel CUBE Active 1.1
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Performance Post, 27.2mm
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Varioclose, 31.8mm
  • Scheinwerfer Busch&Müller Lumotec IQ Avy
  • Rücklicht Busch&Müller Secula
  • Ständer CUBEstand Pro, Adjustable
  • Schutzbleche SKS Stingray
  • Glocke Humpert
  • Motor Bosch Drive Unit Performance CX (75Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • Akku Bosch PowerPack 500
  • Ladegerät Bosch 4A
  • Display Bosch Purion
  • Gewicht 21.1 kg
Geometrie

Geometrien

Geometry CROSS HYBRID Race Allroad 500 Sitzrohr Sitzrohr Mitte-Mitte Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe<br>zur Nebenachse Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 50cm
  • 54cm
  • 58cm
  • 62cm

 

Low Maintenance

Comfort

City

Tour

Sport

 

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Image of CUBE technology Aluminium Superlite
      • Aluminium Superlite

        Die thermisch behandelte, äußerst zugfeste Aluminiumlegierung 6061 ist sehr steif und korrosionsbeständig und dabei ermüdungssicher. 2-fach konifiziert, für sehr leichte Rohrsätze mit geringen Wandstärken, besitzt es hohe Bruchdehnungseigenschaften und höchste Steifigkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Comfort Geometry
      • Efficient Comfort Geometry

        Durch unsere speziell entwickelte Efficient Comfort Geometry legt man auch lange Tagesetappen entspannt zurück. Ausflüge mit der Familie, Touren mit Freunden oder eine Reise über mehrere Monate – mit unserer Reiseradgeometrie entdeckt man die Welt und das Leben neu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        Diese Steuerrohrform ist steifer und erzeugt auch in schwierigem Gelände ein sicheres Fahrgefühl. Durch die direkte Kraftübertragung entsteht höchste Lenkpräzision. Durch den größeren Gabelschaft wird auch die Gabel steifer. Gleichzeitig spart man durch entfallende Lagerschalen Gewicht, da die unteren Lager voll integriert sind. Bei allen CUBE Carbonmodellen befinden sich auch die oberen Lagerschalen direkt im Rahmen, so dass nochmals einige Gramm gespart werden und eine noch direktere Kraftübertragung erreicht wird.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Optimal Drive Position
      • Optimal Drive Position

        Beim Ebike stellt der Motor durch sein Gewicht und den Antriebsanschluss eine Herausforderung an die Rahmenkonstruktion dar. Daher entwickelte CUBE eine innovativ konstruierte Rahmenform für die neuen Ebikes: Der durch die Motoraufnahme, Schwingendrehpunkt und Dämpferauge sehr komplexe Tretlagerbereich wird aus zwei geschmiedeten Hälften zusammengesetzt. Gleichzeitig nimmt die Vertiefung im vorderen Bereich zusammen mit dem speziellen Unterrohr den Akku auf, der hierdurch sehr tief im Rad montiert werden kann. Die positiven Folgen sind ein extrem tiefer Schwerpunkt für hervorragende Agilität bei gleichzeitig hoher Steifigkeit im gesamten Tretlagerbereich.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Image of CUBE technology Easy Mount Kickstand
      • Easy Mount Kickstand

        Bei dieser eigens von CUBE entwickelten und patentierten Ständeraufnahme wird der Fahrradständer einfach von unten an die speziell geformte Rahmenaufnahme aufgesteckt und von oben stabil mit einer Schraube fixiert. Durch die große Abstützungsfläche der Radständerbasis direkt am Rahmen wird eine hohe Steifigkeit erzielt. Dies ist vor allem bei der Gepäckzuladung von großer Bedeutung.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        Dieses aufwendige Verfahren mit gedoppelten Schweißnähten hat gleich zwei Vorteile. Zum einen verbessert es die
        Festigkeit der Schweißnähte und minimiert Lastspitzen an den Rohrübergängen durch fließende Kraftverläufe und zum anderen verhilft es dem Rahmen zu einer besseren und organischeren Optik durch die sanften, fast nicht mehr erkennbaren Übergänge.

  • Icon of CUBE technology StVZO
      • Image of CUBE technology StVZO
      • StVZO

        CUBE Bikes mit dieser Kennzeichnung erfüllen alle gesetzlichen Sicherheitsanforderungen und werden der deutschen Straßenverkehrszulassungsordnung in vollem Maße gerecht. Die an den Bikes verbauten Lichtanlagen und Reflektoren sind dementsprechend geprüft und zertifiziert. Bei diesen Bikes wurde jedes sicherheitsrelevante Detail beachtet, sodass sie sich jederzeit sicher und entspannt im Straßenverkehr bewegen können.

#becube