2017

STEREO HYBRID 120 C:62

SL 500 29

For our premium Stereo Hybrid 120 model we combined everything we know about building high performance full suspension e-MTBs, with all our engineers' experience in carbon frame construction. The result? An unbelievably light, stiff, strong and agile machine that's capable of dispatching trails at an astonishing rate. Redefine your expectations: the Stereo Hybrid C:62 120 SL will meet them... and then some.

Show all Specifications

STEREO HYBRID 120 C:62 SL 500 29

Frame

Frame: Our Stereo Hybrid 120 frames have earned a well-earned reputation for intuitive handling, low weight and exceptional suspension performance. That's because we've sweated the details, with features like our Tuned Drive Position and Agile Trail Geometry. For the C:62 version we took all these attributes and combined them with our Advanced Twin Mould technology, which results in optimal carbon layering and a frame that's lighter, stiffer and stronger than you'll believe possible for an e-MTB. Boost axles front and rear contribute to exceptional steering precision and matchless power transfer, leaving you to concentrate on the ride.


Image of 4
Bike classification category: 4
Components

Equipment: A frame capable of such blistering performance needs components to match. That's why we selected a matched set of Fox units - a 34 Float Performance fork up front and Float DPS Performance EVOL shock at the rear - to keep the Stereo Hybrid C:62 120 SL's Racing Ralph and Rocket Ron tyres firmly planted to the trail. Shimano's XT components provide the 11-speed transmission with wide-ranging 11-46 tooth cassette and smooth, powerful hydraulic disc brakes, complete with 180mm rotors. But the star of the show, of course, is Bosch's standard-setting CX drive system. It provides up to 75Nm of on-tap torque up hill and down dale, thanks to the ride-all-day ability provided by its 500Wh battery.

  • frame C:62 Monocoque Advanced Twin Mold Technology, ETC 4-Link, ATG, Boost148, Tuned Drive Position, AXH
  • color carbon´n´glossy
  • size 17", 19", 21"
  • fork Fox 34 Float, 3-Position Micro-Adjust GRIP Damper, Tapered, 15QR, Boost, 120mm
  • shock Fox Float DPS Performance, 184x44mm, Open/Medium/Firm Mode, EVOL Air Sleeve
  • shock hardware Top: 30x8mm, Bottom: 30x8mm
  • headset FSA Orbit I-t, Integrated, Top 1 1/8", Bottom 1 1/2"
  • stem CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • handlebar CUBE Rise Trail Bar Pro, 720mm
  • grips CUBE SCR
  • rear derailleur Shimano XT RD-M8000-DGS, ShadowPlus, 11-Speed, Direct Mount
  • shifters Shimano XT SL-M8000-I, Direct Attach
  • brake system Shimano XT BR-M8000, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/180)
  • crankset FSA CK-745, 16T
  • cassette Shimano XT CS-M8000, 11-46T
  • chain KMC X11e, EcoProTeQ
  • rims CUBE EX23, 32H, Disc, Tubeless Ready
  • front hub Shimano XT FH-M8010-B, 15QR, Boost
  • rear hub Shimano XT FH-M8010-B, X12, Boost
  • front tire Schwalbe Rocket Ron Kevlar 2.25
  • rear tire Schwalbe Racing Ralph Kevlar, 2.25
  • saddle Selle Royal MTB
  • seat post CUBE Performance Post, 31.6mm
  • seatclamp CUBE Varioclose, 34.9mm
  • engine Bosch Drive Unit Performance CX (75Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • battery Bosch PowerPack 500
  • Bosch 4A
  • display Bosch Purion
  • weight 19.8 kg
Geometry

Geometries

Geometry STEREO HYBRID 120 C:62 SL 500 29 Seat Tube Top Tube Horizontal Seat Tube Angle Head Tube Angle Chain Stays Head Tube Wheelsbase BB-Height to Hub Rear Travel Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 17"
  • 19"
  • 21"

 

Comfort

Tour

Trail

All Mountain

Enduro

 

More models of this series

  • Icon of CUBE technology Onepiece Design
      • Image of CUBE technology Onepiece Design
      • Onepiece Design

        Welded joints in our high-quality aluminum frames are specially finished via this method and create the impresssion of seamless tube design. This generates the visual effect of moulding and ensures high load bearing capacity.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        This steerer tube design is stiffer than a conventional straight steerer and yields a more secure ride feel even in difficult terrain. Minimal flex at the front of the frame means the greatest possible steering precision. With the larger steerer, the forks become more rigid. At the same time weight is saved due to the absence of bearing shells as the lower bearing is fully integrated into the head tube. On all of our CUBE carbon models the upper bearing shells are also directly in the frame, so that once more a few grams are saved and the energy transfer is very direct.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        On polished, brushed aluminium and all HPC frames, the logos and graphics are applied in multi-layer wet paint. We use this surface treatment technology mainly to save weight.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tuned Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Tuned Drive Position
      • Tuned Drive Position

  • Icon of CUBE technology Adaptable X12 Hanger
      • Image of CUBE technology Adaptable X12 Hanger
      • Adaptable X12 Hanger

        We optimized our new dropout design based on the Syntace X12 through-axle system, enlarging the area of the frame where the hanger is mounted. We can now fit the longer Direct Mount hangers. Shifting precision and stiffness is therefore improved. With the new design it's also possible to swap the whole contact area of the axle with the hanger should the system be worn out.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Boost148
      • Image of CUBE technology Boost148
      • Boost148

        Boost 148mm technology provides precise handling, on every trail, in every situation. The hub flange moves 3mm towards the outside on both sides. It increases the stiffness of a 27.5? wheel by 14% and, for a 29er wheel, by 21%. The reason is the spoke’s wider support in comparison to the 142mm hubs used previously.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FOX Customized Setup
      • Image of CUBE technology FOX Customized Setup
      • FOX Customized Setup

        Sophisticated suspension kinematics are only able to work correctly if the associated shock is properly tuned. We researched and found a specific shock setup in cooperation with Fox Racing Shox, using extensive testing for almost every CUBE full-suspension model.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Internally routed cables offer many advantages. Cables are protected from dirt for longer life, weight is saved thanks to the absence of external housing and the bike has a clean, sleek appearance.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Agile Trail Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Agile Trail Geometry
      • Agile Trail Geometry

        The Agile Trail Geometry carries over the Agile Ride Geometry’s benefits but with more focus on aggressive trail use. This can be achieved through a more compact frame construction with an even lower top tube and improved standover height. The result is more freedom of movement on the bike for the rider and a lower centre of gravity which guarantees agile handling and more riding fun.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Trail Control
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Trail Control
      • Efficient Trail Control

        Our Efficient Trail Control series works so that everyone can have more fun on the trail. With 27.5 and 29er wheel options our frames cover the widest range of riding on every terrain you can imagine. The low leverage ratio and linear rate curve makes the bike very sensitive, avoids bobbing and offers full usable travel all the time. Steep seat tube angles and slack head tube angles make these dream machines ready for action on the descent where you can use the full amount of travel to be on the safe side.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FSP4Link
      • Image of CUBE technology FSP4Link
      • FSP4Link

        The key requirement is for continuously active and fully usable travel, with the rear triangle unaffected by pedalling or especially braking forces. There are a number of ways of achieving this – CUBE favours a four bar design with a chainstay pivot. Here, one of the pivots is located between the dropout and the chainstay, ensuring that braking does not have a negative effect on the movement of the rear wheel. By carefully positioning the remaining pivots, we obtain the finest riding qualities for our full suspension bikes both uphill and downhill. This fact is proven by many top test results in leading magazines over the last few years.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Stealth Ready
      • Image of CUBE technology Stealth Ready
      • Stealth Ready

        Dropper seat posts are getting more and more widespread, but to integrate them optimally in the frame, they have to be factory fitted. With the Stealth Ready frames, it is possible to build in a dropper seat post with internally routed cables, which besides the clean look, helps prevent any cables getting jammed. The exit of the cable on the frame – if not required – will be sealed with a cover for protection.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Trail Motion Rocker
      • Image of CUBE technology Trail Motion Rocker
      • Trail Motion Rocker

        The Trail Motion Rocker features optimized leverage ratios for every bike and intended use, giving fast reacting yet stable suspension in every situation. The computer-designed one piece rocker construction gives maximum stiffness for the best suspension performance while still being extremely lightweight.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Post Mount
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Post Mount
      • Integrated Post Mount

        The post mount rear brake system is found on all carbon fiber frames and top aluminum full suspension models. Two bolts and the IS adpater aren’t needed anymore, and fewer parts means less weight. In this case we save 30 grams. This may not sound a lot. But there's potential to save weight in every detail.

#becube

2017

STEREO HYBRID 120 C:62

SL 500 29

Bei dem Premium-Modell der Stereo Hybrid 120 Reihe floss alles ein, was wir über High-Performance E-Fullies wissen, plus der Erfahrung unserer Ingenieure im Carbon-Rahmenbau. Das Ergebnis ist eine unglaublich leichte, steife und robuste Fahrmaschine, die durch ihren Zusatzantrieb Trails geradezu verschlingt und nie satt wird. Mit dem Stereo Hybrid C:62 SL kann man getrost alle bisherigen Erwartungen an ein E-Trailbike hinter sich lassen ...

Alle Komponenten anzeigen

STEREO HYBRID 120 C:62 SL 500 29

Rahmen

Rahmen: Unsere Stereo Hybrid 120 Rahmen haben sich für ihr intuitives Handling, das geringe Gewicht und ihre erstklassige Federungsperformance einen sehr guten Ruf erarbeitet. Das war aber nur möglich, weil wir wirklich jedes Detail bis zum Ende durchdacht haben. Für die C:62 Version haben wir alle Eigenschaften und Details übernommen und mit unserer Advanced Twin Mold Technologie kombiniert. Dadurch konnten wir die Faserarchitektur optimal steuern und einen Rahmen schaffen, der viel leichter, steifer und stabiler ist, als man es für möglich halten würde. Hinzu kommt der breitere Boost148 Standard für noch mehr Rahmen- und Laufradsteifigkeit, was es uns ermöglicht, dem Bike eine noch bessere Lenkpräzision und Effizienz zu geben.


Image of 4
Bike-Einsatzkategorie: 4
Komponenten

Ausstattung: Ein Rahmen mit solch einer unglaublichen Performance braucht natürlich ebenso fähige Komponenten. Deswegen besteht das Fahrwerk aus der extrem leichten und dennoch steifen Fox 34 Float Performance Federgabel und einem Float DPS Performance EVOL Dämpfer. Sie halten die Racing Ralph und Rocket Ron Reifen sicher auf dem Trail und spenden gleichzeitig viel Komfort. Die Shimano XT 1x11 Gruppe mit ihrer breitbandigen 11-46 Kassette und die kräftigen Shimano XT Scheibenbremsen mit 180mm Scheiben sind durch ihre Zuverlässigkeit und Performance die perfekte Wahl für dieses Bike. Aber der wahre Star der Ausstattung ist natürlich der Bosch CX Antrieb. Mit bis zu 75Nm Drehmoment macht er aus steilen Anstiegen eine leichte übung und dank des Dauerläufer-Akkus mit 500Wh kann man sich auch ganz entspannt auf lange Touren begeben.

  • Rahmen C:62 Monocoque Advanced Twin Mold Technology, ETC 4-Link, ATG, Boost148, Tuned Drive Position, AXH
  • Farbe carbon´n´glossy
  • Größe 17", 19", 21"
  • Gabel Fox 34 Float, 3-Position Micro-Adjust GRIP Damper, Tapered, 15QR, Boost, 120mm
  • Dämpfer Fox Float DPS Performance, 184x44mm, Open/Medium/Firm Mode, EVOL Air Sleeve
  • Dämpfer Hardware Top: 30x8mm, Bottom: 30x8mm
  • Steuersatz FSA Orbit I-t, Integrated, Top 1 1/8", Bottom 1 1/2"
  • Vorbau CUBE Performance Stem Pro, 31.8mm
  • Lenker CUBE Rise Trail Bar Pro, 720mm
  • Griffe CUBE SCR
  • Schaltwerk Shimano XT RD-M8000-DGS, ShadowPlus, 11-Speed, Direct Mount
  • Schalthebel Shimano XT SL-M8000-I, Direct Attach
  • Bremsanlage Shimano XT BR-M8000, Hydr. Disc Brake (180/180)
  • Kurbelgarnitur FSA CK-745, 16T
  • Kassette Shimano XT CS-M8000, 11-46T
  • Kette KMC X11e, EcoProTeQ
  • Felgen CUBE EX23, 32H, Disc, Tubeless Ready
  • Vorderrad Nabe Shimano XT FH-M8010-B, 15QR, Boost
  • Hinterrad Nabe Shimano XT FH-M8010-B, X12, Boost
  • Vorderreifen Schwalbe Rocket Ron Kevlar 2.25
  • Hinterreifen Schwalbe Racing Ralph Kevlar, 2.25
  • Sattel Selle Royal MTB
  • Sattelstütze CUBE Performance Post, 31.6mm
  • Sattelklemme CUBE Varioclose, 34.9mm
  • Motor Bosch Drive Unit Performance CX (75Nm) Cruise (250Watt)
  • Akku Bosch PowerPack 500
  • Ladegerät Bosch 4A
  • Display Bosch Purion
  • Gewicht 19.8 kg
Geometrie

Geometrien

Geometry STEREO HYBRID 120 C:62 SL 500 29 Sitzrohr Oberrohr horizontal Sitzwinkel Steuerrohrwinkel Kettenstreben Steuerrohr Radstand Tretlagerhöhe zur Nabenachse Federweg Hinterbau Reach Stack
  • Info
  • 17"
  • 19"
  • 21"

 

Comfort

Tour

Trail

All Mountain

Enduro

 

Weitere Modelle dieser Serie

  • Icon of CUBE technology Onepiece Design
      • Image of CUBE technology Onepiece Design
      • Onepiece Design

        Die Verbindungsstellen hochwertiger Aluminiumrahmen werden bei dieser Methode speziell bearbeitet und erzeugen so den Eindruck durchgehender Rohrformen. Dies erzeugt eine Optik wie aus einem Guss und sorgt für hohe Belastbarkeit.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Image of CUBE technology Tapered Steerer
      • Tapered Steerer

        Diese Steuerrohrform ist steifer und erzeugt auch in schwierigem Gelände ein sicheres Fahrgefühl. Durch die direkte Kraftübertragung entsteht höchste Lenkpräzision. Durch den größeren Gabelschaft wird auch die Gabel steifer. Gleichzeitig spart man durch entfallende Lagerschalen Gewicht, da die unteren Lager voll integriert sind. Bei allen CUBE Carbonmodellen befinden sich auch die oberen Lagerschalen direkt im Rahmen, so dass nochmals einige Gramm gespart werden und eine noch direktere Kraftübertragung erreicht wird.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Image of CUBE technology Wet Paint Surface
      • Wet Paint Surface

        Das Nasslackverfahren spart Gewicht. Auf polierten oder gebürsteten Alurahmen sowie auf allen HPC Rahmen werden Logos und Schriftzüge von mehreren Schichten Lack, der nass aufgetragen wird, geschützt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Tuned Drive Position
      • Image of CUBE technology Tuned Drive Position
      • Tuned Drive Position

  • Icon of CUBE technology Adaptable X12 Hanger
      • Image of CUBE technology Adaptable X12 Hanger
      • Adaptable X12 Hanger

        Basierend auf dem Syntace X12 Steckachsensystem haben wir die neuen Ausfallenden für unsere Bedürfnisse optimiert. Durch eine größere Abstützung am Rahmen können wir nun auch die längeren Direct Mount Hanger von Shimano verbauen. Hierdurch werden eine höhere Schaltpräzision und bessere Steifigkeitswerte erreicht. Außerdem bietet das neue System die Möglichkeit bei Verschleiß die komplette Anlagefläche der Achse mit dem Hanger zu tauschen. Da der Gewindeeinsatz intelligent als Tropfen geformt ist, sicher dieser sich praktisch selber und macht eine zusätzliche, materialschwächende Klemmung überflüssig. Positiver Nebeneffekt ist eine gleichzeitige Gewichtsreduktion.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Boost148
      • Image of CUBE technology Boost148
      • Boost148

        Spürbar mehr Wendigkeit und vor allem Steifigkeit - präzises Bike-Handling dank Boost 148mm Technologie. Die Nabenflansche wandern auf beiden Seiten um 3mm nach außen und erhöht so die Steifigkeit bei 27.5" Laufrädern um 14% und bei 29" Laufrädern um 21%. Grund dafür ist die größere Abstützungsfläche der Speichen im Vergleich zu den bisher verwendeten 142mm breiten Naben.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FOX Customized Setup
      • Image of CUBE technology FOX Customized Setup
      • FOX Customized Setup

        Eine aufwändig entwickelte Kinematik kann nur perfekt funktionieren, wenn das zugehörige Federbein optimal auf diese abgestimmt ist. Aus diesem Grund haben wir in Zusammenarbeit mit Fox Racing Shox in umfangreichen Testfahrten und Testreihen für jedes Fullsuspension- Modell ein spezielles Dämpfer-Setup ermittelt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Cable Routing
      • Integrated Cable Routing

        Die Vorteile von innenverlegten Zügen liegen klar auf der Hand. Da die Leitungen weitgehend im Rahmen verschwinden, sind sie optimal vor äußeren Einwirkungen geschützt, verschmutzen weniger und bieten langanhaltende Top-Funktion. Natürlich gewinnt auch das Erscheinungsbild des Bikes durch die aufgeräumte Optik dazu.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Agile Trail Geometry
      • Image of CUBE technology Agile Trail Geometry
      • Agile Trail Geometry

        Mit der Agile Trail Geometry übernehmen wir die Vorzüge von Agile Ride Geometry, setzen sie aber gezielter auf den aggressiven Traileinsatz um. Dies erreichen wir durch eine kompaktere Bauweise des Rahmens mit einem noch tieferen Oberrohr und einer dadurch verbesserten Überstandshöhe. In Folge erhält der Fahrer mehr Bewegungsfreiheit auf dem Bike und der Schwerpunkt wandert tiefer, das zusammen ein agileres Handling und mehr Fahrspaß auf dem Trail garantiert.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Efficient Trail Control
      • Image of CUBE technology Efficient Trail Control
      • Efficient Trail Control

        Unsere Efficient Trail Control- Linie bietet einfach alles, was man sich auf einem Trail wünscht. Rahmen mit 27.5" und 29" Laufrädern mit den jeweils dazu abgestimmten Federwegen decken das gesamte Spektrum an Fahrspaß ab, das man sich vorstellen kann. Dabei sind die Fahrwerke trotz erheblich nutzbarem Federweg sehr gut bergauf zu pedalieren und sacken nicht ein, sie bleiben in jeder Situation stets sensibel und agil. Bei starken Schlägen verhalten sie sich extrem ruhig, stellen den gesamten Federweg sofort wieder zur Verfügung, und bieten so ungeheure Reserven bei der Abfahrt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology FSP4Link
      • Image of CUBE technology FSP4Link
      • FSP4Link

        Die Voraussetzung für einen immer aktiven, voll nutzbaren Federweg am Hinterbau: Er sollte unbeeinflusst von Antriebs- und vor allem Bremseinflüssen bleiben. Deshalb verwenden wir, trotz vielfältiger möglicher anderer Systeme, eine 4-gelenkige Hinterbaukonstruktion. Hierbei befindet sich eines der Gelenke zwischen Ausfallende (Teil der Sattelstrebe) und Kettenstrebe. Dieses Gelenk gewährleistet, dass sich Bremseinflüsse nicht negativ beim Einfedern des Hinterrades bemerkbar machen. Dadurch und durch die entsprechende Positionierung der restlichen Gelenkpunkte, erreichen wir für unsere Fullsuspension- Räder - sowohl bergauf, als auch bergab beste Fahreigenschaften. Dies wird auch durch die zahlreichen Top-Testergebnisse in einschlägigen Fachmagazinen über die letzten Jahre belegt.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Stealth Ready
      • Image of CUBE technology Stealth Ready
      • Stealth Ready

        Absenkbare Sattelstützen sind immer weiter verbreitet, um sie optimal in den Rahmen zu integrieren müssen diese entsprechend vorbereitete sein. Bei Stealth Ready Rahmen können problemlos absenkbare Sattelstützen mit innenverlegter Leitung verbaut werden, was neben der maximal aufgeräumten Optik, jegliches Verklemmen oder Hängenbleiben des Zuges wirkungsvoll verhindert. Der Ausgang des Zuges am Rahmen wird, wenn nicht gebraucht, zum Schutz mit einer Abdeckung verschlossen.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Trail Motion Rocker
      • Image of CUBE technology Trail Motion Rocker
      • Trail Motion Rocker

        Der Trail Motion Rocker ist durch spezifische Hebelverhältnisse auf das jeweilige Rad und Einsatzgebiet abgestimmt. Daher bietet er immer sensibles Ansprechverhalten und Übersetzungsverhältnisse die schnell wieder den Federweg zur Verfügung stellen. Zusätzlich sind die Umlenkhebel durch einteiliges Computer optimiertes Design maximal steif und leicht.

  • Icon of CUBE technology Integrated Post Mount
      • Image of CUBE technology Integrated Post Mount
      • Integrated Post Mount

        Die Postmount-Bremsaufnahme wird bei allen Carbonbikes und Top-Aluminium Fullys eingesetzt. Diese gibt uns die Möglichkeit, auf überschüssige Teile zu verzichten. Der nicht mehr benötigte IS Adapter mit zugehörigen Schrauben spart ca. 30g ein. Das mag nicht viel erscheinen, zeigt aber welches Potential selbst in kleinen Details steckt.

#becube