2017

STEREO HYBRID 140 HPA

SL 500 27.5

The Stereo Hybrid HPA 140 SL is the undisputed top dog of All-Mountain e-bikes. Given the innovative energy that we've ploughed into designing this bike, it's fair to call it one of the most advanced Hybrid full suspension bikes of all time. The features exclusive to the SL version will make you the envy of everyone. And once you've experienced the performance and subtly unfolding power of the new Bosch CX drive, you'll want to ride it hard along all your favourite trails - and seek out and explore new singletrack - time and time again.

Show all Specifications

STEREO HYBRID 140 HPA SL 500 27.5

Frame

Frame: The 7005 High Performance Aluminium (HPA) frame is based around our much-admired Agile Trail Geometry (ATG) and Efficient Trail Control (ETC) suspension design. Using Tuned Drive Position meant that we were able to optimise chainstay length, making for surprisingly lively handling on the trail. And, since that means you'll probably be riding faster than ever, we specced wider 148mm Boost hubs to improve stiffness and reliablity. Gear cables run internally - hidden away, tidied up and protected from damage. Another highlight is the CUBE Performance Cover, designed especially for All-Mountain use. Integrated impact protection absorbs the initial energy on making contact with the ground, while the shock absorber takes on and neutralises the rest. The drive unit and frame are optimally protected against impacts - and the included chain guide keeps the chain away from the chainstay on even the roughest trails.


Image of 4
Bike classification category: 4
Components

Features: We selected components to perform one function: provide 100% All-Mountain performance. Incredibly responsive suspension performance and massive reserves for tackling the roughest terrain come courtesy of a brace of Fox's suspension components: a Float 34 fork up front and Float DPS EVOL shock at the rear. Even in appalling weather, Shimano's hydraulic XT brakes with 180mm rotors will stop you reliably and quickly. And, for 2017, we just had to select SRAM's XO1 Eagle 12-speed drivetrain. With a massive gear range driven through a 10-50 tooth cassette, it's the ultimate e-bike transmission. Working in combination with Bosch's most powerful CX Drive Unit, 75Nm torque and makes this bike a formidable weapon with which to tackle even the steepest of mountain climbs. Grippy Schwalbe Hans Dampf tyres - in Super Gravity trim at the rear - with a RockShox Reverb Stealth dropper post, Race Face cockpit and 760mm wide bars all make light work of technical singletrack.

  • frame HPA Ultralight, Advanced Hydroform, Triple Butted, ETC 4-Link, ATG, Boost148mm, Tuned Drive Position, AXH
  • color iridium´n´flashred
  • size 16", 18", 20", 22"
  • fork Fox 34 Float FIT4 Factory, Open/Medium/Firm Mode, Open Mode Adjust, Tapered, 15QR, Kashima Coated, 140mm
  • shock Fox Float DPS Factory, 190x50mm, Open/Medium/Firm Mode, EVOL Air Sleeve, Kashima Coated
  • shock hardware Top: 30x8mm, Bottom: 30x8mm
  • headset FSA Orbit Z-t, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD44mm), Bottom Integrated 1 1/2"
  • stem Race Face Turbine Basic, 35mm
  • handlebar Race Face Next 35, 760mm
  • grips CUBE Race Grip, 1-Clamp
  • rear derailleur Sram XO1 Eagle, 12-Speed
  • shifters Sram XO1 Eagle Trigger
  • brake system Shimano XT BR-M8000, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/180)
  • crankset FSA CK-745, 16T
  • cassette Sram XG-1295, 10-50T
  • chain Sram PC-XO1 Eagle
  • wheelset DT CSW AM 2.7 Straightpull Wheelset, 28/32 Spokes, 15QR/X12 Boost
  • front tire Schwalbe Hans Dampf Kevlar 2.35, TrailStar, Tubeless Easy
  • rear tire Schwalbe Hans Dampf 2.35, Super Gravity, TrailStar, Tubeless Easy
  • saddle Selle Italia X1 Trail
  • seat post Rock Shox Reverb Stealth 31.6mm, 440x150mm (390x125mm for smallest frame size)
  • seatclamp CUBE Screwlock, 34.9mm
  • engine Bosch Drive Unit Performance CX (75Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • battery Bosch PowerPack 500
  • Bosch 4A
  • display Bosch Purion
  • weight 22.1 kg
Geometry

Geometries

Geometry STEREO HYBRID 140 HPA SL 500 27.5 Seat Tube Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height to Hub Rear Travel Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 16"
  • 18"
  • 20"
  • 22"

Highlight features

Shimano XT BR-M8000, hydraulic disc brake (180 mm/160 mm)

Consistently reliable with masses of stopping power, the new Shimano XT disc brake also features a new, lighter yet more durable master cylinder that is seamlessly integrated into the system.

Fox 34 Float Factory FIT4

As the diameter of fork stanchions increases, so does stiffness and steering precision. The Fox 34 Float Factory FIT4 not only has a Kashima Coat but also 34-mm stanchions.

Sram XO1 Eagle, 12-Speed

The new Eagle™ rear derailleur doesn’t just have larger shifting capacity. It also has the next level of our proven X-HORIZON™ technology, specially developed for 1x systems. The larger X-SYNC™ lower pulley has 14 teeth and guarantees sufficient capacity to manage the cassette with cogs from 10 to 50 teeth. And yet the derailleur design is still compact. Its torque curve is made even smoother by our new Type-3 ROLLER BEARING CLUTCH™, which in turn makes shifting even quieter.

Fox Float DPS Factory shock

The FOX Float DPS Factory shock has three settings to deliver the best adjustment options for any terrain. The additional EVOL air sleeve nudges the shock's impressive level of responsiveness and sensitivity even higher and helps prevent bobbing. The elegant Kashima Coat reduces friction to a minimum.

Skit Plate
Skit Plate
Agile Trail Geomentry
Agile Trail Geomentry

 

Comfort

Tour

Trail

All Mountain

Enduro

 

More models of this series

Boost 148mm technology provides precise handling, on every trail, in every situation. The hub flange moves 3mm towards the outside on both sides. It increases the stiffness of a 27.5" wheel by 14% and, for a 29er wheel, by 21%. The reason is the spokes wider support in comparison to the 142mm hubs used previously.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Adaptable X12 Hanger
      • Image of CUBE technology Adaptable X12 Hanger
      • Adaptable X12 Hanger

        We optimized our new dropout design based on the Syntace X12 through-axle system, enlarging the area of the frame where the hanger is mounted. We can now fit the longer Direct Mount hangers. Shifting precision and stiffness is therefore improved. With the new design it's also possible to swap the whole contact area of the axle with the hanger should the system be worn out.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        To protect our high-end aluminium frames from damage, they are built with the CUBE Frame Save System replaceable derailleur hanger. The mounting thread is in the hanger and not in the frame as usual. In case of a crash, this hanger can be easily and quickly replaced by a new one.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Advanced Hydroforming

        The new STEREO , FRITZZ and HANZZ models are built using Advanced Hydroforming. Conventional hydroforming processes cannot achieve these custom shapes and technical advantages. As this manufacturing method reduces the number of welds, the weight is reduced while durability is increased. All

  • Icon of CUBE technology Agile Trail Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Agile Trail Geometry
      • Agile Trail Geometry

        The Agile Trail Geometry carries over the Agile Ride Geometry’s benefits but with more focus on aggressive trail use. This can be achieved through a more compact frame construction with an even lower top tube and improved standover height. The result is more freedom of movement on the bike for the rider and a lower centre of gravity which guarantees agile handling and more riding fun.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Trail Control
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Trail Control
      • Efficient Trail Control

        Our Efficient Trail Control series works so that everyone can have more fun on the trail. With 27.5 and 29er wheel options our frames cover the widest range of riding on every terrain you can imagine. The low leverage ratio and linear rate curve makes the bike very sensitive, avoids bobbing and offers full usable travel all the time. Steep seat tube angles and slack head tube angles make these dream machines ready for action on the descent where you can use the full amount of travel to be on the safe side.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FOX Customized Setup
      • Image of CUBE technology FOX Customized Setup
      • FOX Customized Setup

        Sophisticated suspension kinematics are only able to work correctly if the associated shock is properly tuned. We researched and found a specific shock setup in cooperation with Fox Racing Shox, using extensive testing for almost every CUBE full-suspension model.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FSP4Link
      • Image of CUBE technology FSP4Link
      • FSP4Link

        The key requirement is for continuously active and fully usable travel, with the rear triangle unaffected by pedalling or especially braking forces. There are a number of ways of achieving this – CUBE favours a four bar design with a chainstay pivot. Here, one of the pivots is located between the dropout and the chainstay, ensuring that braking does not have a negative effect on the movement of the rear wheel. By carefully positioning the remaining pivots, we obtain the finest riding qualities for our full suspension bikes both uphill and downhill. This fact is proven by many top test results in leading magazines over the last few years.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Stealth Ready
      • Image of CUBE technology Stealth Ready
      • Stealth Ready

        Dropper seat posts are getting more and more widespread, but to integrate them optimally in the frame, they have to be factory fitted. With the Stealth Ready frames, it is possible to build in a dropper seat post with internally routed cables, which besides the clean look, helps prevent any cables getting jammed. The exit of the cable on the frame – if not required – will be sealed with a cover for protection.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        This steerer tube design is stiffer than a conventional straight steerer and yields a more secure ride feel even in difficult terrain. Minimal flex at the front of the frame means the greatest possible steering precision. With the larger steerer, the forks become more rigid. At the same time weight is saved due to the absence of bearing shells as the lower bearing is fully integrated into the head tube. On all of our CUBE carbon models the upper bearing shells are also directly in the frame, so that once more a few grams are saved and the energy transfer is very direct.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Trail Motion Rocker
      • Image of CUBE technology Trail Motion Rocker
      • Trail Motion Rocker

        The Trail Motion Rocker features optimized leverage ratios for every bike and intended use, giving fast reacting yet stable suspension in every situation. The computer-designed one piece rocker construction gives maximum stiffness for the best suspension performance while still being extremely lightweight.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tuned Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Tuned Drive Position
      • Tuned Drive Position

  • Icon of CUBE technology High Performance Aluminium
      • Image of CUBE technology High Performance Aluminium
      • High Performance Aluminium

        For our high end bikes we use High Performance 7005 Aluminium alloy which has a very low density combined with high strength due to the alloy elements and the hardening heat treatment. By triple butting or even quadruple butting (as in the REACTION , HANZZ and AERIUM models) to give different wall thicknesses in one tube, aluminium tubes are reinforced where required and made lighter where possible. In this way, we succeed in getting material where its needed most. In addition we use special tube shapes, manufactured with hydroforming technology to better cope with directional forces. The low density and high strength as well as the butting and the hydroforming technology enable us to make high performance frames with an ultimate level of stiffness.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Boost148
      • Image of CUBE technology Boost148
      • Boost148

        Boost 148mm technology provides precise handling, on every trail, in every situation. The hub flange moves 3mm towards the outside on both sides. It increases the stiffness of a 27.5? wheel by 14% and, for a 29er wheel, by 21%. The reason is the spoke’s wider support in comparison to the 142mm hubs used previously.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Post Mount
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Post Mount
      • Integrated Post Mount

        The post mount rear brake system is found on all carbon fiber frames and top aluminum full suspension models. Two bolts and the IS adpater aren’t needed anymore, and fewer parts means less weight. In this case we save 30 grams. This may not sound a lot. But there's potential to save weight in every detail.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        This elaborate procedure with doubled weld seams has two advantages: On the one hand, it improves the firmness of the
        weld seams and minimizes the load peaks on the tube welds through energy flow and on the other hand, it helps the frame
        to a better and more organic look due to the smooth and hardly noticeable welds.

#becube

2017

STEREO HYBRID 140 HPA

SL 500 27.5

Das Stereo Hybrid HPA 140 SL 27.5 ist der unangefochtene Platzhirsch der All-Mountain E-Bikes. In Anbetracht der Innovationskraft, die in dieses Bike geflossen ist, kann man zu Recht von einem der fortschrittlichsten Hybrid Fullys aller Zeiten sprechen. Mit der exklusiven Ausstattung der SL Variante kann man sich der neidischen Blicke ohnehin sicher sein. Und wer die Power und feinfühlige Kraftentfaltung des CX Antriebs von Bosch selbst erlebt hat, will dieses Gefühl immer und immer wieder erleben und das Bike über alle seine Lieblings-Trails jagen.

Alle Komponenten anzeigen

STEREO HYBRID 140 HPA SL 500 27.5

Rahmen

Rahmen: Basis des 7005er High Performance Aluminium-Rahmens sind die vielgelobte Agile Trail Geometrie (ATG) und unserer Efficient Trail Control Kinematik (ETC). Durch die Tuned Drive Position konnten wir die Kettenstrebenlängen optimieren, was vor allem für ein spürbar agileres und verspielteres Handling auf dem Trail sorgt. Und weil du mit dem Stereo Hybrid 140 HPA SL auch deutlich schneller unterwegs sein wirst, kommen breitere Boost148 Hinterradnaben zum Einsatz - für eine höhere Laufradsteifigkeit und noch mehr Zuverlässigkeit. Versteckt, aufgeräumt und geschützt verlaufen die Schalt- und Bremszüge im Rahmen. Ein weiteres Highlight ist das speziell für den All-Mountain Einsatz entwickelte CUBE Performance Cover. Der integrierte Aufprallschutz vernichtet bei Bodenkontakt die Energie des ersten Impacts, der Rest wird über den Shock Absorber aufgenommen und neutralisiert. Drive Unit und Rahmen sind dadurch optimal vor Einschlägen geschützt. Die integrierte Kettenführung hält die Kettenstreben selbst bei harten Traileinsätzen frei vor Kettenschlägen.


Image of 4
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 4
Komponenten

Ausstattung: Die exklusive Ausstattung hält was sie verspricht - 100% All-Mountain Performance. Die nagelneuen FOX Federelemente, vorne eine Float 34 und hinten ein Float DPS EVOL Dämpfer, beide mit der jüngsten Federungstechnologie, sorgen für ein unglaubliches Ansprechverhalten und massive Reserven in grobem Gelände. Selbst bei widrigen Bedingungen verzögert die Shimano XT Bremsanlage mit ihren 180mm Scheiben souverän. Ganz neu für 2017 kommt die SRAM X01 Eagle 12-fach Schaltung an das SL. Mit der enormen übersetzungsbandbreite der 10-50 Kassette ist die Schaltung die perfekte Ergänzung zum E-MTB Antrieb. Der CX Antrieb aus dem Hause Bosch stellt bis zu 75Nm Drehmoment zur Verfügung - eine Macht am Berg, mit der selbst steilste Anstiege entspannt bewältigt werden können. Die traktionsstarken Schwalbe Hans Dampf Reifen, hinten in der verstärkten Super Gravity Version, eine Rock Shox Reverb Stealth Verstellstütze und das edle Race Face Carbon Cockpit mit 760mm breitem Lenker machen kurzen Prozess mit jedem noch so technischen Singletrail.

  • Rahmen HPA Ultralight, Advanced Hydroform, Triple Butted, ETC 4-Link, ATG, Boost148mm, Tuned Drive Position, AXH
  • Farbe iridium´n´flashred
  • Größe 16", 18", 20", 22"
  • Gabel Fox 34 Float FIT4 Factory, Open/Medium/Firm Mode, Open Mode Adjust, Tapered, 15QR, Kashima Coated, 140mm
  • Dämpfer Fox Float DPS Factory, 190x50mm, Open/Medium/Firm Mode, EVOL Air Sleeve, Kashima Coated
  • Dämpfer Hardware Top: 30x8mm, Bottom: 30x8mm
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit Z-t, Top Zero-Stack 1 1/8" (OD44mm), Bottom Integrated 1 1/2"
  • Vorbau Race Face Turbine Basic, 35mm
  • Lenker Race Face Next 35, 760mm
  • Griffe CUBE Race Grip, 1-Clamp
  • Schaltwerk Sram XO1 Eagle, 12-Speed
  • Schalthebel Sram XO1 Eagle Trigger
  • Bremsanlage Shimano XT BR-M8000, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/180)
  • Kurbelgarnitur FSA CK-745, 16T
  • Kassette Sram XG-1295, 10-50T
  • Kette Sram PC-XO1 Eagle
  • Laufradsatz DT CSW AM 2.7 Straightpull Wheelset, 28/32 Spokes, 15QR/X12 Boost
  • Vorderreifen Schwalbe Hans Dampf Kevlar 2.35, TrailStar, Tubeless Easy
  • Hinterreifen Schwalbe Hans Dampf 2.35, Super Gravity, TrailStar, Tubeless Easy
  • Sattel Selle Italia X1 Trail
  • Sattelstütze Rock Shox Reverb Stealth 31.6mm, 440x150mm (390x125mm for smallest frame size)
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Screwlock, 34.9mm
  • Motor Bosch Drive Unit Performance CX (75Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • Akku Bosch PowerPack 500
  • Ladegerät Bosch 4A
  • Display Bosch Purion
  • Gewicht 22.1 kg
Geometrie

Geometrien

Geometry STEREO HYBRID 140 HPA SL 500 27.5 Sitzrohr Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe<br>zur Nebenachse Federweg Hinterbau Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 16"
  • 18"
  • 20"
  • 22"

Ausstattunghighlights

Shimano XT Scheibenbremse

Jederzeit zuverlässig und enorm leistungsstark zeigt sich auch die neue Shimano XT Bremse, die zudem mit einem neuen, leichteren und robusteren Hauptzylinder ausgestattet wurde, der sich nahtlos in das System integriert.

Fox 34 Float Factory Federgabel

Mit wachsendem Durchmesser der Standrohrer einer Gabel, erhöht sich die Steifigkeit und somit die Lenkpräzision. Die Fox 34 Float Factory FIT4 kommt nicht nur mit Kashima Beschichtung sondern auch mit 34mm Standrohren.

Sram XO1 Eagle, 12-Fach Schaltwerk

Das neue Eagle™-Schaltwerk hat nicht nur eine größere Kapazität; es ist auch die nächste Stufe unserer bewährten, speziell für 1x-Schaltungen entwickelten X-HORIZON™-Technologie. Die untere, größere X-SYNC™-Schaltrolle mit 14 Zähnen gewährleistet genügend Kapazität, um die Kassette mit Ritzeln von 10 bis 50 Zähnen zu bewältigen. Die Konstruktion des Schaltwerks ist dennoch kompakt. Seine Drehmomentkurve ist durch unsere neue Type-3 ROLLER BEARING CLUTCH™ noch gleichmäßiger, sodass das Schalten leiser und „runder“ funktioniert.

Fox Float DPS Factory Dämpfer

FOX Float DPS Factory Dämpfer bieten durch drei Einstellpositionen die perfekte Anpassungsmöglichkeit an jedes Gelände. Ob beste Dämpfungsperformance auf ruppigen Trails bis hin zum straffen Lock-Out an steilen Anstiegen. Die zusätzliche EVOL-Luftkammer verbessert das ohnehin auf sehr hohem Niveau liegende Ansprechverhalten, die Feinfühligkeit und hält das Fahrwerk hoch im Federweg. Die edle Kashima Beschichtung reduziert die Reibung auf ein Minimum.

Skit Plate
Skit Plate
Agile Trail Geomentry
Agile Trail Geomentry

 

Comfort

Tour

Trail

All Mountain

Enduro

 

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

Spürbar mehr Wendigkeit und vor allem Steifigkeit sowie präzises Bike-Handling dank Boost 148mm Technologie. Die Nabenflansche wandern auf beiden Seiten um 3mm nach außen und erhöhen so die Steifigkeit bei 27.5“ Laufrädern um 14% und bei 29“ Laufrädern um 21%. Grund dafür ist die größere Abstützungsfläche der Speichen im Vergleich zu den bisher verwendeten 142mm breiten Naben.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Adaptable X12 Hanger
      • Image of CUBE technology Adaptable X12 Hanger
      • Adaptable X12 Hanger

        Basierend auf dem Syntace X12 Steckachsensystem haben wir die neuen Ausfallenden für unsere Bedürfnisse optimiert. Durch eine größere Abstützung am Rahmen können wir nun auch die längeren Direct Mount Hanger von Shimano verbauen. Hierdurch werden eine höhere Schaltpräzision und bessere Steifigkeitswerte erreicht. Außerdem bietet das neue System die Möglichkeit bei Verschleiß die komplette Anlagefläche der Achse mit dem Hanger zu tauschen. Da der Gewindeeinsatz intelligent als Tropfen geformt ist, sicher dieser sich praktisch selber und macht eine zusätzliche, materialschwächende Klemmung überflüssig. Positiver Nebeneffekt ist eine gleichzeitige Gewichtsreduktion.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Image of CUBE technology Frame Safe System
      • Frame Safe System

        Zum Schutz Schutz aller Cube Rahmen werden diese mit dem CUBE -Frame-Save-System-Schaltauge ausgestattet. Bei diesem System sitzt das Gewinde im CUBE Frame Save System-Schaltauge selbst und nicht, wie üblich, im Rahmen. Somit kann es bei Beschädigungen einfach und schnell getauscht werden.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Image of CUBE technology Advanced Hydroforming
      • Advanced Hydroforming

        Unsere hochwertigen Aluminiumrahmen werden mit dem aufwändigen Hydroforming Verfahren hergestellt. Mit herkömmlichen Hydroforming-Prozessen sind diese komplexe Form und die technischen Vorteile nicht zu erzielen. Da diese Fertigungsmethode die Zahl der Schweißnähte reduziert, verringert man das Gewicht bei gleichzeitigem Stabilitätszuwachs.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Agile Trail Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Agile Trail Geometry
      • Agile Trail Geometry

        Mit der Agile Trail Geometry übernehmen wir die Vorzüge von Agile Ride Geometry, setzen sie aber gezielter auf den aggressiven Traileinsatz um. Dies erreichen wir durch eine kompaktere Bauweise des Rahmens mit einem noch tieferen Oberrohr und einer dadurch verbesserten Überstandshöhe. In Folge erhält der Fahrer mehr Bewegungsfreiheit auf dem Bike und der Schwerpunkt wandert tiefer, das zusammen ein agileres Handling und mehr Fahrspaß auf dem Trail garantiert.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Trail Control
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Trail Control
      • Efficient Trail Control

        Unsere Efficient Trail Control- Linie bietet einfach alles, was man sich auf einem Trail wünscht. Rahmen mit 27.5" und 29" Laufrädern mit den jeweils dazu abgestimmten Federwegen decken das gesamte Spektrum an Fahrspaß ab, das man sich vorstellen kann. Dabei sind die Fahrwerke trotz erheblich nutzbarem Federweg sehr gut bergauf zu pedalieren und sacken nicht ein, sie bleiben in jeder Situation stets sensibel und agil. Bei starken Schlägen verhalten sie sich extrem ruhig, stellen den gesamten Federweg sofort wieder zur Verfügung, und bieten so ungeheure Reserven bei der Abfahrt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FOX Customized Setup
      • Image of CUBE technology FOX Customized Setup
      • FOX Customized Setup

        Eine aufwändig entwickelte Kinematik kann nur perfekt funktionieren, wenn das zugehörige Federbein optimal auf diese abgestimmt ist. Aus diesem Grund haben wir in Zusammenarbeit mit Fox Racing Shox in umfangreichen Testfahrten und Testreihen für jedes Fullsuspension- Modell ein spezielles Dämpfer-Setup ermittelt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FSP4Link
      • Image of CUBE technology FSP4Link
      • FSP4Link

        Die Voraussetzung für einen immer aktiven, voll nutzbaren Federweg am Hinterbau: Er sollte unbeeinflusst von Antriebs- und vor allem Bremseinflüssen bleiben. Deshalb verwenden wir, trotz vielfältiger möglicher anderer Systeme, eine 4-gelenkige Hinterbaukonstruktion. Hierbei befindet sich eines der Gelenke zwischen Ausfallende (Teil der Sattelstrebe) und Kettenstrebe. Dieses Gelenk gewährleistet, dass sich Bremseinflüsse nicht negativ beim Einfedern des Hinterrades bemerkbar machen. Dadurch und durch die entsprechende Positionierung der restlichen Gelenkpunkte, erreichen wir für unsere Fullsuspension- Räder - sowohl bergauf, als auch bergab beste Fahreigenschaften. Dies wird auch durch die zahlreichen Top-Testergebnisse in einschlägigen Fachmagazinen über die letzten Jahre belegt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Stealth Ready
      • Image of CUBE technology Stealth Ready
      • Stealth Ready

        Absenkbare Sattelstützen sind immer weiter verbreitet, um sie optimal in den Rahmen zu integrieren müssen diese entsprechend vorbereitete sein. Bei Stealth Ready Rahmen können problemlos absenkbare Sattelstützen mit innenverlegter Leitung verbaut werden, was neben der maximal aufgeräumten Optik, jegliches Verklemmen oder Hängenbleiben des Zuges wirkungsvoll verhindert. Der Ausgang des Zuges am Rahmen wird, wenn nicht gebraucht, zum Schutz mit einer Abdeckung verschlossen.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        Diese Steuerrohrform ist steifer und erzeugt auch in schwierigem Gelände ein sicheres Fahrgefühl. Durch die direkte Kraftübertragung entsteht höchste Lenkpräzision. Durch den größeren Gabelschaft wird auch die Gabel steifer. Gleichzeitig spart man durch entfallende Lagerschalen Gewicht, da die unteren Lager voll integriert sind. Bei allen CUBE Carbonmodellen befinden sich auch die oberen Lagerschalen direkt im Rahmen, so dass nochmals einige Gramm gespart werden und eine noch direktere Kraftübertragung erreicht wird.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Trail Motion Rocker
      • Image of CUBE technology Trail Motion Rocker
      • Trail Motion Rocker

        Der Trail Motion Rocker ist durch spezifische Hebelverhältnisse auf das jeweilige Rad und Einsatzgebiet abgestimmt. Daher bietet er immer sensibles Ansprechverhalten und Übersetzungsverhältnisse die schnell wieder den Federweg zur Verfügung stellen. Zusätzlich sind die Umlenkhebel durch einteiliges Computer optimiertes Design maximal steif und leicht.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tuned Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Tuned Drive Position
      • Tuned Drive Position

  • Icon of CUBE technology High Performance Aluminium
      • Image of CUBE technology High Performance Aluminium
      • High Performance Aluminium

        Im hochwertigen Bereich kommt High Performance Aluminium in der Güte 7005 zum Einsatz. Durch spezielle Legierungstechnik und die thermische Behandlung wird wird eine hohe Festigkeit erreicht. Durch dreifaches oder vierfaches Konifizieren bleiben Aluminiumrohre an den maximal belasteten Stellen stabil. An jeder Stelle des Rahmens befindet sich nur so viel Material wie notwendig. Zugleich nehmen spezielle Rohrformen, gefertigt im Hydroformingverfahren, auftretende Belastungen besser auf. Die geringe Dichte bei gleichzeitiger Festigkeit, das Konifizieren und das Hydroforming-Verfahren ermöglichen hochwertigste Rahmen mit besten Steifigkeitswerten.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Boost148
      • Image of CUBE technology Boost148
      • Boost148

        Spürbar mehr Wendigkeit und vor allem Steifigkeit - präzises Bike-Handling dank Boost 148mm Technologie. Die Nabenflansche wandern auf beiden Seiten um 3mm nach außen und erhöht so die Steifigkeit bei 27.5" Laufrädern um 14% und bei 29" Laufrädern um 21%. Grund dafür ist die größere Abstützungsfläche der Speichen im Vergleich zu den bisher verwendeten 142mm breiten Naben.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Post Mount
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Post Mount
      • Integrated Post Mount

        Die Postmount-Bremsaufnahme wird bei allen Carbonbikes und Top-Aluminium Fullys eingesetzt. Diese gibt uns die Möglichkeit, auf überschüssige Teile zu verzichten. Der nicht mehr benötigte IS Adapter mit zugehörigen Schrauben spart ca. 30g ein. Das mag nicht viel erscheinen, zeigt aber welches Potential selbst in kleinen Details steckt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Image of CUBE technology Smooth Welded
      • Smooth Welded

        Dieses aufwendige Verfahren mit gedoppelten Schweißnähten hat gleich zwei Vorteile. Zum einen verbessert es die
        Festigkeit der Schweißnähte und minimiert Lastspitzen an den Rohrübergängen durch fließende Kraftverläufe und zum anderen verhilft es dem Rahmen zu einer besseren und organischeren Optik durch die sanften, fast nicht mehr erkennbaren Übergänge.

#becube